Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean, Aida was very helpful with reservations, taxi and anything we needed. Breakfast was good each morning. Pretty patio .
Location: All main sights are within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay here. It was easy walking to all the sights in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pascal Afrom Paris, France

charm, quality, and warmth

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
next time I am in the area, I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Chester

Wonderful ambiance

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front door belied the delights inside. Aida made us feel that we were welcome friends in her home, she recommended restaurants, sites and trips. Breakfasts were a delight siting in the pretty garden under the arbour. It would have been easy to sit and talk all morning had t Avignon not been waiting for us. I highly recommend The Clos and thank Aida for making our stay special. A delightful house beautifully run .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthiafrom Sussex

wonderful hospitality

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this interesting old town, the care and personal attention to detail were outstanding, the accommodation delightful, comfortable and artistic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marvinfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great B&B

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was clean, nicely furnished, beautiful courtyard and living room, comfortable room and fabulous breakfasts with fresh croissants daily
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Le Clos du Rempart is located away from the tourist area of Avignon. It is a 10 minute walk to the Sites, Market, Restaurants, and Rhone River
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Madame Assad was extremely helpful, fluent in English, suggested great restaurants, made fabulous breakfasts and helped with our day trip traveling. Her B&B is beautifully furnished, lovely courtyard garden, very clean and comfortable. It was one of the better places we stayed during our time in France! Highly Recommend Le Clos du Rempart
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertafrom Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Não vale o preço que se paga

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A casa fica lozalizada perto da muralha, o que torna os arredores bastante desertos. Havia pedido a vaga na garagem com antecedência, e Mme Assad havia me confirmado a vaga. Ao chegarmos, a mesma desconversou e fiquei toda a estadia sem vaga na garagem. O café da manhã deixou a desejar, os croissants são guardados na geladeira e requentados. O café que nos foi servido era feito na cafeteira comum, enquantoi MMe Assad fazia um seu café expresso e tomava conosco à mesa. em nenhum momento nos ofereceu também um expresso. No último dia, sairíamos cedo para pegar o trem para Paris. Mme Assad deixou para gente somente um iogurte e um copo para um suco de laranja (de caixinha). Foi o hotel mais caro da Provence e definitivamente o pior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katiefrom Ashburton Aquatic Park, Canterbury 7774, New Zealand

Home away from Home

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: lovely bed in quiet old charm surroundings with a lovely hostess
Location: well located in the old town
Aida was relieved to welcome us after we ran a bit late signing up the lease car then doing a couple of "U turns" finding the house! It was great having a garage for the car and able to park it for a couple of days as everything was within walking distance. The breakfasts were superb and the local knowledge in a new city was welcomed help after 30++ hours of flying etc. More than happy to recommend this B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon and Jefffrom Algonquin IL

A hidden gem

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at Le Clos du Rempart. It was the highlight of our trip. The proprietor was lovely, very friendly and accommodating with exquisite taste in decorating. The room was clean and comfortable and overlooked an interior atrium garden. The B&B was within walking distance of the entire city including the Pope's Palace, dining, and a large market. We would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service!

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Aida went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and convenient. She was flexible with breakfast times so we could make our early tour and train, called a cab to transport our luggage, provided extra wine supplies (tray, glasses, drip cloth) when we brought a bottle back to the hotel, and gave great restaurant recommendations for dinner. If I find myself back in Avignon, I would definitely stay here again!