Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very wonderful and very nice scence

Posted Jul 23, 2014
it was a wonderful holiday in goteburg and i liked this city and the hotel thank for all staff whose working thier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Germany

Very Peaceful, with Beautiful Surroundings

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very comfortable. The room was quite small but had three beds and handled three adults adequately. It had a small refrigerator. We stayed two nights and bought a package deal going into our stay. Our stay included a day's pass at the local amusement park with as many rides as you could stand to participate in. It also included breakfast each morning and one dinner which was very, very nice. The menu included very delicious salmon or a selection of beef. Both were quite nicely done. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. The hotel is right on the water. Our window view looked right out onto the water. I would recommend this to anyone. The disadvantage is if you are going to Gothenburg for shopping. It costs about 190 Swedish Crowns to take a taxi to and from Liesburg Amusement park which is close into the city. We would happily return if the opportunity presents itself. If I had one request, I would ask the hotel staff to unstop the bathroom sink as it was beginning to slow a bit with the drainage. The beds were small but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Relaxing. Fresh. Bright. Clean. Accessible. Very helpful staff.
Location: 10 min walk from stops for #11 tram & #91 coach. Seems there is a river ferry nearby. Lots of attractions & restaurants within easy walking distance
Beautiful riverside view. Staff answered all my queries. e.g. travel, places to visit, printing off airline ticket. In addition they were very friendly & helpful. e.g. the bar staff helped me charge my mobile which needed a 3-pin socket by finding a suitable adaptor. When I came back home I wished I was still back at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shouli from Mianyang, Sichuan

Nice hotel for stay over near schipol

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Maybe I will find out next time
Location: There is a bar in the lobby for couple of drinks
Free shuttle bus between schipol and hotel, clean and quite room with comfort bed. The breakfast was great. I like the coffee there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mika Siitonen from Mariestad

Location!

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location right next to Göta Älv and the big Göta Älv bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Very nice, clean hotel. Was a bit far from the city, but close to the sea. Had a great view from the room. Hotel restaurant was nice, but the service was slow and the food was not hot. Great price for hotel, and food prices were quite reasonable as well.
2 out of 5
by Rafal from London

hotel good for students

Posted Sep 27, 2013
I did not like this hotel at all. It is far from any forms off transport. The accommodation is in some old army buildings converted into studio flats in which because of thick walls and small windows is always dark and depressing. The breakfast room is in the main building several hundred meters from the building I had to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Switzerland

Nice hotel close to the Göta estuary

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: It is close to the city centre and ring-road
Location: There is a walkway along the river to the centre of Gothenburg, which is very pleasant and interesting. Go to the left of reception and out the gate.
Nya Varvet Studios is a nice, quiet place to stay. The studio facilities and buffet breakfast are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seriksen from Middlesbrough, UK

Fantastic hotel but...

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Charming, Old building has a lot of character. Very basic but then again that's all you need. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet s
Cons: Transport to and from the hotel
Location: Again better transport, but there is plenty to do in Gothenburg- Museums, Liseberg, Botanical garden was superb
Ok so this hotel is more of a complex with a reception office so the actual hotel rooms are scattered around the site and can be a pain in the backside if you in building 27 and you need to get to reception which is 10 minute walk away especially when it is raining. Also despite the fact that the buildling is quite secure you don't really feel safe walking around the hall ways late at night. The hotel is a 20-25 minute walk away from the nearest bus stop and 30-40 to the nearest tram stop, and a taxi from Gothenburg central station costs about £38 one way. I was told that a bus would start to operate to nya varvet studios but not until october. Apart from those few things my stay was really nice and relaxing, staff were friendly and polite, everywhere was clean. Yes I would stay again providing there was better transport to and from the hotel that was what really let it down.