Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to train station

Posted Jun 26, 2015
close to train station but exceptionally small rooms. Pretty good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly, helpful people

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Good location, lovely people
Cons: Rooms are very small but there's isn't really anything that could be done about that
Location: Lots to see and do in Avignon and in the surrounding area
Very helpful, friendly people - very keen that we had a good time and all the information we needed to make our stay a good one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

유럽 가족호텔

Posted May 27, 2015
유럽의 가족호텔을 느끼고 싶은 분께 추천합니다. 아비뇽을 기점으로 다른 도시를 기차로 다니기에 편리하고, 종업원도 정말 친절합니다. 단, 다락방 형태의 방도 있고, 제가 묵은 방은 화장실에 문이나 가림막이 없어 좀 당황스러웠읍니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa-Jane from Geelong West

great location & price!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great location just outside the wall to the old town. Once you get in off the street it's a charming old building with lots of character. I was in one of the little apartments not in the main building so had a little kitchen. There was a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival. The room & bed was clean but lacked a few basic things like somewhere to put the soap & hang your towel. Free off street parking was great, staff very friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Avignon, France

Awesome Avignon

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
So close to all the beauty, breakfast, delicious in the garden w/statues. J'aimes Avignon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judith from USA

Overcharged

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
I was told that the room i booked - a single with cooking facilities and my reason for choosing this hotel - did not exist and that I would have to pay a higher price. If I had been able to find what I needed nearby , I would not have stayed more than 1 night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Fred, Hotel Management
Xie Xie !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Explorer from Luxembourg

"Don't judge a book by its cover"

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel met our needs for an overnight stay. Bit concerned when we drove up to hotel which looked run down in a sketchy neighborhood. However, once inside hotel, it was fine. Our room behind reception desk was renovated and comfy, but bathroom was small. Breakfast was copious and nice option to eat in their garden. Parking limited and entrance from street into parking area was very tight. Within walking distance to train station which is opposite of Old Town and Pope's Palace. Friendly and helpful staff who gave maps and info for cities we were going to visit next.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Fred, Hotel Management
Nice review, thank you !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Atypique

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
A proximité de la vieille ville, l'hôtel possède des atouts. Le personnel est agréable et serviable, les tarifs sont corrects. Toutefois, les chambres sont petites, l'entretien n'est pas exempt de reproches et l'hôtel est globalement très mal insonorisé.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Fred, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir pris le soin de nous laisser un commentaire. Merci également de vos bons mots. Concernant la taille de nos logements, sachez que les chambres supérieures ont une superficie de 20 mètres carrés et plus, les studios de 25 à 30 mètres carrés et nos appartements entre 45 et 50 mètres carrés. Notre offre s'adapte à tous les budgets. Concernant l'entretien, si vous avez rencontré un quelconque désagrément nous en sommes navrés, il aurait tout simplement fallu nous en aviser et nous vous aurions changé de chambre. L'isolation quant à elle n'est pas mauvaise, mais la voie ferrée est si proche de l'hôtel qu'il est, dans une batisse 3 fois centenaire, pas évident de bloquer totalement les nuisances sonores. Bonne continuation !