Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabinefrom London

Nice and easy

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms
The hotel staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and down to business (do not expect any creature comfort).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superfriendly staff, very clean, spacious rooms with all the necessary mod cons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Little outside

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is all right, but there is nothing around. It is little far from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nabeelfrom London, UK

Good business hotel, would stay again.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
This is a very good business hotel. I've stayed there before and it's comfortable, decent, and close to my company's office. Although, it is a little bit out of the centre - about 25-30 mins by S-Bahn, which gets to be quite infrequent in the late/early hours. Good quality, nice staff and decent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerryfrom Wiltshire, UK.

1A Business Hotel - A welcome relaxing stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Very clean, and a nice standard of room and hotel, but at a very reasonable price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very satisfying

Posted Sep 20, 2012
It was great. People were extreemely friendly and helpfull. Great location as 1 min from public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is about 15 minutes from Ostbahnhof on the train. The station is right next to the hotel. The room was a good size and in good clean condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nabeelfrom London, UK

Good hotel for business. Easy access to town.

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Location: Not much around close by, but easy access to the center of Munich
Decent hotel as a whole. It is around 25 minutes from the center of Munich by the S-bahn. That's not too bad. The S-bahn runs mostly through the night so it's still fairly feasible to get back from a night out. It's also less then 30 euros by taxi to get back. The breakfast was included and was a decent one. Nothing too special, but good enough. The room is comfortable but also doesn't have any extras. Water was included for free :) But it was a comfortable enough room, the two twin beds were fairly comfortable and the thick curtains allowed for completely blocking out the sun. All in all, it was a good hotel. The area around it has a few pubs/restaurants that are quite decent, but it's not a lot of choice around there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

A Great Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
The only problem we had was finding the hotel. We drove there in an automobile with a GPS unit. Due to it's location, we were right in front of it and couldn't find it (it is in a square, off the street and not visible). We asked a pedestrian for assistance, and quickly found it. Our stay was fantastic. There is no noise from the S-Bahn station. Restaurants are convenient. The breakfast is one of the best, if not the best that we experienced (my son especially loved the croissants). My son also loved the motion sensor lights that illuminated the hallways. The only thing the room could have benefited from that was not there is a mini-bar. We used the hotel as our base of operations for our Munich visit. The S-Bahn made travel to/from the city easy and fun, and we used our car for outside of the city excursions. Parking is in an underground lot that is very 'futuristic' with lights and doors that are motion sensor activated. If we return to the Munich area, we will use this hotel again.