Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

superb location in Avignon

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Very simple, lovely conversion offering all we could need.
Location: You're inside the tiny city of Avignon. Brilliant restaurants, myriad theatres, good shops, excellent market, old buildings. Perfect location
just inside the old city walls, 2 or 3 minutes from the city rail station, the same for the bus stops that link with the Gare TGV (via very picturesque industrial estates) Le Cloitre Saint Louis is one road back from the main street and takes over one side of a beautiful old building all around a central courtyard. Gorgeous transformation, lovely staff, nice simple rooms offering all we needed. That's all we can say really since we didn't eat there though the restaurant looked lovely and breakfast was a big value buffet. The price we paid was terrific value, way below the advertised prices, possibly because it was late November. Days of storms meant warm rain but one morning was a perfect autumnal Provencal picture with us enjoying coffee sat outside on Place Pie having checked out the excellent indoor market Les Halles and in warm sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff worked hard to remedy glitch

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location and architecture/design of the historical building
Cons: They lack a check-in lobby or room for more than 2 people at their front desk. The historical building limits their space.
Location: Location is excellent. The bakery / sandwich shop across the street is not to be missed.
The hotel has excellent location and facilities. When we arrived, however, they had no rooms for us in spite of our confirmed reservation via Expedia. The staff found a room for the first night at another nearby hotel. They moved us to the Cloitre on the next day. They promised us various upgrades and amenities to make up the inconvenience. After some miscommunication, eventually they honored their promises. While our stay started out poorly, I believe they worked very hard to remedy the situation. They did not stop until we were satisfied. As a result, I can post a very positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol UK

City Centre Hotel with private parking

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Its location. Modern Modern facilities. Very clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. A city centre hotel with private parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location. Lots to see and do in historic Avignon and surrounding towns
Old Priory. Very modern décor. Excellent facilities and staff. Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel in Avignon

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Very central and the pool on the roof as well as the actual building was amazing.
Cons: The check in time is very late only at 4, which makes your day very long if you arrive in the morning. The staff was not very helpful or friendly.
Location: Walking distance to most attractions as well as the palais of the papes
Its a central hotel very close to the main train station, we were able to walk to our hotel from the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tinafrom stockholm

avignons lägsta toastol

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Har man sett en barntoalett då har man sett höjden på toan i vårt rum. Stort minus jobbigt att ta sig upp ur toastolen och inget att hålla sig i alls. Dyr frukost 16 euro och inga alternativ om man vill ha mindre måltid men det finns ett toppenställe ett brasseri rakt över stora vägen där var vår favvo frukost. Trevlig miljö annars hotellet på klostret bra läge nära buss och järnvägsstationen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Travelled by train and this is an excellent location as only a 5 minute walk from Avignon Central station. Easy walk into the centre of the town and to the touist sites. Added bonus of sunloungers (and small pool) on the roof. Rooms in the extension are spacious and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel endroit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, the room and hotel was not like a 4 star but since I got a good price i can't complain too much. What I really want to complain about is Internet. 3 out of 5 nights i was there, Internet was out. When complaining about it, the response I would get is, "yes it is not working, we don't know when it will be fixed". Even when working, speeds were very slow . So if you're going for business or intend to use wifi, think twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfrom USa

Cloitre St.Louis modern and ancient

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location easy walking to two great restaurants CO2 and Essential. We stayed in the very modern part of hotel and had great facilities our friends stayed in the old part (all superior rooms) and had a little trouble with the height of mirrors( too short) for a tall person. Staff was great very helpful, the pool on th top off hotel was fun to be around very refreshing. We really liked it and highly recommend the 2 nod floor rooms over the 4th floor rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming and Unique

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great combination of old and modern. Rooms are very large with a separate room for a toilet and extra sink. Parking was easy and we didn't have to navigate old, windy, medieval streets. Pool deck was nice after a long day of touring. The people at the reception desk were helpful and many spoke Englush. There is a ten minute walk to main square, but there are many restaurants right outside the hotel. Restaurant inside hotel had a price fixed menu, but food was well prepared.