Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

City Centre Hotel with private parking

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Its location. Modern Modern facilities. Very clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. A city centre hotel with private parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location. Lots to see and do in historic Avignon and surrounding towns
Old Priory. Very modern d├ęcor. Excellent facilities and staff. Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel in Avignon

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Very central and the pool on the roof as well as the actual building was amazing.
Cons: The check in time is very late only at 4, which makes your day very long if you arrive in the morning. The staff was not very helpful or friendly.
Location: Walking distance to most attractions as well as the palais of the papes
Its a central hotel very close to the main train station, we were able to walk to our hotel from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Travelled by train and this is an excellent location as only a 5 minute walk from Avignon Central station. Easy walk into the centre of the town and to the touist sites. Added bonus of sunloungers (and small pool) on the roof. Rooms in the extension are spacious and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maineville

In the center of things, yet quiet.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the bathroom facilities, the comfort of the bed and the refrigerator for my medicines.
Location: The location was inside the city walls of Avignon.
The room itself was outstanding. It was large and comfortable. Although there was a festival going on nearby, it was quiet in the room. The only drawback was the location of the room. It was nearly reached by elevator but you had to climb a spiral staircase to the room. Fortunately, the porter was able to get our vast luggage to the room. The other problem we had was locating the hotel. Even though we drove by the parking area several times, we did not notice it. The main entrance is off an ally or one way street and difficult to find for a tourist. Fortunately, the taxi driver had no problem. The positives out weigh the negatives. It was the best night's sleep we have had on our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive and late check in!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgraded rooms. Fix plumbing problems. Change check in time.
Location: In the center of Avignon.
Overall this place was extremely disappointing. The water did not drain properly in the sink and shower. We complained about it but nothing was fixed. It did not have a safe in the room. The carpet was old and stained. Breakfast was not included for $308.00 per night. The pool was dirty. It is a shame what this hotel is asking. Not able to check in until 4:00. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A lovely hotel with a special ambience

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The rooftop pool for late afternoon relaxation. The proximity to central Avignon but being away from the late night crowd noises. Our fantastic room
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. They should improve the front desk, as this is the first impression you get on entering the hotel.
Location: The tourist information centre is 5 minutes walk , the train station (not TGV) is 7 minutes easy walk. Local restaurants are very close. Popes' Palace
This hotel doesn't have a stunning entrance but is beautiful in its style of architecture from past centuries beyond the front which should be of interest to those that like to google the streetscape of where they are staying.We stayed in a room of the original part of the monastery , having previously stayed in the modern addition. Having the roof top pool was wonderful to relax by late in the day as in July Avignon can be hot. The hotel is literally 7 minutes easy walk from the Avignon Central railway station, (note this is not the TGV station but there is a shuttle train from the TGV station to Central).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
A beautiful hotel with helpful staff. The location right inside the city walls can't be beat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Impression after a ten year interval

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Attention to details in room
Location: Short walk to important sites
We stayed here ten years ago when everything about the hotel impressed us very much. This visit was not up to the standard we had remembered there was very little water pressure in room 103 both the hand basin and especially the shower. The toilet had been re designed so that now it was smaller than that on an aeroplane and there was no lock on the door that worked.the reception staff were very helpful however and we have no complaints there.we do feel nevertheless that at these prices we should have had no cola into at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT AND QUIET

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL IS LOCATED AT A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION YET IT STILL PROVIDE YOU A QUIET ENVIRONMENT SINCE IT IS LOCATED AT A SMALLER SIDE STREET. GOOD SIZE ROOMS IN COMPARISON TO MOST OF THE OTHER HOTELS IN EUROPE. HOTEL WITH NICE OLD EUROPEAN CHARM.