Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel overall would recommend, although parking not cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Engineer from USA

Adequate

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Well located within the city, close proximity to ABB and shopping / dining. Rooms are small but adequate; wifi works well, some rooms have no thermostats and temperature is controlled by valves on radiators. Breakfast buffet contains a nice variety of offerings, but is the same every day. Exercise facility is across the street and available at a nominal cost. Desk staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Wilmington, DE

Great Location, Comfortable and Quiet Room

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Quiet, nice staff, clean, free breakfast, convenient location
Cons: No clock radio by bed, no outlets by bed, not much variety at breakfast, outdated HVAC system
Location: Great location, convenient to train & bus station and near various stores & restaurants; next to grocery store.
Hotel was reasonably clean, but the carpet in the room looked a bit worn. No clock by the bed; would have been helpful to have a clock radio there. No power outlets by the bed, which also would have been helpful. Radiators with individual controls were in the room, and the first couple nights I was too hot. No AC available in my room, which wasn't a problem for me in April but maybe could be an issue in summer. High speed internet was free and worked great. Room was cleaned every day. Free breakfast each morning was a plus, but the breakfast was the same every day (not much variety). Hotel was very convenient to train & bus station and shopping and restaurants in town. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Nice Rooms and great location

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel with underground car park and very well appointed rooms. Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Friendly staff. Would definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

precies wat ik nodig had

Posted Sep 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Een prima kamer met uitzicht over de stad (8e verdieping en hoekkamer). Een fijn ontbijt met een vriendelijk bediening. Receptiepersoneel met verstand van zaken en een uitstekende service. Wireless internetverbinding in de prijs inbegrepen. Indien opnieuw in Vasteras zien ze mij daar weer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Södertälje

Perfekt läge

Posted Aug 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
Det var nära till allt från hotellet, skönt att det sitter ihop med några gallerior så man har nära till shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nancy

J'y retourne sans hésiter

Posted Jul 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
Excellent rapport qualité - prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Vasteras' Best Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2008
I loved my room where I stayed for 3 days. The hotel is very close to everything, and you can enjoy the long "day" in the area. The staff is very attentive and do everything to sort things out as quick as they can. Good breakfast too, with everything that you would imagine. So if you're English, will be very happy, 'cos they have, all sort of food for a proper english breakfast, and of course French wouldn't be disappointed either ;) WIth a quite restaurant in the 23rd floor, and a sauna on the 25th, was the perfect combination for a perfect holiday. I would come back anytime...