Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amforafrom Varna

Rolig og rent

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fint og stille hotell, flinke på renhold. Frokost var helt ok. På dag tid var det ansatte som ikke kunne engelsk. Men kvelden var det alltid engelsktalende personell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Veliko Tarnovo

Hotel Amfora - home from home

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had been in many different hotels in the Varna area this year and have to say that the Amfora was by far the best. The service, the food, the atmosphere were excellent. The apartment that we had was perfect and the view was fantastic. The bed was very comfy which was a bonus as we have slept in some awful beds this summer and so we look forward to next summer and spending lots of time at the Amfora. The only thing we would change is the location as it is a bit far from Varna centre, but with the frequent buses and taxi's it really isn't a problem. To sum up, if you want a fantastic relaxing stay then this is not to be missed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2013 by George Tsvetkov, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope we see you again next summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, UK

Hotel Amfora, Varna, Bulgaria

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a small, family hotel a 15 minute walk from the beach but quite close to a major road. We found it maybe a bit too small and the pool was miniscule however the overall standard of facilities was good and quite satisfactory for a short stay. If we ( 2 adults and 2 children in a two bedroom apartment) had wanted a longer stay we would probably have looked at a bigger hotel, nearer the beach,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

meget godt hotell

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ett særdeles hyggeligt hotell med bare 10 rom og med en meget hyggelig og serviceinnstilt betjening. Rommene rene og området rundt eiendommen bra. Badebasenget godt. Annbefales på det beste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Moss

Flott familiehotell - utmerket service!

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Vi var en storfamilie på 8 som ferierte her i 10 dager. Service, frokost og anbefalinger var upåklagelige. Anbefales for alle barnefamilier og ektepar som ønsker seg et lite hotell med ekstra god personlig service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Spalding, UK

SMASHING LITTLE FAMILY HOTEL

Posted Jul 1, 2011
We only stayed 1 night, passing through Varna. Spotlessly clean and very friendly hotel. Staff can't do enough to help and the breakfast was great. At just over £30 for B&B (double room) this was exceptionally good value for money. We were collected at the airport by the owner, Georgi, as part of the service offered by the hotel. No hanging about negotiating with taxi drivers, a luxury Mercedes and straight to the door. Cost 50 lev (about £23-4) for 3 of us which may seem pricey but well worth it for the sheer lack of hassle, comfort and the friendly helpful welcome from the owner. He also offers competitive car hire so speak to him if you're interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Malta

Hotel Amfora

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyes our stay at the Hotel Amfora in Varna,Bulgatia. Top quality service. Treated like family. Will surely book there again if we ever go to Varna in the future. Just excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MATTfrom atlantic city,n.j.

Varna 2009

Posted Dec 11, 2009
Third time here very nice quiet place , short walk to bus to Varna Center City
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Again I stayed for a week, No Problems

Posted Sep 18, 2009
Great place for the person wanting a quite life, car needed to get to beach attraction etc(Car can be hired from Hoteland at good price), good restaurant just down road, Manager extremely helpful as is all the staff, would I recommend this place.. Already have and I will be back again to use it for the 3rd time. Only suggestion is: would be good idea to have few snacks (crisps) on sale P.S. Thanks to George (especially) and staff for Clean rooms and good breakfast 5*****