Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: MATTRESS AND TV SIZE
Location: A LOT OF HISTORIC MONUMENTS.
MATTRESS WAS TERRIBLE. WE COMPLAINT ABOUT IT TWICE AT THE FRONT DESK BUT NOBODY DID ANYTHING. MY WIFE AND I SLEPT 4 NIGHTS FEELING PAIN AND WE DECIDE TO LEAVE ONE DAY BEFORE. THEY COULD CARE LESS. TERRIBLE TV. WE COULD NOT WATCH ANYTHING. TV WAS TOO SMALL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brightling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by US Traveler from Southern US

The wonderful hotel in Avignon

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: In a word, everything. The quiet, privacy, peacefulness, beauty of an old, well maintained piece of art and history is outstanding.
Cons: My room was above the outdoor patio, and I preferred to leave the window open in the evening. Each night after 11:00pm the patio was noisy.
Location: This hotel is centrally located to the Palace of the Popes, walking distance to the famous bridge, and many other local attractions in the city center
Beautiful, historic hotel that has paid attention to every detail of hospitality. Lovely multi lingual staff, housekeeping attentive to guest's preferences and privacy, bell staff knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful gem in Medieval Avignon

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Located in a secluded (pedestrian only) sector of Avignon this historic hotel is directly across from the Pope's Palace. The decor is 18th Century French country completing the romantic feeling. Highlights include the amazing staff, breakfast and dinner on the patio. The excellence service, hotel appearance and dining experience are worth every penny. Enjoy! A word of warning to those traveling with a car. If you plan to park the car with the hotel valet be ready for an adventure navigating the narrow medieval streets of old Avignon. We were driving a small Mercedes 200 series and barely fit between the curbs. GPS is also not helpful in navigating to the hotel itself as it is located in a pedestrian only zone. It is possible to gain access to the hotel via car once you find the call station to buzz the hotel to let you into the area. We chalked up the navigation challenges up to "part of the experience" but if that's not your thing you will want to park outside of the walled city and take a cab/walk to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gilz from philadelphia

a few cons

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall, a beautiful hotel with a great location. Our room had some plumbing problems. the toilet needed repair twice in 2 days and the shower was either very hot or cold. on check out i asked for a taxi and instead a private car was called at 40 % higher rate. when i questioned it, the front desk told me the price was "normal" but when i asked at the airport i found out otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hakan from istanbul

Romantik. Tastefull.peacefull.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Everything besides the inflexible breakfast times.
Cons: Breakfast times or at least a croissant at 11 am.
Vale was very kind and helpfull in this hard to arrive hotel. Our lunch menu was delicious. İ regret not having had our dinner in the hotel because supposedly one of the best restaurants outside turned out to rank only 2 out of 5, regarding the taste of food. On our day of departure our car was ready in front of the hotel without even our asking for it.lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Returnee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MClaudia from Miami,FL

beautiful hotel in La Provence

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved our stay at La Mirande. I hope to return and stay more days. The hotel is very beautiful,very well taken care of,Everybody was very friendly and helpful.Besides,it is very close to all the interesting places in Avignon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mitchell from Los Angeles

Another excellent La Mirande experience

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our second trip to La Mirande and it was even better than the first because this room was materially better than last year's in both size and comfort (even though both cost the same). That is perhaps the most relevant mark against the hotel is that the pricing does not always reflect which rooms are best. Now I know to ask for Room 20 in the future, although perhaps there are even better rooms I have not yet seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Advicw

Posted Sep 29, 2012
It is very difficult to find the exact location of the hotel in Avignon. Gps guidance does not work! Get exact details before arrival!