Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel au cœur du vieil Avignon.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: très bel endroit, calme. belle architecture.
Cons: sanitaires très exigus. ménage parfois approximatif.
séjour calme et proche des musées et des lieux à visiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

superb location in Avignon

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Very simple, lovely conversion offering all we could need.
Location: You're inside the tiny city of Avignon. Brilliant restaurants, myriad theatres, good shops, excellent market, old buildings. Perfect location
just inside the old city walls, 2 or 3 minutes from the city rail station, the same for the bus stops that link with the Gare TGV (via very picturesque industrial estates) Le Cloitre Saint Louis is one road back from the main street and takes over one side of a beautiful old building all around a central courtyard. Gorgeous transformation, lovely staff, nice simple rooms offering all we needed. That's all we can say really since we didn't eat there though the restaurant looked lovely and breakfast was a big value buffet. The price we paid was terrific value, way below the advertised prices, possibly because it was late November. Days of storms meant warm rain but one morning was a perfect autumnal Provencal picture with us enjoying coffee sat outside on Place Pie having checked out the excellent indoor market Les Halles and in warm sunshine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hs.Choifrom seoul,korea

너무아름다웠던 수도원

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
아비뇽은 성 내부와 외부로 나뉘어진다. 성 내부중에서도 초입에있던 호텔로 성내부를 모두 도보로 다닐만한 거리이다. 수도원을 개조해서 호텔로만들어서 매우 아름답고 운치있다. 호텔규모가 확장된듯하여 일부는 수도원 내부이고 일부는 가건물? 인듯하다. 다행이 수도원 내부에서자서 좀더 안락했다. 다만 화장실은 좀 개선이 필요함. 샤워하는곳이 너무좁다. 중국 일본 단체관광객이 머물렀던것 같다. 크게 시끄럽거나 하진않았다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANKfrom FRANK PERLINI ,RJ BRASIL

EXCELENTE HOTEL EM COGNAC

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
CHEGAMOS CEDO NESTA LINDA CIDADE E PASSAMOS UMA NOITE EM COGNAC NESTE EXCELENTE HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymondfrom Lille

A la decouverte d'Avignon...

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visite des incontournables : palais des papes, pont d'Avignon... Puis decouverte des rues anciennes grace aux circuits proposes par l'office du tourisme. Un coin tres sympa : la place des halles... Deux restaurants a ne pas manquer : "d'ici et d'ailleurs", rue galante et surtout "EAT", rue Mazan, excellent avec un rapport qualite / prix tres favorable et un accueil top !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleenfrom Philadelphia USA

Wonderful stay in Avignon

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful property, a converted monastery. The fact that it was a monastery results in some interesting shaped rooms. I liked the room very much but after stepping off the elevator it required walking up one short flight of stairs then a second flight of stairs in the room separating the toilet from the tub/shower/sink and bed areas. The hotel has a stunning court yard and for 14 euros you can bark right at the hotel in a secured lot. This makes it easy to wander the countryside and its fabulous towns and vineyards. I like hotels a little distance from the central area and this hotel is a good hike form the Places des Papes and most of the highly rated restaurants. The Rue de Tienturiares is a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by oscarfrom Danmark

Dejligt og velbeliggende hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Særdeles velbeliggende, dejligt og roligt hotel. Meget imødekommende personale og god restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vibekefrom Oslo

Ok for a short stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night only. It was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerardfrom Le vésinet

Pas tout-à-fait au top 4* mais cependant agréable

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel environnement, accueil, service, bâtiment 4* mais chambre petite et plus proche de 3* type Mercure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff worked hard to remedy glitch

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location and architecture/design of the historical building
Cons: They lack a check-in lobby or room for more than 2 people at their front desk. The historical building limits their space.
Location: Location is excellent. The bakery / sandwich shop across the street is not to be missed.
The hotel has excellent location and facilities. When we arrived, however, they had no rooms for us in spite of our confirmed reservation via Expedia. The staff found a room for the first night at another nearby hotel. They moved us to the Cloitre on the next day. They promised us various upgrades and amenities to make up the inconvenience. After some miscommunication, eventually they honored their promises. While our stay started out poorly, I believe they worked very hard to remedy the situation. They did not stop until we were satisfied. As a result, I can post a very positive review.