Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by angela from ontario

Not a great check in

Posted Jun 20, 2014
As we arrived to check in(2 rooms booked,paid for and confirmed by Expedia ) was rudely informed that only 1 room was on file and that they were booked. I showed her my.confirmation from expedia and she said that didn't mean a thing and nothing she could/or would do to help. After trying to contact expedia she suddenly " found " my other room and then seemed very inconvenienced to fill out the rest of check in. Not polite or friendly at all. On the plus side, the following morning the front desk lady couldn't have been more opposite. She good morning us and asked about our stay ( we were just passing by the desk). So I let her know how I felt we were treated and she seemed genuinely concerned. The manager was out but as far as I was concerned she could have been the supervisor by the way she handled things. I was relieved that the staff member we initially encountered was not the norm for this hotel. I also did hear from the supervisor as well later in the day. I stay at hotels such as the hilton as I believe you usually get great service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel - rude front desk staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: customer service
The hotel itself is not bad. The rooms are pretty clean and the housecleaning staff are pleasant. The main issue with our stay involved the front desk workers. They were not very polite or hospitable. We asked if they had a bottle opener as we left ours at home, and they said "nope." Just like that. There were 3 or 4 more instances of poor service (towels, coffee, directions.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted May 26, 2014
Good value, and well maintained property.Close to shopping and restaurants, and a short ride to downtown Toronto. Easy access to the highway. Incredibly friendly staff, especially the housekeepers and maintenance staff. Room was very comfortable and well kept, though there were a few spots on the carpet. Comfortable bed. A good mix of business and families there, most likely due to a banquet facility that is attached to the hotel. A bit noisey at night in the hallway - at least on the floor where I stayed.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Grimsby

Better hotels in the area

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel and room were nice but a month ago we stayed in the area for another tournament and actually enjoyed it much more. I called to ensure that my 1 bedroom suite was a separate closed off bedroom and on arrival it was not the case and after waiting for our room to finally become available (we arrived after the 3pm check in & still had to wait) front desk said whom ever I talked to must've been confused. Waterside is a selling feature for families but not open at all times - we missed it every time until our check out day when we caught the last hour. Pool is not heated (as claimed) or at least doesn't feel like it. Other local hotels offer complimentary breakfast this does not nor were kitchenettes in rooms. Long and short is there are better rooms with more amenities in the same area offering the same price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jf from toronto

Easy, clean, afforable

Posted May 25, 2014
Everything went easy and smooth. If your looking for affordable comfort with quality, add the hotel on your list to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Great Location, Terrific amenities.

Posted May 18, 2014
Stayed here as part of an event at York University. Wish we had more time at the hotel and less at the event. Beautiful property, spacious rooms, kids loved the pool with Water slide. We didn't eat at the restaurant but wished we had. It was a bit pricey, but we ended up paying about the same elsewhere for poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VK from Pembroke

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happy with our stay. Close to great shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Relaxing.

Posted May 12, 2014
My stay was great! I did leave phone charger in the room and tried calling the hotel when I got home but have not been able to speak to anyone has it always continues and repeats the recording instead of being able to speak to a live person. If my charger could be set a side to I can pick it up next time I'm in town or if it could be mailed to me that would be nice. Anyways overall stay was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JF from Limoges

Ideal weekend family get away

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed during our annual trip to the Toronto Zoo which is about a 20min drive from Hotel. Kids enjoyed the pool and slide. I am also a big fan of Keurig coffee in the rooms.