Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskatchewan

hotel easy to find

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: a hotel close to train station and budget wise
Cons: the pillows are too hard
Location: On main street of old town
We wanted a hotel that would be close to sightseeing attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avignon

Hôtel idéalement situé. Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Le calme ambiant. Le rez de chaussée refait avec goût correspondant aux salles de restauration et à la réception.
Cons: La réfection des sols des parties communes.
Location: Situé à l'intérieur des remparts, tout est à proximité, à 2 pas du Palais des papes, à 2 pas de la place principale de l'horloge.....
La chambre est parfaite. Les parties communes sont en cours de rénovation notamment les sols. . Une fois refaites, l'hôtel sera parfait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrienfrom Chambery

Top

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super pour une escale en Avignon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel abordable en centre ville

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: La qualité de l'accueil, très prévenant. L'emplacement et la chambre calme. Le prix raisonnable.
Cons: La vétusté des parties communes et les raccords de peinture.
Location: A 5 mn à pied de la gare Sncf d'Avignon ville et du Palais des Papes. Musées à visiter tout autour de l'hôtel. Restaurants gastronomiques.
Hotel bien situé au centre ville d'Avignon. Accueil très sympathique. Bâtiment vieillot qui mériterait un coup de peinture car il donne l'impression de ne pas être entretenu. Bon rapport qualité prix hors saison. Petit déjeuner à 9 € correct. La chambre sur l'arrière était calme. Fenêtre avec double vitrage. Climatisation. Wifi sans supplément. Ordinateur à disposition des clients près de l'accueil. Attention pour les personnes handicapées, hôtel sans ascenseur. En raison du prix abordable, un groupe de lycéens avait choisi cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Virgilfrom SAN ANTONIO

GREAT

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for two days, three nights and it was excellent! Quiet, clean, great location, very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by F, A.from Ontario, Canada

Good location for sites, but poorly maintained

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location on the main street was close to restaurants, train station, sight-seeing and shopping. The entrance to the hotel was dingy, as were the hallways and stairs, Hallways were dimly lit, and carpets were very worn and looked unkept. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom lighting was very dim. Breakfast was not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Great location. Staff helpful.
Cons: No on-site parking. No elevator.
Location: Within walking distance to all tourist locations, restaurants and shopping. Laundry nearby.
Spent 4 nights with no complaints. Staff even moved our room to the 1st floor after our first night because there is no elevator and they saw my husband had a bad knee. Very accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

close to all amenities

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Very central and staff very friendly
Cons: See above
Location: Very centrally located. Very good
Three of us shared the room which was comfortable but there's room for improvement ie small fridge in the room to keep drinks instead of always the hotel staff to keep the drinks in the main fridge. A kettle can be provided so that you can make a hot drink instead of going out all the time. All in all we enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Great hotel in centre of town, handy to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Central location. tidy and acceptable room rates.
Cons: Ok as it is.
Location: Central location, walk to main attractions such as Pont D'Avignon, Palace des Papes, Petit Palais and Roche de Dom.
Enjoyed our stay at hotel, staff very helpful.Room comfortable and had air con.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom San Diego

Convenient location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very basic place to sleep in the Old City. Centrally located, easy to find, a few blocks from the train station. Small rooms, but clean. No elevator, so I question it being listed as 3 stars. Less expensive than many.