Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This place is great. No frills, not fussy great place to stay when you're not looking for anything fancy. It's comfortable and the staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel ca

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Wonderful hotel. Great spot in the heart of everything. The hotel staff simply wonderful. More helpful than I could ever imagine. The head man or general manager in charge was fabulous. I can't wait to return. My wife and I were there 4 day's then returned for 3 more day's. Thank you John Giordano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is very nice

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The floors were kind of squeaky when i walked on them, it is an older hotel and it did not take away from the charm
Location: Definately walk the town, in is small and worth it. Also consider a day tour of province
The staff was a great help and was very patient with my bad french when i was speaking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"standard room" 'sub-standard

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful desk personnel
Cons: accessability with luggage to all levels on same floor
Location: center of Avignon. get a room away from the square!
had to add an extra day at the beginning of our three day stay and only standard rooms available. It was a large closet! barely room to move. Wondered what gave this hotel a 4 star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in the heart of the walled city of Avignon

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I hope it stays as is.
Location: Location is near everything.
Very quaint hotel, and convenient to everything in the village. The staff was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and transportation. Rooms are small as are all in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient to everything.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: This hotel is centrally located, clean, safe and comfortable.
Location: It is very central and not a long way from anywhere within the walled town.
This is a very nice hotel but could present problems for mobility impaired individuals. The layout does have stairs in a number of spots which for most people would not present a problem and the staff while helpful can appear a little more officious than friendly (this is probably cultural and they are definitely not unfriendly). As you can see I would recommend this hotel to friends, and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodation in Avignon

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We spent two nights in this wonderful hotel. Very central to everything , rooms are a decent size and we overlooked the square This is a great Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Perfect little hotel - all the essential amenities. Charming. Centrally located. Lovely staff. Reasonable prices. We'd go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well managed, friendly city centre hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Position,comfort, friendly staff.
Location: Excellent for the Palais des Papes and all the museums etc. Easy walk to station and gare routiièrefor trips to e.g. Orange, Arles, Marseille.
A very enjoyable second visit to this comfortable and well managed hotel. Comfortable room, good quality buffet breakfast, friendly staff and well managed feel of an independent group so unlike the faceless chains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest room we have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Help with checking in and parking. Garage would be difficult to find without GPS
Location: Right in the heart of the city. Great shoppin, historical district, and restaurants
First the positives 1. Great location, right in the heart of everything. 2.Great breakfast 3. Very clean.4 Good common area for sitting. Negatives 1. Limited parking in front for unloading luggage. 2. No help offered by staff with luggage. Had to drag across cobblestone road and up stairs to check in.3 had to drive 1 mile after unloading luggage to parking garage and then walk back through Pope's Palace to hotel and then do the reverse when checking out. Our room was 8x10 could barely move between bed and wall, no place to store luggage.We did book just a run of the house room, so if you decide to stay here make sure you specify a larger room. We stayed in the middle of Sept and the air conditioner could not keep the room cool for sleeping even after the sun went down and the fact that the room was only 8 x10.This hotel in my opinion should be rated as a pensioneer.