Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nataliefrom Toronto, Canada

good location, clean

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable hotel in excellent location. Hotel is great, no charm factor though. bathroom is set up as small tub with hand held shower head meaning its not realistic for a shower and not easy to sit and bathe if you're over 5 feet! Also - you have to leave your key at the concierge every time you leave - a bit weird, but oh well. Its definitely clean and close to everything. Met our needs just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronica K.from Denver

Fun hotel!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved staying at the Bristol. It was a delightful hotel in a lovely city. It is within the city walls and easy walking to many areas. Found a wonderful restaurant with help of hotel employee. Felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alainfrom Tahiti

L’hôtel gagnerait à être rénové

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel vieillissant (on se croirait revenu dans les années 50) mais bien situé dans la vieille ville. Pas de parking mais on prend en charge votre voiture. Finalement, la note n'est pas trop élevée et le service est de bonne qualité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maggiehfrom isle of wight

excellent location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great week's stay at the Hotel Bristol. It was perfectly located with all the main cultural sites within walking distance as well as restaurants, cafes, museums and shops on the doorstep.The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Avignon was a most interesting place to visit and the surrounding area was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike bickertonfrom Vancouver, Canada

Close to train and everything

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very kind and helpful staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, Australia

Great Location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Quality hotel with great staff in a great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to train station

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to train station. A/C was not adequate at all. It was cooler in the hallway than in the room. They could not fix it, and gave us a fan. I also had to ask for sheets to use as blankets, because the comforters were, of course, too hot in a hot room. The room was larger than most in France, but was dated and not clean enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Virginia

Great Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon our arrival the staff welcomed us and had our room ready. They suggested some afternoon activities. One night they made a dinner reservation at a restaurant for us. The restaurant was the L' Essential. If catching a train to your next destination take the train from the Centre Ville Station to the Tgv rather than a bus. Also from the Avignon Station take the one stop train to the Center Ville Station not the bus.