Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manila, Philippines

Great hotel for cost-conscious traveller

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed in Varna for about 3 weeks in conjunction with the International Ballet Competition (held bi-annually and branded as the "Olympics of Ballet"). The Prima was very close to the competition site (the open-air Summer Theater) and the competition's administrative headquarters, as well as the beach. It is also within about 15 minutes' walking distance to the main tourist attractions. The hotel is small (e.g. less than 20 rooms) and was very satisfactory, in the context of a three-star hotel. We had a large deluxe family room with plenty of closet space, and our stay was very comfortable. The hotel staff all spoke English and were very helpful. The breakfasts were good and filling, and were a good excuse not to have to spend for lunch. On the negative side, the room was quite dim, and could use more lighting. The shower curtain and towels were old and have seen much wear (they replaced the shower curtain about a week into our stay).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pietfrom Haarlem

Prettig hotel, vlak bij centrum, park en strand.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Het hotel is niet zo groot maar daardoor gezellig intiem.
Cons: ??
Location: Zie mijn notitie hierboven bij 'ervaringen'
Op slechts een paar honderd meter van het hotel ligt het gezellige centrum met veel terrassen en restaurants. Via de Sea Garden, waar vooral in de weekenden veel te doen is en de mensen op zijn zondags flaneren, ben je zo op het strand met ook veel bars en restaurantjes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Budapest, Ungarn

kleines, verstecktes Juwel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: die Lage und das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: für länger bleibende Gäste könnte das Frühstück ein wenig eintönig werden
Location: nur wenige Minuten vom Strand und vom Zentrum entfernt
Wir waren eine Woche in diesem Hotel und haben es keine Minute bereut. Der Strand und auch das Zentrum sind in fünf Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen und die Zimmerausstattung sehr gut. Eibzig das Parken ist ein wenig problematisch, da das Hotel über keinen Parkplatz verfügt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hec90from Uk

Good

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Swift check in. Clean rooms. Cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uschifrom Bielefeld

sehr schönes hotel in Nähe zum Strand

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Die Strandnähe, das große Zimmer, das Frühstück und die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Cons: Uns fällt momentan nichts ein, war alles o.k..
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen.Man kann alles (Hauptfußgängerzone etc.) in ein paar Minuten erreichen.
DA WIR schon öfter in Varna waren, hat es uns wieder sehr gut gefallen.Das Wetter im August war super.Trotz der Hitze konnte man es am Strand durch den Wind super aushalten. Das kulturelle Angebot hat uns auch bestens gefallen.Die Restaurants sind wesentlich besser als vor 5 Jahren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Bienefrom Harz

perfekte Lage

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Sehr gute Lage - zentral gelegen!! Zimmer klein aber ausreichend. Für landestypische Verhältnisse sauber und ordentlich.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christinafrom Verl

Tolle Lage

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ich habe 4 Nächte in diesem Hotel verbracht, von diesen 4 Nächten hatte ich 2 Tage kein Wasser. Zum Frühstück gab es tief gefrorenes Brot was man toasten konnte und Zwieback, nachgefüllt wurde auch nicht. Zum Strand sind es 5 Minuten und der Service ist ganz nett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Lage und sehr gutes Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Top Lage in Strandnähe, Personal sehr freundlich, Zimmer sauber. Frühstück ok, aber nichts Besonderes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Melbourne

Clean, central - all you need

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ideal - between the city centre and the sea
Excellent value for money. A clean and central hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was basic - that was the only thing that prevents me from giving this hotel a "5".