Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from England

A great hotel in a beautiful little town.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: The location & the friendly owner.
Cons: Bigger bath towels would have been nicer.
Location: Very convenient & in a lovely little town.
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Hôtel de l'Ai & in Leysin. There was plenty of room in the bedroom & we slept well. The view from the balcony was great. The owner was very friendly & helpful & we very much appreciated the 6.30am breakfast on the day we left. The breakfasts were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

lovely view

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
a traditional hotel with lovely views. basic but clean, warm and comfortable. only complaint was that we arrived at 6.30pm and they had stopped doing dinner. there were however 3 nice restaurants a 2 minute walk away. good coffee at breakfast!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good nice hotel nice village

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kari

Older hotel, but very clean and comfortable.

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Was visiting my son in Leysin American School with my family, and this hotel was the best value. It is an older hotel, but it is clean and well kept up - the views are amazing! The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good family option

Posted Mar 3, 2010
Pro: location, friendliness of staff, breakfast included, size of rooms Slight cons (but not enough to deter a return) = no elevator, room could have been better maintained (knobs missing, holes in blankets), maid service not great (no replacement shampoo, sometimes no vacuuming), variety at breakfast (cereal, breads, meat and cheese = no fruit, yogurt, egg)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Weston super Mare

Just the job

Posted Apr 22, 2009
La Tour D'Ai met our needs for an affordable, comfortable hotel convenient to the ski slopes. It was too far to walk to the slopes in ski boots and carry skis(the shuttle bus was only every hour) but we managed to rent a locker at the Ski Locker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great service

Posted Jan 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel went out of its way to accomodate us during NYE. Would go back just for the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hunlock Creek , PA

Would stay again if I was in the area.

Posted May 28, 2008
Very curtious.