Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Restaurant terrible service.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: resto service terrible.
If you are spending the night at the hotel the restaurant must change its pace. It took 2 hours for the main course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great Mini Vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The comfort and friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps more English channels or a free movie channel, like HBO
Location: The location is ideal for a variety of things - antiquing, restaurants, sightseeing. You are close enough to drive to Montreal for city experiences.
My four night stay at the Chateau was terrific. Upon arrival, I was greeted by three very friendly and helpful girls behind the desk. They were full of ideas of how to spend my time..... and just plain fun. My room was spacious, comfortable, and had everything I needed. Housekeeping was detailed and attentive. I did not have an opportunity to eat in the hotel this trip, but the restaurant and bar was well attended. I'm sure the food continues to be very good. I had a great little vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Great service, room excellent and food excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No problem with anything
Location: N/A
Came for a wedding. Well looked after, food excellent. Grounds well maintained and wedding location great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel to host weddings.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Smiling, helpful staff. Wedding banquet food was class A.
Cons: Coordination of multiple wedding receptions. We had to wait an extra hour to get into the banquet hall because another group was let in early.
Attended a wedding and it was very handy to have a beautiful room close at hand. This establishment hosts many wedding receptions on summer weekends and if you are one of the guests you probably won't be bothered by the loud music from the banquet halls. I wouldn't want to try spending a quiet romantic weekend here during wedding season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackfrom Bas St Laurent

Chambre luxueuse

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superbe site, bien entretenu. Peut être mise à niveau à faire sur les équipements de plomberie de la salle de bain. Très propre et personnel courtois et accueillant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsyfrom Oxford, MS

Lovely room, unfortunate traffic noise

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location suited my needs as it was near my daily destination. The dining room had a lovely view of the lake.
Cons: My room was in the front of the hotel facing the interstate. Traffic noise was really bad, even throughout the night.
Location: Not a convenient location for tourists to experience old Montreal. St. Anne de Bellevue (10 min away) is a charming village with many restaurants
The room was nicely appointed and clean, The bed was comfortable. Hotel staff were professional and accommodating. This hotel is a popular wedding venue. I think there were seven weddings the weekend I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annipier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Wonderful hotel on a lovely lake

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely grounds. My wife appreciated that she could smoke on the terrace. Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The young man in room service should not have insisted on switching our transaction from French to English as his own English was poor.
Location: We very much liked Restaurant Olivia just a short drive from the Chateau in Vaudreuil.
We spent the Victoria Day weekend here, me, my wife and I. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annual Stay.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: We enjoy everything especially the suite set up in the rooms.
As always this hotel does not let us down. We stay here every long weekend in May and every year we are so impressed with the hotel, staff and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. embertonfrom Toronto

Good rates, beautiful room

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice experience, beautiful room and view, great service, highly recommend.