Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in the centre of Avignon

Posted Dec 17, 2014
My partner and I stayed here in mid-December and had a wonderful experience. The room was outstanding and had a great view of the Christmas market. The staff was incredibly helpful and tended to our every need. Overall, it was perfect for a romantic weekend away. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Avignon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This place is great. No frills, not fussy great place to stay when you're not looking for anything fancy. It's comfortable and the staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel ca

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Wonderful hotel. Great spot in the heart of everything. The hotel staff simply wonderful. More helpful than I could ever imagine. The head man or general manager in charge was fabulous. I can't wait to return. My wife and I were there 4 day's then returned for 3 more day's. Thank you John Giordano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Au coeur de la ville

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Localisation et petit déjeuner
Emplacement central mais calme malgré tout. Chambre agréable mais petite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is very nice

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The floors were kind of squeaky when i walked on them, it is an older hotel and it did not take away from the charm
Location: Definately walk the town, in is small and worth it. Also consider a day tour of province
The staff was a great help and was very patient with my bad french when i was speaking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"standard room" 'sub-standard

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful desk personnel
Cons: accessability with luggage to all levels on same floor
Location: center of Avignon. get a room away from the square!
had to add an extra day at the beginning of our three day stay and only standard rooms available. It was a large closet! barely room to move. Wondered what gave this hotel a 4 star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in the heart of the walled city of Avignon

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I hope it stays as is.
Location: Location is near everything.
Very quaint hotel, and convenient to everything in the village. The staff was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and transportation. Rooms are small as are all in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient to everything.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: This hotel is centrally located, clean, safe and comfortable.
Location: It is very central and not a long way from anywhere within the walled town.
This is a very nice hotel but could present problems for mobility impaired individuals. The layout does have stairs in a number of spots which for most people would not present a problem and the staff while helpful can appear a little more officious than friendly (this is probably cultural and they are definitely not unfriendly). As you can see I would recommend this hotel to friends, and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地は最適

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: 目的の場所が徒歩数分です。
Cons: wifi 接続
Location: 抜群
wifiの接続が時々途切れて、良くなかったことの外は特に問題の点はなかった。食事と立地条件はよかったですね。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia

Bien situado.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
La habitación y el baño son amplia y estaban limpios y sin ruidos. Incluyen jabones de buena calidad. El trató es amable. Tienen un parking cercano concertado por unos 8 € noche q facilita la estancia mucho si vas en coche, que es recomendable si te quieres llevar algunos vinos de la zona. La única pega era la cortina de la bañera que se empapaba por completo. No desayunábamos en el hotel porque nos parecía un poco caro teniendo muchos sitios buenos donde elegir a pocos pasos del hotel.