Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RMT

Basic but perfectly acceptable

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
These are basic hotels and one must remember you get what you pay for. However, that being said, the standard of service from all the staff and their helpfulness cannot be overstated. They were all fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Esther from New Zealand

Simple but effective!

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights on our way through Provence. We had a car, so enjoyed the free parking at the hotel and it made getting in and out of Avignon very simple for us. It is about a 5min drive to old city. We used the Parking Italiens which is a park and ride at one end of the town - be wary though - it is used by most workers in town so beyond 8am-5pm it is tricky getting a spot! The hotel is clean, the rooms spacious apart from the bathroom which is no big issue because its cleaned daily. Staff were friendly and helpful. Internet is strongest at reception but you do get some in your room. Worked well for us at a good cost!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T b from Buffalo

Not a premier facility

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is small and reeked of urine. Will not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
All Premier Class hotels are basic but very comfortable. They are very good value and are clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lili from London

Good value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the staff very welcoming and helpful. The room was basic but clean, and the secluded location meant minimal noise at night. All in all, I was satisfied with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncan from Framingham, MA

Great budget hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2012
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We chose this hotel because it is cheap, and we didn't have much expectations. Turned out our stay was very comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. If you have a car, the hotel location is great. It is located in a quiet neighborhood outside of Avignon, which I think is better than staying in Avignon itself, as you can avoid the traffic near Avignon when driving to nearby towns. The location feels safe. There are shops and fast food restaurants (McDonald's, KFC) nearby. It is about 20 minutes drive from both Avignon and Avignon TGV train station. At first we were concerned about the limited front desk hours, as we arrived at a time when the front desk was closed. It turns out there is no problem, as the hotel has an automatic check-in system. As long as you call them in advance, you can check in anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wuhan, China

The hotel in Avignon

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
this tiny room is ok, with this price, the good part is the location is good. It's very close to the shopping mall, if you don't like the food here, you can go by feet to the shopping mall. Next I would like to book two standard rooms instead of one tripple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - top class!

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a no frills budget hotel but we were extremely happy with our stay there whilst travelling through France. We had booked two rooms and were given interconnecting rooms which was an unexpected bonus. The rooms were spotlessly clean and have all the basics that you need. The bathroom is tiny but the shower was good, water hot and plumbing worked and for one night we enjoyed the novelty! The hotel was full but it was quiet & you couldn't hear other guests or street noise. It is situated away from the town centre but we drove in to central Avignon for dinner and passed many closer restaurants on the way. Breakfast is served in the dining room at Reception. It was fresh and good quality compared to others I have had. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Avignon.