Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Hotel was clean. Staff very friendly. Bed and pillows very comfortable! I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ikea

Posted Oct 27, 2014
There was some confusion as to whether or not we would get breakfast with our stay. I booked with Expedia said it came with breakfast. Was a good thing I kept that email or I'm sure we would not have got it. Wasn't happy with the solution was told what we were aloud to have. Pretty disappointed. Will go back to my regular hotel next time I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer an a la carte breakfasts in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. I’m sorry to hear of the confusion regarding your reservation. I regret your disappointment. Your feedback is welcomed as it allows us to positively affect future guest experiences. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping North of the City

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel was wonderful didn't find out until we arrived that the pool was closed for renovations but the sister hotel to use their pool was just across the parking lot making it a short walk or a fast drive to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury, Ontario

Great hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great location (not far from Wonderland and shopping). Room was big, staff were great, bistro is nice, everything was clean. I wish we had known the pool was out of service though. The kids were disappointed about that! We could have at least been told when we checked in. Overall, pretty good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom montreal qc

well placed

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location, room size with balcony!! not many have them
Cons: staff Communication with guests dont just say it do it!!!
Location: close to canadas wonderland and the science center,the cn tower, aquarium, c.n.e and ontario place
we enjoyed our stay but had a few disappointments 1) tub faucet not able to shut off (drips constantly) reported to front desk was told they would have the building engineer look into it was still dripping when we left 2) Pool water temp was good but the gray ring around it (scum) was a bit disappointing for a hotel under the Marriott marquis did not even attempt to enter mind you the hot tub was ok 3)we also had an evacuation due to a fire alarm on Sunday at 9:30am (my wife and I had just gotten out of shower) had us standing outside with wet hair and damp clothes due to quickly getting dressed and not totally drying ourselves on top of this no one from the staff gave any indication or even forwarded an apology for the inconvenience .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad your enjoyed our spacious room with balcony and great location. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve communication. We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope to see you again. Best, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Port Hope

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice had problems with our lock so they gave us another room.Only problem was there were some kids teams there they took over pool kids playing on all exercise equipment and parents were all in the room next to us with door open and were loud. Cause of our room switch they gave us free breakfast and it was good. But when we got our bill we had to speek to front desk we had a room service charge for over one hundred dollars and we never ordered anything...so good hotel just a lot of issues to deal with. Not hotels fault bad weekend to pick...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

There's a club next door

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was alright. Went there for it was fairly close to Downsview Park which was needed as I was going to Veld. Booked the trip with Expedia where I was told I'd have continental breakfast but hotel said differently. My room was located on second floor at the front of the hotel, so at night I could hear the bass from the club, and music went past 2AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori McCrawfrom Ottawa

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at The Courtyard Marriott was very satisfying. The hotel was very clean and had friendly staff. They keep the indoor pool nice for the kids and parents to enjoy! I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanniefrom Timmins, Ont

Family trip to Canadas Wonderland

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome stay, friendly and helpful staff!! very clean room, will stay again