Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by angela from ontario

Not a great check in

Posted Jun 20, 2014
As we arrived to check in(2 rooms booked,paid for and confirmed by Expedia ) was rudely informed that only 1 room was on file and that they were booked. I showed her my.confirmation from expedia and she said that didn't mean a thing and nothing she could/or would do to help. After trying to contact expedia she suddenly " found " my other room and then seemed very inconvenienced to fill out the rest of check in. Not polite or friendly at all. On the plus side, the following morning the front desk lady couldn't have been more opposite. She good morning us and asked about our stay ( we were just passing by the desk). So I let her know how I felt we were treated and she seemed genuinely concerned. The manager was out but as far as I was concerned she could have been the supervisor by the way she handled things. I was relieved that the staff member we initially encountered was not the norm for this hotel. I also did hear from the supervisor as well later in the day. I stay at hotels such as the hilton as I believe you usually get great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vaughan from north bay

amazing staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot say enough about this staff - Alexa, Connie and Brendan, to name just a few, made this trip to wonderland for our two year old daughters birthday perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam Vaughan from North Bay

Top Notch

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say more about the staff at this hotel. We had a minor incident and they all rushed into action and got us moved around quickly and efficiently. Through the move they found out it was our two year old's birthday, they gave her a balloon, and a birthday card with candy. The next morning at breakfast they all sang happy birthday with a big piece of pie. Everyone from the counter staff Alexa, the manager on duty at the time Brendan and the wait staff Connie we're amazing. Thanks to everyone else who made our stay great! We will most definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel - rude front desk staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: customer service
The hotel itself is not bad. The rooms are pretty clean and the housecleaning staff are pleasant. The main issue with our stay involved the front desk workers. They were not very polite or hospitable. We asked if they had a bottle opener as we left ours at home, and they said "nope." Just like that. There were 3 or 4 more instances of poor service (towels, coffee, directions.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by garfield from ottawa

excellent stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice stay at this hotel,very clean,great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upgraded room just to have spa bath and it did not work. Very disappointed considering the stay was a small amount of time. Also found the rooms to be small for what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted May 26, 2014
Good value, and well maintained property.Close to shopping and restaurants, and a short ride to downtown Toronto. Easy access to the highway. Incredibly friendly staff, especially the housekeepers and maintenance staff. Room was very comfortable and well kept, though there were a few spots on the carpet. Comfortable bed. A good mix of business and families there, most likely due to a banquet facility that is attached to the hotel. A bit noisey at night in the hallway - at least on the floor where I stayed.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Grimsby

Better hotels in the area

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel and room were nice but a month ago we stayed in the area for another tournament and actually enjoyed it much more. I called to ensure that my 1 bedroom suite was a separate closed off bedroom and on arrival it was not the case and after waiting for our room to finally become available (we arrived after the 3pm check in & still had to wait) front desk said whom ever I talked to must've been confused. Waterside is a selling feature for families but not open at all times - we missed it every time until our check out day when we caught the last hour. Pool is not heated (as claimed) or at least doesn't feel like it. Other local hotels offer complimentary breakfast this does not nor were kitchenettes in rooms. Long and short is there are better rooms with more amenities in the same area offering the same price point.