Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel in centre of town, handy to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Central location. tidy and acceptable room rates.
Cons: Ok as it is.
Location: Central location, walk to main attractions such as Pont D'Avignon, Palace des Papes, Petit Palais and Roche de Dom.
Enjoyed our stay at hotel, staff very helpful.Room comfortable and had air con.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Very helpful young man at reception

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Suited us perfectly
Location: Yes walk to lot of places
Great position helpfull staff loved our stay nothing more to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haute provence

Booted out!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location for town - good for the festival
Cons: Don't overbook and then have to shuffle your customers to lesser hotels!
We arrived by foot into the centre of Avignon after taking nearly 2 hours to park as many roads were closed due to the festival. After eventually finding the hotel we attempted to check in only to be told that the hotel was fully booked and we had been shuffled to a very uninteresting Ibis hotel on the edge of town to which we had to walk again with our luggage! NOT HAPPY TO SAY THE LEAST! We chose the Danielli because of its location and to be near to the action of the festival. Expedia/hotel Danielli certainly did not come up with the goods on this occasion and this very much spoilt our experience of Avignon this time around. Overall extremely disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic Avignon

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff! Very friendly. Also the location. Also very clean.
Cons: Adding an elevator.
Location: Shopping right out the door. Many restaurants nearby. Papal Palace by foot only about 7 min. away. Access to autoroute easy.
Great location. Easy to find. Very helpful staff. Pleasant breakfast room, although the variety was not so great as in other hotels we stayed at. There is no elevator, and to get to our rooms we had a somewhat unusual up/down, up/down a few stairs to travel. Not for the handicapped. Our rooms were spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The hotel is in the old town , great location.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The photos on the internet is misleading. If you are backpacker and on a tight budget this is the place for you. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. The hotel inside needs attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great Staff and Location!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: We loved the location and the staff was the best of our whole trip in France!
Location: Very close to the Palais du Papes, restaurants and shopping.
We loved everything about the Hotel Danieli. The staff were all very pleasant and super helpful with booking tours or taxis and giving tips on places to eat. The location is very central to all attractions and shopping. The room was clean and good size and had a great window to the walking street behind the hotel, which was very quiet. The only downfall to the hotel was no elevator, as we were on the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location and no problems with parking
Cons: It's OK.
Location: Close to historical center
Hotel with free parking in nice area close to the castle. Friendly personnel. Actually you do not need to call about late arrival as expedia advises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from UK

This is a no nonsense hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Situated close to the main square and all the main tourist attractions of the spectacularly beautiful city of Avignon, this is a cheap, no nonsense hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Barcelona

Excellent Location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is within walking distance to everything... amazing sites, great shopping, restaurants. The staff was helpful and polite. Parking was a little bit of a problem as the city is a maze of complicated curves, one way streets, and lots of pedestrians. The beds were very comfortable. There was no elevator, but the stairs were easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com