Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Excellent location. Comfortable beds. Very pleasant and helpful staff. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

アヴィニオン中心部に位置するホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 朝食が高い(18ユーロ)
ロケーションは抜群。法王庁は目の前で、アヴィニオン橋にも近い。商店街にも近い。周りにはレストラン街が多い。最高の立地ではないでしょうか!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Good location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A little noisey
Location: Palais des Papes, restaurants, shopping
Stayed 2 nights, first night very noisey at the bar on the square below. There was a party taking place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Hotel an einem ausgezeichnetem Platz.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Wir waren an der Weinmesse. Die fand im Palais des Papes statt und es war ganz nah vom Hotel. Also eine gute Adresse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高の立地

Posted Feb 17, 2015
ジュニアスイートは広場に面しており部屋から眺める景色は最高です。 アメニティ・ルームコンディション・設備は文句なし‼︎新婚旅行などにはオススメです またレセプションも常駐にてレストラン・交通手配・その他相談に親身に対応して貰えます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Very clean, comfortable, and well located.
Location: Near to the Palais des Papes, Pont Avignon, and the mail street. Near restaurants and bars.
Very nice hotel, close to the things you must see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Great position

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The position
Cons: Some of the reception staff were rather reserved, did not volunteer much information.
Location: Very close to Palais du Papes, a must see, views of the bridge, the market square. A great place to start trips around Provence.
The room was very comfortable. A wonderful position in the old part of town so close to everything you want to see. Once you found your way around the hotel to the breakfast room, the breakfast was great.( it is an old building which goes up and down) A dining room for dinner would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chambres "tradition" correctes, sans plus

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Emplacement
Cons: équipement salle de bain, amabilité de certains membres du personnel de réception
Location: plein centre historique d'Avignon, parfaitement situé
Personnel parfois très charmant mais parfois aussi très désagréable ; les chambres "tradition" sont confortables, sans plus - plus proches du 3 étoiles que du 4 étoiles. Les équipements salle de bain sont sommaires (porte PQ qui se décroche du mur, rideau de douche à 2euros). Mais l'hotel très bien situé et très propre. Rapport qualité prix un peu abusif.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Central, but unexciting

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Booked a privilege room which is supposed to be bigger, but we found it pretty small. We were given free upgrade to a terrace room - which was no use in the cold dead of winter and actually spoiled any view. Room was dreary and we moved after one night to a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid the Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The hotel is very disappointing. First of all, the room smells of old building and sewer. Second, the hotel staff is not very friendly and helping. We arrived on New Year's Eve and trying to find a restaurant to have dinner. We asked if the hotel staff can help making the reservation and the guy just said he is too busy to help. Actually, he was just sitting behind the counter doing nothing. Also, my skinny teenager daughter was dragging a big suitcase in the lobby with difficulty and the same guy was not even gentleman enough to give her a hand. I am really disappointed at the hotel and won't recommend to anyone.