Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect. It needs a few changes to make it

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and pool /slide where fantastic.
Cons: Attention to detail. The heater had a broken toothpick and dedicated food as well as small webs built up in it. It needs to be cleaned regularly
Location: Location is close to Vaughn mills mall and Lego land. Lots of restaurants. Great location.
Over all my family and I really enjoyed the our visit and will be staying at this facility again. Swimming in pool was a lot of fun. But all the adults that wore out door shoes into pool area very was disappointing and added to the salt and outside matter that was evident in the pool and on the pool deck. Staff was great and always polite and had a friendly smile making you feel welcome. We had a neighbor that was hitting the wall so hard that it caused our bed headboard to bounce. After the third time I had to yell and they settled. I think this is because the beds are affixed to the floor or wall I tried to move them but couldn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by josee from North Bay ON

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
great water slide, very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn and family from West Nipissing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Rooms not ready past check in

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived 45 min after check in time only to have smoking rooms available to us. We booked non smoking rooms. Front desk said reservation only guaranteed you "a room". So finally our non smoking room was ready at 5pm. 6 families in our group had late check ins. The hotel made up for this inconvenience by giving us free breakfast. But not all families were given this without asking and insisting when first being denied. After this, our experience was great. I expected better service from a hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: It's in the facility of great restaurants and shopping
Cons: Just to double check upon leaving the room that everything is clean and nothing is left on the floor
Location: restaurants, movies, and shopping
Just to mentioned we wish to pay via debit but the hotel agent wasn't to eager for that process so we finally paid via credit card which wasn't our first choice. Second the room was very satisfied except upon using the washroom we noticed a strand of dark black hair that was found on our washroom floor, didn;t think that was to appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: they need a toaster in the room and a vanity mirror on the wall in the bathroom.
Location: |North Toronto and there is a huge mall which caters to Asian culture.
The hotel was so great, providing a room for a second night. The staff at the desk, in the restaurant and on the floors were extremely accomodating and smiling even though they were wokring under stressful conditions with the ice storm in Toronto and having a full hotel. I will definitely use Hilton Garden Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convienient

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location close to the 400, clean enough room, nothing spectacular for sure. We would've liked better quality paper cups, the ones provided leaked after 5 minutes. Also the parking was pretty cramped but we did find a spot. If you want to stay in the area this is a decent deal usually, but its certainly not top quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel for the price and area.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Stayed to go to Canada's wonderland just minutes away. Kits I dining and entertainment options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com