Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo

A quiet get-away in a busy locale!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The staff at the front desk.
Cons: Only the "missing information" about the hot water.
Location: Location is a bit busy - good for shopping, eating and exploring ... but cold be a bit noisy. Also access to the hotel was challenging (stop signs)
The hotel was nice, nicely tucked away in a busy section of town. A warm and prompt welcome from the front desk. Disappointed that I did not receive any information about "no hot water" upon registration. Only found out when I stepped into the shower about 4:30 p.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Comfortable and well located near highway interchanges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Nice hotel close to freeways

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very pleasant and professional staff, very helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Éricfrom St-Bruno-de-Montarville

Mauvaise nuit

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons eu une très mauvaise nuit! Il y avait un étage complet de jeunes joueurs de hockey et malheureusement pour nous, une gang était dans la chambre voisine. Nous avons dû téléphoner la sécurité plusieurs fois jusqu'à 4h du matin tellement il y avait de bruit. Nous n'avons pas dormi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, My sincere apology that unruly and inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a safe and comfortable stay. Again, on behalf of our entire team – I offer my apologies. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bruit et restaurant pas fait pour des groupes

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel était super bien situé pour notre convention. Mais malheureusement le timing des touristes les nuits de notre séjour n'était pas super, des gens ont fêté et fait beaucoup de bruit durant la nuit. Pour ce qui est du restaurant, c'est un service comptoir, et on nous a pas dit à notre arrivée qu'il aurait fallu dire qu'on voulait souper là avant de partir à notre formation. On a attendu près d'une heure pour avoir une salade et une soupe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
My sincere apology that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. Additionally, I regret that you were disappointed in our food service. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer an a la carte breakfasts in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. Thank you for your feedback as it encourages positive change for future stays. Best, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I'll look elsewhere

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
They used to have complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby as I've stayed here before. There was no tea in the room. I'm pretty sure I've stayed at less expensive hotels that were no less comfortable and received a complimentary breakfast. Booking online invalidated any other available discountsif indeed the online booking was at a discounted price (say CAA discount). Will seek less expensive alternative with more complimentary amenities, in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I'm sorry for your disappointment in breakfast. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer an a la carte breakfast in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. We offer a variety of delectable Starbucks tea, while still offering the convenience of brewing a notable individual cup of coffee in all guest rooms. We value your feedback and appreciate you staying with us. Sincerely, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANTONIOfrom barcelona

Muy buen trato e instalaciones perfectas

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es el típico hotel de zona industrial conectado con las autopistas de las afueras de Toronto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Hotel was clean. Staff very friendly. Bed and pillows very comfortable! I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANDRE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com