Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Nice hotel would stay again

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff very nice and helpful My room was a little small but big enough for a single occupant food was very good Overall a pleasant experience
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Just a room...

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We selected this hotel based on reviews of it and were sadly disappointed. Half the rooms seemed to be renovated, while the other half was not. We were in a "not" room. The room was dark, dingy and essentially dirty. The front desk staff - one woman in particular - was quite pleasant to deal with (she checked us in and worked through a problem with us). Our second day there resulted in absolutely no housekeeping being done - we returned around 10pm to find our room in the exact state we left it. The a/c was broken. Unfortunately the list could go on and on. We would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastbourne

Excellent location next to the River.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location is ideal, the facilities are nice, as is breakfast. Good value.
Cons: The 4 rooms above the Restaurant should only be offered to those who want to party into the late hours.
Having used Best Western Hotels in a range of countries this one continued the usual quality benchmark namely the location, size, facilities, breakfast and helpful staff. This was a family holiday so the initial room above the restaurant was not ideal as that area is not quiet until Midnight. However the Management staff quickly resolved this by finding a better room with soundproofing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great hotel with modern facilities right outside beautiful town in Provence. Make sure to visit the famous Sunday market in L'Isle Sur La Sorgue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy Parking

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
After staying in cities using community parking far from the hotel, it was nice to drive and park at the front entrance. We used the opportunity to reorganize all our clothing and souvenirs. The room was clean but too warm. Outside was pleasant and breezy but our room faced the wrong direction; even with the window open, it was stiffing. The beds were extremely firm even for me; one who likes firm mattresses. The printer did not work in the business center and the desk seemed "put-out" to print anything for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geir Ingolfsrud

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very modern, nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Grahamfrom Melourne

Nice room with comfortable bed.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff friendly and efficient. A great place to stay with close access to 5 medieval cities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janfrom Languedoc

Pleasant but not up to standard.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We spent two days here and while the situation next to the river is very pleasant and the facilities are good (well equipped rooms, tea/coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi) the cleanliness left something to be desired. The drains in our bathroom were smelly and the corners of the floor were dirty. We ate in the restaurant the first evening and had a good but expensive meal there so chose to eat elsewhere on the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark Hfrom Adelaide Australia

Surprised the room was larger than we thought

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room able to open the window in to the garden. Room bigger than we expected. Easy parking and only 2 minutes drive to the centre of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Brighton/UK

Charming hotel in quiet location

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Outskirts of this lovely village with many friendly locals
As a former hotel owner who won a few prestigious international rewards, I must point out that I have never experienced such fantastic customer service! All staff incredibly friendly, attentive and pro-active. My room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Lovely small touches (dressing gown, tea&coffee making facilities, bottled water). Certainly a place where the vestiges of humanity are still very much alive and kicking. A lovely breakfast with FRESH fruit salad and a wide range of eating options rounded off my PERFECT 2-nights'-stay at this remarkable hotel. I'll be back in February 2014. P.K. from Brighton/England