Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st-ambroise de kildare ,québec,canada

beau séjour a l'atelier

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: atmosphere convivial
Location: forteresse st -andre
tres acceuillant,tres belle décoration intérieur,personnel tres disponible ,ambiance convivial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom gallarate (VA) Italie

delizioso hotel ben ubicato x visitare Avignone

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: - ubicazione - relazione costo/qualità - qualità umana dell'accoglienza - spiccata personalità dell'alloggiamento e dei dintorni
Cons: nessuno , xchè non è pensabile installare un ascensore in una casa d'epoca
Location: - 300 mt. dalla fermata dell'autobiu n.ro 5 che ogni 20 min. porta ad Avignone - in centro ad un deilzioso villaggio , ove tutto è a portata di mano
- hotel che offre un'eccellente accoglienza , in un caratteristico villaggio appena di fronte alle mura di Avignone , molto ben collegato alla città da un servizio di autobus urbani - camere ricavate da un ostabile d'epoca , tutte dotate di propria personalità , congiunta alla razionalità dei servizi moderni ( TV / WiFi ) - apprezzabile il buffet di bevande calde sempre disponibile ed accessibile agli ospiti 24/24 7/7 - accogliente salle a manger , x l'estate delizioso piccolo giardino interno - amabile gestione familiare , disponibile ad aiutare gli ospiti x ogni necessità - la mia consorte ha purtroppo avuto un problema di salute , e lo stesso proprietario , dopo averci fissato un appuntamento con il proprio medico di base , ci ha accompagnato all'ambulatorio - colazione inappuntabile x qualità - garage disponibile su richiesta , a 5 min. dall'Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, very kind. Cute interior. Warm room. Cheap and good wines are prepared. Free parkings around the hotel. Super cute flea market close to the hotel on Saturday.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Avignon across the river

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Wonderful atmosphere, extremely helpful staff, very welcoming and warm hotel. Located across the river Rhone in pleasant village setting, 4 minute number 5 bus into tourist centre of Avignon old town. We had a car and parking was within 100 metres and free, we noted they had a garage lockup for cyclists to leave their bikes so ideal for that type of traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Lovely hotel in a 14th century building

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Stefan, the young proprietor is making great effort to ensure the stay is authentic, warm and cosy. Love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

tres bon hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout etait tres bien et mr Stephane le directeur super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by reginefrom les sablettes

nuit presque parfaite.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il est regrettable que la plomberie soit si bruyante...nous avons été réveillés plusieurs fois durant la nuit par la robinetterie des chambres voisines...seul bémol car tout le reste est parfait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Alamos, NM

We loved this hotel and will go back!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Stephan takes impeccable care of his guests.
Cons: I can't think of a thing!
Location: It is in lovely historical area just near the town square (dining, etc.) and it is a 2 minute walk to the bus stop that takes one to central Avignon.
If you're thinking it's only a 2 star, well, think again. This hotel is a gem and we were so glad to have stayed in Avignon Villeneuve. This hotel is the best of France; both historical and quaint/charming. Clean, comfortable and close to public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Australia

Superb!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read all the excellent reviews before booking De l'Atelier and wasn't disappointed. The owners and staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. The rooms were very comfortable and the building has so much character. Easily within walking distance of Avignon and there are also regular buses if you are not a walker. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com