Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from London

Sightseeing

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal base for exploring town and Roman theatre, museum and views from the hilltop
Very friendly, quiet and comfortable hotel, close to centre and attractions. More like a comfortable home than a hotel, excellent breakfasts, maarvellous lounge with very good maps, brochures and books
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sugarmag from North Carolina

Very nice place, great hospitality, super location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, downtown location, hospitality.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Everything is right handy by foot! Historic attractions, restaurants, shops.
Great downtown location in Orange, very walkable, great parking and fine hospitality from the proprietors. Very nice accommodations (a bit small) in a recent renovation. Everything is in easy reach. All considered, a good value too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great welcome

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
An enjoyable stay in a very attractive room. Excellent welcome on arrival - guidance with parking, friendly, attentive, very useful advice on eating out. Breakfast was plentiful and a good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brighton

lovely hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a very friendly welcome we were very satisfied with the rooms, great showers. The receptionist was very helpful and gave us the name of a terrific restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Auckland NZ

great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We made a last minute booking here and it was perfect for what we wanted. Place is very clean and we were given some great advice on what to see in the area as well as things to see further into our holiday. Location is spot on for walking to local attractions and good restaurants. Awesome experience for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Orange

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Room was very comfortable but not extravagantly so. Location of hotel was perfect...in the center of town. Were in town to watch the Tour. Staff was very helpful in giving us input on how to manage avoiding traffic and in providing directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Ireland

Well located, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful, friendly staff
Cons: Narrow approach road
Location: Very central - great for exploring Orange
We had a room for 4 occupied by three adults while en route further south in Fance. The room was more spacious than we had anticipated and was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located and parking is available on request. However, the best thing about our stay was the friendly welcome and the excellent assistance provided by the receptionist including listening carefully to our wishes in terms of eating out and then directing us to a great restaurant which ticked all the boxes (Le Petit Patio). Between the great accommodation, good food, music in the evening bar and the wonderful sights of Orange we had a most successful trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Lake District, UK

Quiet and Comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Dog friendly. Comfort. Relaxed and friendly.
Location: Centrally located.
Warm and friendly welcome. Extremely comfortable and clean hotel. Very pleasing décor. Ideal location. Dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roger from Lake District

Lived up to our expectations

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would certainly stay in this hotel again. It was a relaxed stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was modern and clean. The hotel had a nice atmosphere and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Orange is a pretty place with interesting history and the hotel is in a good position to wander around the town.