Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent location and comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The location of the hotel is excellent. It is just at the door step of the old town and next to the Avignon Central station. Hotels within the city wall of the old town are more expensive and noisy. Spacious and clean rooms are the most important merits. Yet the lift is very small and often be used by staff. It causes some inconvenience to the hotel residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Town Wall

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The location was easy to find and close to everything in Avignon. The hotel has big comfortable rooms.
Cons: Was disappointed about the lack of laundry facilities.
Location: The location is near everything. Had a wonderful dinner at the Hotel St. Louis and a marvelous day on the Avignon Wine Tour with Francious.
The hotel is older but we'll kept and located facing the town wall of the old city. Easy to get to everything. Rooms are bigger than standard for Europe. We even had a sitting area. According to staff, they do not have laundry facilities but rather laundry services as advertised both by Expedia and their website. Regardless it is a comfortable and gracious hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location next to train station

Posted May 23, 2014
Not convenient because of a strict 4:00pm check-in policy- but you can leave your bags in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's good hotel, but the price a little be high.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff is really friendly.
Cons: If the price could be lower, it will be better.
Location: It is country side, 20 mins to central of Avignon.
The room is too small for this price. Compare to the others in Central of Avignon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

internet conection is very bad

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: internet
Location: goodlocation
This hotel has very bad internet connection,Hotel has very slow lift.Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from CT USA

Pleasant and large rooms with small annoyances

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This hotel is within the same block as the Avignon Centre train station and convenient for trains and city walking. The staff is very friendly helpful and multilingual. Large and clean rooms but room refrigerator did not work and air conditioning wasn't turned on yet. This would not have been a problem as we like to have an open window at night but our room faced Blvd Saint Roche -- the main road to and from the centre ville. It was quite noisy day and night with heavy traffic ambulances etc. Make sure to ask for a rear-facing room. And if you bring or rent a car be aware that the underground garage is quite dark (for energy savings reasons) and costs an extra € 15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginni from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, nice bathrooms, great location, great staff.
Cons: Ensure rooms are truly non-smoking -- a room that has been smoked in at all is NOT a non-smoking room!
Location: Location is awesome, right by walls, free parking, easy walk to all sites and restaurants!
The hotel is really nice, big rooms (suites, actually) and a great location. It was quite surprising because it was super-affordable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was awesome... My only complaint was that my room, which was specified as non-smoking, was obviously a smoking room. This was not the case for my friend's room, so I don't think it is a systemic problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but lumpy beds.

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was great except for the beds. The rooms were large with lots of closets, living room, shower and separate tub, etc. Like a one bedroom apt. The beds on the other hand were like those you see at camp. There was so little padding you could feel every spring. You should ask for a room with 2 beds and take the comforter from one to use as a pad for the mattress you will be sleeping on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Good choice

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Cons: We didn't take the breakfast as we thought it was quite pricey.
This hotel proved to be a good choice. Good location. Spacious rooms by European standards. Good quality facilities. Staff were very helpful and speak english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Location, Location Location.
Cons: More toiletry considering the number of guest. Tea and coffee makers in each room would be fine. Though the staff were kind enough to offer us one.
Location: Everything within walking distance.
Fantastic location. Very comfortable and friendly.