Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dsr from virginia

Location, parking, comfort

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Old fashioned hotel with very modern,huge and comfortable bathroom. Great location close to main square, park and river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very efficient, but on the small side

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean, and efficient
Cons: I don't know if it can be improved but the size of the bathroom was way too small and was really the only blemish on our stay.
Location: Local Museum and Art Gallery
My wife and I stayed one night in Elite in Karlstad. We had a lovely lunch at a local pub, and dined at the on site Restaurant. The bed was very comfortable and while small, the room itself was very well laid out and remained rather comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful location next to the river

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Nice room, nice building and good breakfast
Cons: All was very nice nice. Nothing lacking
Location: near the American - Swedish immigration center. Near large park, museum and the river.
One of the best hotels we had on our month long trip through Denmark, Sweden and Norway
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Niagara, Canada

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
With one exception, everything was great. The single-person room was too small, and the bed was quite uncomfortable because it had little centre support (cupped in the middle), and the sheets were not fitted, and could not be tucked under, making for a lumpy set of sheets once you started rolling over in bed. Otherwise, great food, great locale, great ambiance, great restaurant, great bar ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from London, UK

Couldn't ask for more. Nice pub on site too

Posted Jun 8, 2013
We had a one night stay here after canoeing for three days. The luxury was much appreciated. Will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JBs from Indianapolis USA

Hard to beat...

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location (although a bit of traffic noise), helpful staff who checked me in early in the morning, great breakfast, nice room. The 30s stained-glass windows by the staircase add to the vintage feel of the hotel, but the rooms are state of the art. Located by the river, yet close to the central square, railway station, city buses, &c. The in-house pub appears to be a local hotspot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alessandro from Switzerland

Hotel close to shopping facilities

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Descent, clean and good quality service