Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Everything was good. Location is great, walking distance from the train and then to the slopes. Breakfast was nice. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had no complaints or problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaby

very cozy place, incredible surroundings

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay, our room was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was a little limited but everything else was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room at a bargain price!

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Stayed at the hotel by accident, out of "season" so got a great price, pleasant staff, pleasant place - such great value that I stayed an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob

Laid back outdoors

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff could not be friendlier and more helpful. The Manager Frederic went out of his way to help. A comfortable hotel, new beds, good showers, basic in some ways but very pleasant. !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob

Good all round

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
A great little hotel for the price. Good sized rooms that are very clean. The bathrooms are a blast from the 70s (mine was peach coloured) but were very clean. Another plus - you can walk from the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JM

Mountain village localtion

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stop, but we enjoyed our brief stay. Rooms were spacious, staff friendly and we hope to return to explore the beautiful area more thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Ormskirk

Skiing holdiay 2012

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: View from balcony was excellent
Cons: It was a bit hot at night because heating was constently on. We had to open widow at night to sleep but we still slept very well.
Location: 300 metres to resort center. Hard to walk in shi boots but there is a ski bus which stops outside hotel so was ok.
We spent 5 night at this hotel for our skiing holiday in February 2012. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. We had a great view of the mountains from our balcony. Food was ok. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greece

Le Chamois - lovely hotel and owners

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
we have just returned from our stay atLle Chamois where we went with friends. A very charming hotel. Nice warm and clean rooms. Slightly old decor, but that didn't bother us at all. Stunning views from our room. our rooms had cooking facilities, a kettle and fridge. A supermarket is a couple of minutes walk away.The bus to the ski runs stops right outside the hotel and is free. the breakfast is continental style with a selection of cheeses, ham, cereals, toast croissants etc. This is our second visit to Les Diablerets and it doesn't disappoint us. A stunning village. the owners are new here and we found them all very friendly and helpful. A very nice family run hotel. we shall be staying here again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfectly nice for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was pretty cheap, and it was fine. Big room, with couch, all comfortable. Shower was very nice, despite being small had great water pressure. Ended up with two singles rather than double, which isn't perfect, but there you go. I would say it was a three star hotel. Bit of a walk to the slopes, driving was much easier. The bus system was rubbish, but hardly the hotel's fault! Overall a nice, quiet family orientated resort, and a decent value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Sheffield

Seasonal snow

Posted Dec 9, 2009
Pleasant hotel, not smart but perfectly comfortable. It was pre-season so the restaurant was closed but we were given breakfast in a lovely local cafe just a few minutes walk away. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We found ourselves in a room over the bar and on our second night it was opened up for a group but they immediately moved us to another room. Lovely village, perfect pre-Christmas location.