Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jim from evesham uk

great place

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This really was a splendid hotel by anyone's standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seagull from London

Good hotel needing some TLC

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: As above but also good Spa facilities,indoor and outdoor pools and size of hotel just right. Very efficient lifts.Pleasant staff.Good bar & snacks.
Cons: As above - new or refreshed carpets perhaps bright patterned ones would 'lift' the dingy corridors and bedrooms. More attention to breakfast.
Location: Beach 5+ minute walk and has golden sands Several good restaurants-some tucked away.Good supermarkets and bars.Regular local buses and no loud discos.
Pool immaculate and very clean, minibar offered a good range of drinks, bar snacks very good,and staff pleasant and helpful. Hotel near local buses to get around .Some good local restaurants. Breakfast unimaginative and rather limited. Tinned strawberries and cherries not acceptable when fresh produce is easily available locally. Rolls/bread sometimes ran out by 9.30am. Cooked breakfast 'tired' and mostly overcooked so best to be avoided.Good coffee though. Carpets in corridors very stained and had not been replaced or possibly cleaned since my last stay 2 years ago. Curtains torn in some parts.Basically hotel looked a bit worse for wear and needs refurbishing. Pity as rather clouded stay. Would like to stay again but would have to be assured things I've pointed out had improved. Bedroom tired also and very stained carpet - balcony very small and thus no table to put drinks on.bed linen and towels regularly changed -excellent. Curtains very tired too. The small children who were staying were extremely WELL behaved and knew what the parents expected of them without being shouted at!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G Kelly & A Popescu from Germany/Romania

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay for the second time and the hotel is very nice and the service and people were great. Will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from New York City

I loved it here!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Design, Swimming pools, Staff
Cons: Food, Lighting, Low quality Wi-Fi
Location: Location was perfect for us
Loved this hotel. Felt like home. Great design, great pool (there's an outdoor one and an indoor one), and the staff was super friendly. Had a couple of issues but they were small: Food was the same everyday and a little variety would have been nice, the bathtub in the room could have been larger, and the bartender looked like he didn't want to be there at all. Also, the lights in the room, while they were a nice yellow color, could have been brighter or adjustable, as there were times when I couldn't see anything in the room at night. I would also have loved strong WIFI in the hotel but it was largely only available in the lobby. But overall, it was a superb experience and I would suggest it over any of the larger hotels closer to the beach. It was snuggled a small distance from the beach, which I appreciated, and the design of the hotel was super nice. Give it a try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kylie from London, UK

Great Romance in Sts. Constantine & Elena

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool, fitness room, comfy bed, spacious room
Cons: Small TV, loud traditional weddings on weekends
Location: Great location, easy accessible from Varna
From the moment we arrived to the early morning we left, the reception at the Romance Splendid Hotel was top notch. The room was spacious and clean and it was rather like a junior suite than deluxe double, Room 214. Conditioning worked really well and automatically switched off when the balcony door was open. The beds were very comfortable with extra pillows and blanket provided. We loved the personal touch when the bath towels were wrapped in different shapes and especially the swan-like on our last day. Beautiful outdoor swimming pool. The fitness room although small but with brand new equipment and very clean. Breakfast was ok, buffet style. Overall, very quiet hotel with very easy access from Varna and very close to the beach. Great value for money, especially if compared to a near by worn out Estreya Palace Hotel. We especially appreciated a packed away breakfast prepared for us at 5am when we had to leave in the early morning. The receptionists were really friendly and multilingual, speaking good English, French and Russian. Would definitely recommend and would surely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay. So clean and comftable . Very recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Resort and relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Cot and distance from eveeything
Location: Out of town with few things nearby.
The hotel was quite nice with a good variety of hot and cold food at breakfast and had a nice indoor pool. The third bed that was for a third adult was a rather uncomfortable cot. The hotel is a 30 minute bus ride or a 10 Lev taxi fare from the train station in Varna. It's a short walki to the beach. Hotel restaurant was good with a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waterford, Ireland

Romance Hotel- Resort near Varna, Bulgaria

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is comfortable but the parking is almost non-existent on hotel property. It's a short walk to the Black Sea coast but the area is littered with debris from demolished buildings. There is a local market of the cheap rip-off kind.. A new hotel is being constructed in front of the Romance Hotel and building noise from this is intrusive. . Breakfast was good .