Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Located but tired little gem

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: You name it, it is all within easy walking distance.
Upon arrival reception was pleasant and courteous. We were early so they offered to store our luggage until our room was ready. This Hotel is very centrally located within 100 or so steps to one of the main squares with a multitude of cafe's and restaurants, however was relatively quiet. Our only real disappointment was our room. That's were the need to update became evident. The decor was very dated and overall showed wear and tear!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location in the city center

Posted May 22, 2015
Just five minutes' walk from the papal palace and ten from the bridge of Avignon. Old-style hotel with excellent atmosphere and modern facilities. Hospitality-minded staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Beautiful, well located.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The location is great. Right in the heart of shopping, restaurants and next to the Palais du Papes. Lovely room, off the main drag.
Location: Shopping, exploring, Palais du Papes, lots of restaurants
Lovely hotel. We received an upgrade on arrival. Room spacious with large bathroom. Very clean and charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage.

Posted May 16, 2015
Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Besonders gefällt Der Getränkeautomat auf dem Flur an dem man kostenlos sich jederzeit Wasser holen kann. Frühstück war sehr gut Bedienung ausgesprochen freundlich .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

時計台広場に面した快適なホテル

Posted May 9, 2015
アヴィニョンセントラル駅や主な観光ポイントから徒歩圏内にあり、プロヴァンス観光の拠点として利用することができました。朝食も(別途料金でしたが)充実した内容でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IN THE HEART OF THE OLD CITY

Posted May 7, 2015
PROS - Location within walking distance from Palais des Papes, Famed bridge and other attractions. Staff have a professional, welcoming & helpful demeanor without exception, reflecting a cross-the-board standard of the management of this small hotel chain. Breakfast is sound value served in a beautiful space with a good range of interesting foods and very cheery ladies (Merci!). The rooms are clean. CONS - The nature of the old town is stone buildings separated by narrow streets. The noise of cars and groups of jovial pedestrians is thus amplified to EXTREMELY LOUD levels. Also, in these old remodeled buildings, some of the rooms are small. Room 106 typified both of these negatives. Perhaps by checking-in early, one can choose a better room ? Finally, in our room, and in other areas of the first floor, we could detect an unpleasant septic gas smell. The presence of a pipe running through the cupboard of our room excited our suspicions as to the nature of the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Great location, right on the main square. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Old building, so only so many improvements can be made. Rooms could be bigger, more balconies, cheaper breakfasts.
Location: Right in the heart of the city. Ample restaurants and cafes in the square below. Well placed for the Palais de Papes and the St. Benezet bridge.
We had a lovely week here. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't pay for breakfast (too expensive), so I can't say if it was good or not! Our room was on the top floor, which reduced the noise from the square below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A little gem with the best location in town!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The Horloge is a little gem, working flawlessly like a perfect timepiece. It overlooks the busy Place de Horloge, which has an abundance of fun dining options (chicken, pizza, steak frites, gourmet), and is very inviting for an afternoon coffee in an outdoor cafe. The building is 100+years old, so the rooms are often delightfully quirky with alcoves and sitting areas. It is an easy walk to the Pope's Palace and also to the fashionable shopping streets, so there is something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

It is a very nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location.
Location: Walk around Avignon, visit the palace and museums.
We had a very fast check in and the staff was very helpful. It is right in the middle of Avignon so everything is close by. The room was spacious and clean, although the access to the rooms is very narrow and with uneven stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Nice hotel located in the center of Avignon

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean, location, awesome windows
Cons: No particular complaints
Location: Central location with easy access to the Palais des Papes, the Pont d'Avignon, and the garden.There's a multitude of food options nearby.
WE stayed in this hotel for two nights as part of a weekend stay in Avignon. Located about as centrally as physically possible (read: it's mere steps away from the town square), this is the perfect base for wandering to the Palais des Papes, the Pont d'Avignon, or even to the medieval fortress town and Abbey located across the Rhone (you can hop city bus number 5 for all of a couple of Euros). The rooms were of typical European size, but well-appointed, and the bathroom was generously-sized, with a separate WC. Despite being situated in a room overlooking a rather noisy street, the double-paned windows were of such quality that we slept in quiet conditions. We'll undoubtedly stay here again should we manage to return to the region.