Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Location and Staff.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Very professional staff, close to train station (2 minute walk). Check out not til noon, great feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The highlight of this hotel was the staff. The front desk folks were exceptionally helpful giving directions, booking restaurants and a pleasure to deal with as were the folks serving breakfast. The location of the hotel is also great right on the main street or in the centre of things. Our room was very quiet as it was tucked away although it got no real light but I will trade quiet for light any day. The hotel was clean and the rooms had been updated in terms of new bathrooms etc. so very modern. No real charm to it but given that one is not spending alot of time there it is a good place to base your exploration of Avignon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy H from San Diego

Why Not the Bristol?!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice, quaint hotel very reasonably priced on the main boulevard. Easy walking distance to Pope's palace, eateries, and patisseries. But don't be reluctant to strike out into the side steets: safe, and plenty of local fare and sights to absorb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by French traveler from Virginia

Not all the comforts of home

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located, our room was quiet, and the staff is first-rate. But the decor is a bit dated, and we could not get the room cool enough. The air conditioning system didn't permit the level of coolness we like for sleeping (under the comforters hotels now have on beds).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr. ROB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cozumel, Mexico

Extremely functional

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an older hotel that could use a makeover, but for the price and location I would highly recommend it. Bring a surge protector strip because there are very few plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service and attention

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Melbourne

Comfortable enough in a convenient location.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Convenient location; comfortable enough for a short stay; affordable.
Cons: Refurbishment of the public areas and bathrooms.
Location: Close to everything, the station and the old town attractions. Dont miss the Pont, the Palais and Petti Palais; wander the cobbled streets.
Suited us for a short stay before collecting our hir car from the TGV station. It is within the old town walls, walking distance to the Pont and all the old town center; close to the local station and a short taxi ride to the TGV. Our room on the first floor had been refurbished fairly recently, but the bathroom was dated- yet still perfectly functional. The reception area and breakfast room need updating. The staff were friendly and helpful. Seems to be a hotel favoured by tour groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, awesome service

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Avignon before starting a bike tour. This place was perfect! Close to the bus station and downtown. Great breakfast to start your day!!!