Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Richmond

Close to the Pope

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Train station is a 12-15 minute walk from hotel. Close to shopping , Popes Palace , Opera and Hotel de Ville- all a few minutes away(walking). A mini bus will take you up the main street to the hotel if you arrive by train ...costs 0.5 euro if you don't want to walk with your luggage. Bus stop is just inside the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A clean room with comfy beds after a long day of traveling. Small but comfortable room. There could have been nicer towels and more of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ilya from USA

we went to the fabulous opera Madame Butterfly.

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place and city is very nice .
1 out of 5
by Barry from Melbourne Australia

Terrible don't go there

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remove from your listings, this hotel doesn't deserve to be on your site
Location: Fair access to sites, therefore very noisy
The elevator didn't work, Plumbing in bathroom leaked over the floor, Overall cleanliness was poor. Breakfast was conducted in hotel foyer. Very noisy part of Avignon. Find somewhere else to stay in Avignon. The worst Hotel we have stayed at in our 5 week travel through England and France.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marion & Ian from New Zealand

Very friendly receptionist

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathtub was like sandpaper, bed was hard, noisy and very hot room, the lady in reception was very helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by senior couple from UK

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We rejected the first room, which smelled very musty and the toilet / shower area within the room had a frosted glass door behind which was the toilet, the room was not clean, nor was the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exactly what we hoped for given the price. Clean and comfortable and in a perfect central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great price & location, meets low expections

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel as a business traveler on a budget. I did not have high expectations and the hotel certainly met my expectations. The bed was very comfortable, and plenty of hot running water. This is an older hotel that has been updated some but the rooms are small (about 12 by 12) with minimal amenities. I did not pay extra for air conditioning but the fan provided in the room worked well. As I was only there to sleep, the location was perfect.