Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly hotel with excellent food.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
A really lovely hotel with friendly staff. We were given a fantastic upgrade and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel. The location is suburban but really useful if you are driving. The food was excellent.The spa and pool were free and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Globetrotters from Nova Scotia, Canada

The best relaxing place near Avignon

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Facility, small size boutique hotel and outstanding service.
Cons: not much
Simply amazing facilities, spa & restaurent where A1. Location close to Avignon and many of the finest wine producers of Rhone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms. Great food. Wonderful staff. Far from the city but we were able to take buses into Avignon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by husband & wife from London

Anniversary stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Strange really. Stayed here to visit Avignon - which is very run down (very). Hotel is about 5 miles out of town, which actually is a blessing! SatNav had trouble finding the hotel, but they have slot of signage for it, so not too bad. The hotel is just tired and we didn't think really a 5 Star hotel. The room we were "upgraded" to was out in the gardens, which meant a good couple of minutes walk through the very windy grounds for breakfast - which is excellent and well worth the money. Can't comment on the evening meals as didn't eat there, (looked pricey on the menu), but we were just out till late each night. Would we go back? No, but that is more a reflection on Avignon than the hotel. The hotel was (we thought) expensive for what you got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Genuine Provencal Experience

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Dinner two nights was elegant and well presented. As some other guests have said, the room was well kept, but a bit dated. In particular, the bedding (pillows and mattress) was not of 5-star quality. Overall it's a good place to come home to at the end of your sightseeing and wine-tasting each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manuel from Canada

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was lovely at this hotel! The staff was very at tentative & courteous. Service was very good. The spa is great! The restaurant is fantastic! Overall a wonderful place to stay in Avignon. You need to rent a car if you plan to stay in the hotel as Avignon is 15 min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and the ground were beautiful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

wonderful oasis

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
fabulous quiet oasis close to the motorway. wonderful restaurant atmosphere food and service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in an inconvenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel and it's pleasant atmosphere. But it is located well outside of Avignon in a smallish town. The town had no restaurants of note so dinner choices were either a very expensive (but good) dinner at the hotel or an expensive cab ride to Avignon. I wouldn't stay here again for that reason.