Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value, very clean, and well-situated.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This small hotel is on one lovely square and beside another, both full of lively restaurants. The owners were warm and accommodating, and the whole place was pristine. Our room had large windows with cross breezes and street charm. For the modest price, we were delighted with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful family run small hotel in old and pretty part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from British Columbia, Canada

Historically well situated.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere.
Cons: The buffet breakfast at a reasonable tourist price was OK but could be improved.
Location: The old Roman ruins reconstructed are a must see for anyone interested in history and the town around the ruins adds to the interest.
We wanted and found a hotel close to the sites of interest especially the Roman Theatre from 44 BC. The L'Herbier Hotel was an old historic building redone to modern standands and had charm especially when you sat at the entrance tables and sipped wine and ate cheese and bagettes from stores around the corner. I have not complaints about the smallish room and shower, the beds were comfortable and the shower worked and the water was hot and the room was clean. Since we walked from the train station and to all our points for interest, parking was not an issue for us. I did not see anything better for the price within a kilometer and compared to Paris it was a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kbqvist from Copenhagen

Beautiful hotel at good location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and very tasteful renovated, in a very contemporary style. One thing you need to notice with this hotel is that 'check in at 4 pm', doesn't just mean that you don't get your room before 4 pm - it means that you will likely meet a locked front door if you arrive at e.g. 2:30 pm! Be aware of this to avoid a potentially uncomfortable situation, e.g if you expected to be able to leave your luggage at the front desk :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very well located (right next to the Orange Roman Theatre). However, it is pretty basic and the bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from PA

Clean, cheap, in old town

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Just a block from the Roman Theater in Orange, in the old town. Rooms rather plain but good sized. Possible to drive to the hotel, even though the streets are narrow and primarily pedestrian. Several small parking lots nearby. Each street, including the square in front of the hotel, has a plaque summarizing two millenia of history at that spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Welcoming

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The owners and the way the hotel was finished. Really cute!
Cons: It was hot. The room had a fan which helped. Air conditioning would have been a godsend.
Location: Right in the heart of town. Roman theatre is only a couple minute walk away.
After bike problems, we showed up exhausted and filthy. We were treated kindly and quickly shown to our room and bike storage. Based on our appearance and mood, it was surprising and wonderful to be treated so well. The hotel has the perfect mix of old world charm and modern finishes. Usually, breakfast is not worth the price but fresh crepes made it worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hosts and wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by robin

central location for seeing provence area

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel is good value for money in central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charming hotel in a charming square in Orange

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: the location - on the most charming square in Orange, and the equally charming hoteliers
Cons: it was warm - I don't think there was AC
Location: perfect - see my comment about our favorite thing about the hotel
We loved this cute little hotel. It is located in the most quaint square in Orange, and is very charming itself. The hotel and the rooms were very tidy, and the hoteliers were very pleasant. They waited for our late arrival, recommended great restaurants in town, and stored our luggage after we checked out while we visited local sites. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.