Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean, Aida was very helpful with reservations, taxi and anything we needed. Breakfast was good each morning. Pretty patio .
Location: All main sights are within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay here. It was easy walking to all the sights in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Chester

Wonderful ambiance

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front door belied the delights inside. Aida made us feel that we were welcome friends in her home, she recommended restaurants, sites and trips. Breakfasts were a delight siting in the pretty garden under the arbour. It would have been easy to sit and talk all morning had t Avignon not been waiting for us. I highly recommend The Clos and thank Aida for making our stay special. A delightful house beautifully run .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from Sussex

wonderful hospitality

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this interesting old town, the care and personal attention to detail were outstanding, the accommodation delightful, comfortable and artistic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marvin from Cincinnati, OH

Great B&B

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was clean, nicely furnished, beautiful courtyard and living room, comfortable room and fabulous breakfasts with fresh croissants daily
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Le Clos du Rempart is located away from the tourist area of Avignon. It is a 10 minute walk to the Sites, Market, Restaurants, and Rhone River
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Madame Assad was extremely helpful, fluent in English, suggested great restaurants, made fabulous breakfasts and helped with our day trip traveling. Her B&B is beautifully furnished, lovely courtyard garden, very clean and comfortable. It was one of the better places we stayed during our time in France! Highly Recommend Le Clos du Rempart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Ashburton Aquatic Park, Canterbury 7774, New Zealand

Home away from Home

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: lovely bed in quiet old charm surroundings with a lovely hostess
Location: well located in the old town
Aida was relieved to welcome us after we ran a bit late signing up the lease car then doing a couple of "U turns" finding the house! It was great having a garage for the car and able to park it for a couple of days as everything was within walking distance. The breakfasts were superb and the local knowledge in a new city was welcomed help after 30++ hours of flying etc. More than happy to recommend this B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon and Jeff from Algonquin IL

A hidden gem

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at Le Clos du Rempart. It was the highlight of our trip. The proprietor was lovely, very friendly and accommodating with exquisite taste in decorating. The room was clean and comfortable and overlooked an interior atrium garden. The B&B was within walking distance of the entire city including the Pope's Palace, dining, and a large market. We would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service!

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Aida went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and convenient. She was flexible with breakfast times so we could make our early tour and train, called a cab to transport our luggage, provided extra wine supplies (tray, glasses, drip cloth) when we brought a bottle back to the hotel, and gave great restaurant recommendations for dinner. If I find myself back in Avignon, I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Calgary, AB, Canada

Home away from home in Avignon!

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, clean, quiet room. Outside terrace. Owner is helpful with information to enhance your stay in Avignon. Excellent location. Nice breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Excellent location inside the walls of the old city provides access to main attractions, restaurants, and shops.
Le Close du Rempart was a wonderful place to stay in Avignon. Being within the walls, the property has great access to Avignon attractions such as the Palais des Papes and Pont Saint Benezet i.e Pont D'Avignon. Once at Le Close Rempart, you receive a wonderful room which is spacious, clean, and quiet - you also have access to a terrace/garden off the main living area to enjoy a nice glass of wine. My understanding is breakfasts are served on the terrace when weather permits - it was a liitle to cool in the morning when we were there, so we ate inside which was still lovely. Breakfast included a good selection of breads, croissants, cereal, jams, cheese, fruit, yogurt, and tea or coffee. Also of key importance is the attention and care for detail you receive from the owner - she was always willing to assist with directions, travel itineraries, places to dine etc - first class treatments one does not receive at larger establishments - there are only 3 rooms at this bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel with a lovely atmosphere and friendly host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

charming B & B walking distance to Avignon sights

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed this lovely, small B & B in residential neighborhood, but close to good restaurants and Avignon's charms. Breakfast was wonderful in the enclosed garden. Stayed with my 14 year old son and would happily return. Oner-operator was knowledgeable, and extremely helpful.