Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

Superb Avignon four-star

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Outstanding hotel in every respect. Great staff; great room; great breakfast; great location. Next to train station; walk across the street to enter old city. Perfect base for day trips to other cities in Provence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So convenient and lovely staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Could do with some room upgrades
Location: Close to centre - loads to do at festival and surrounding area. Would recommend the treasures of provance tour.
Really enjoyed our stay. Can't fault the food, extremely helpful staff and room sizes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel seems nice, but has safety issues

Posted Jun 30, 2015
During our two weeks in France, this was the one hotel that fell far below our expectations. First, our 8 year old child was locked in the pool bathroom for approximately 20 minutes because the lock is rusty and not functioning properly. Although someone called the front desk on our behalf, help did not arrive in a timely fashion. Our daughter was finally able to get herself out but was extremely upset as one can imagine. No reduction on the room was provided by the manager, but breakfast was comped. A small recompense for our horrible experience. Also, the pool is much smaller than what is pictured and the ladder to get in and out of it is coming off its hinges. Third, the lights in the hallways are dim and motion sensor activated. I am all for eco sensitive changes, but the result was dim lighting and an evident safety issue. Fourth, the parking garage under the hotel is also very dimly lit and the signage is poor. I do not recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schleswig-Holstein

Hotel in der Stadt

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lage; großes Zimmer (Superior-Zimmer)
Cons: Kosten des Parkhauses direkt über das Hotel abrechnen.
Location: siehe oben; Altstadt sehr gut zu Fuß zu erschließen
Sehr gute Lage (direkt an der Stadtmauer und in Bahnhofsnähe) für einen Aufenthalt in der unbedingt sehens- und erlebenswerten Stadt Avignon und der näheren Umgebung (Pont du Gard, Nîmes, Luberon usw.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just outside (south) of the old wall

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Only a 5 night stay but from our experience (& we have stayed at many European hotels over the years!) this hotel certainly lived up to it's 4 star rating. All staff could not have been more helpful & polite. But we thought the breakfasts were a little expensive (16 euros) for those with modest early morning appetites! And what a great town is Avignon - good shops & some excellent restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC CA

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Avignon Grand Hotel is perfectly located just across from the Walls. Great shopping, eats & strolling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield England

Within walking distance of places in Avignon

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Happy and relaxed atmosphere, sitting room separate from bedroom, own outside space.
Cons: Individual lights above beds would have been useful.
Location: Everything was within walking distance
Very pleasant room overlooking the garden, very quiet, one of the party needed to see a doctor, the hotel staff arrainged for one to visit the hotel which was very convenient. We would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted May 21, 2015
Personnel de l'hôtel charmants. Très bon petit déjeuner Piscine un peu vétuste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England, UK

Extremely convenient location!

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel is very comfortable indeed with a roof top swimming pool and a lovely rose garden in a large and sunny quiet courtyard. The rooms are nice and quiet with VERY comfortable beds. Rooms are large with a proper bathroom (bath and shower separate). The lounge area inside your room can be separated by sliding partition doors from the bedroom so one of you can have a lie in, or an early night, with no disturbances from the lounge. LOCATION is the main advantage as so close to Avignon Town Centre train and bus stations as well as opposite one of the ancient town wall entrances to the historic centre of Avignon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅から近く素敵なホテル

Posted May 4, 2015
スタッフの対応がとてもよい。部屋も空室があったようで無料でランクアップしてくれ、さらに12時前でしたが快くチェックインさせてくれました。とても広く、素敵な部屋のホテルでした。アヴィニョン観光にもすごく便利な場所です!