Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Great hotel for cost-conscious traveller

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed in Varna for about 3 weeks in conjunction with the International Ballet Competition (held bi-annually and branded as the "Olympics of Ballet"). The Prima was very close to the competition site (the open-air Summer Theater) and the competition's administrative headquarters, as well as the beach. It is also within about 15 minutes' walking distance to the main tourist attractions. The hotel is small (e.g. less than 20 rooms) and was very satisfactory, in the context of a three-star hotel. We had a large deluxe family room with plenty of closet space, and our stay was very comfortable. The hotel staff all spoke English and were very helpful. The breakfasts were good and filling, and were a good excuse not to have to spend for lunch. On the negative side, the room was quite dim, and could use more lighting. The shower curtain and towels were old and have seen much wear (they replaced the shower curtain about a week into our stay).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hec90 from Uk

Good

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Swift check in. Clean rooms. Cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Melbourne

Clean, central - all you need

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ideal - between the city centre and the sea
Excellent value for money. A clean and central hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was basic - that was the only thing that prevents me from giving this hotel a "5".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for business trips

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Small nice hotel in the very center of Varna, close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Blagoev

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
close to perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to center

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and polite staff, close to the beach. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergey from Prague, Czech Republic

Center location Varna

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Location: Very close to the beach
We were happy to find hotel that is very close to cafe where we are. That is standard Best Western city hotel, but it is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dean

Great mid range hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
First time in Bulgaria and found this hotel a pleasant stay with good clean room and found the staff very helpful. Only down side I found was I paid for studio room which is described as having: (-Two Twin Beds -One Double and Two Single Beds) But only had 2 singles made in to a double when we got there. Luckily we didn't mind sharing but worth noting as you might as well save the money and go for a luxury double. Apart from this I would use again with no hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anton from London, United Kingdom

Good value hotel but spoiled by random neglegence

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Very central location. Polite, helpful and humble staff. Good breakfast. Clean room. Free wifi. Good value for money.
Cons: The first night the whole room stank of cigarettes! A fly on the food at breakfast.
Location: Very central, 5 min walk to the beach where one can find also a restaurant / cafe / bar with DJs playing smooth ambient house music.
We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is centrally located, with polite, helpful and humble staff and includes good breakfast and free wifi in the room price. The room was clean but the first night it stank of cigarettes everywhere! However next day somehow the stink has gone away on its own. There was no regular room cleaning The breakfast is served in the lobby and as the front door was left open on one occasion I saw a fly on the food. Despite some random negative impressions the hotel was good value for money.