Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from UK

Good value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Easy-going unfussiness.
Cons: Location - The walking route to the centre is along a busy road, though mostly well separated from it and with views of the Rhone.
Location: It is on the edge of an industrial estate (Courtine) about 1.5km from "Gare Avignon TGV" and 1.5km from the centre. Bus ligne 10 serves the hotel.
We got a lot of space and facilities (fridge, hob, microwave etc) for the money so were not expecting anything flashy. It was comfortable and totally unpretentious and therefore suited us very well. In many ways it is a halfway house between a proper hotel and a gite. The proprietor and his staff were friendly and very helpful. We had one hilarious misunderstanding because of our mangled French which lead to us talking at cross purposes for several minutes. (Their English is pretty good for most things actually.) Important things like the toilet and shower were very clean but someone had forgotten to clean out the coffee machine which is why we rate the cleanliness as only "OK".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by isotope239 from Paisley, UK

A reasonable self-catering near the old city

Posted Aug 12, 2009
Although Court'Inn is conveniently placed near the old city walls of Avignon; you should ideally have a car when staying here. The location is a little odd, being in the middle of an industrial park. While the location isn't particularly scenic, it's very quiet, much more so than when staying at the hotels along Rue de la Republique. The small kitchenette is sparsely supplied and our unit did not have a cooker, so be sure to stick with microwavable meals. Although Court'Inn advertises laundry facilities, they don't supply washer dryers in the units. Instead, you bring your laundry to the front desk and, for a small fee, the staff will do your wash and return it to you in the evening. Be aware that few of the staff speak anything other than French. They are, however, pleasant, courteous and very helpful. Overall, a pleasant place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Dissapointment

Posted Feb 18, 2009
Too many toubles in this hotel; no person at the desk on duty time, bad functioning heating, laundry impossible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Real Problems, just not Real Avignon

Posted Oct 6, 2008 on Hotels.com
The real Avignon experience for a tourist would require that you stay within the walls of the old city. It's a long hike to town - maybe 1/2 and hour, the bus stop is quite a ways away, and the taxi is at least $20. They're nice, and speak good english, but it's just a little grubby place - think Motel 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newbury, Berks

Great little hotel with fab staff

Posted Jul 24, 2008
Lovely little apartment with microwave, fridge, basic cooking facilities and utensils. The air conditioning was very much appreciated. Loved eating the breakfasts outside on the terrace and being able to help ourselves to more if we wanted. The staf were fantastic - so helpful. During a thunderstorm when we couldn't get out the helpful Receptionist rang for a Pizza for us. Only disadvantage was it's a little way out of the old city so a car would be useful. However we walked in every day (about 20mins) or there is a regular bus service - it meant the hotel was very quiet at night. Would strongly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wien

gut für Selbstversorger

Posted Jul 19, 2008 on Hotels.com
Betten mussten selbst gemacht werden, auch der Wechsel der Handtücher war nicht selbstverständlich. Geräumige Zimmer, gut eingerichtete Küche
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Okay place to stay outstide the city walls

Posted Jul 13, 2008
This was an okay room for a decent price. No toiletries but had kitchenette if you were planning to cook. Room was clean but the sheets smelled funny. The smell went away after the first night though. The staff was very friendly, helpful and most spoke good English.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Dissapointment

Posted Apr 19, 2008 on Hotels.com
Adverstised apartment was much overstated in the write up. Too small. Absolutely no charm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Won't go back

Posted Jan 10, 2007
The pluses:location, 5 min from downtown Avignon, with parking area. The large size of the suite. The complete breakfast. The minuses: We got there at five before 7pm and there was nobody at the reception desk, but a menacing-looking, even though eventually kind dog; luckily a couple of guests appeared and used their cellular to call the attendant, who had gone to have dinner a bath towel per person, no hand or washtowel. In the suite and bathroom, only one paper basket. We were offered "breakfast in the room at 8am", but when we went to the desk at 8.30am we were told we had to take our own tray, because there were too many people... too busy. And on our leaving to make our tour, we were supposed to bring the tray with dirty dishes back!!!!!!