Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Parry sound, On

bug on bed!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: nice big room with full kitchen
Cons: room tidiness
Location: there was nothing in walking distance
when my family and I checked in we noticed a small flea like bug on the bed. We called down to the lobby and they sent someone to come change all the bedding and look at the bug. After my husband went to the front desk to ask what they would do for us since there was a bug on the bed and the front desk clerk said they determined it was a fruit fly (which it clearly wasn't because he had no wings and a hard shell). There was a garbage that hadn't been emptied in the room and the bedding looked like it hadn't been changed since the last guests.We were also disappointed that there were no restaurants or stores in walking distance to the hotel. The room was nice and comfortable and the pool was nice but the water was a little cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel -well equiped

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: well equipped for a fair price
Cons: nil complaints -
Location: things satisfactory
There was everything needed for a comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Outside of downtown area

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good experience staff was great. Surprise dinner included when arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to work, and the 4 free meals.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The free dinner & breakfast on monday thru thursday
Cons: The food could be quite cold sometimes a little more tlc and it would have been perfect.
Location: movies, some shopping
The Room was perfect for having the comferts of home while on a work trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Should have gotten more for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Booked a King suite that didnt have a working fan that pumped hot air in the bedroom when it -25 outside. On top of that the shower didnt have hot water. There was slightly warm water but no hot water, not sure if that had something to do with how cold it was outside or not because the sink had hotter water. There was also a face cloth left in the tub covered in what looked like pubic hair. It was as if the cleaning staff wiped the tub to remove the hair but forgot to pick up the cloth. it was a disgusting sight. When these issues were brought I was told "im sorry but theres nothin we can do since were so busy due to it being valentines day." I thought I had booked a great spot and was disgusted by the events that occured.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sudbury intario

Great family stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Only thing my sister came to visit with her service dog ( her son autistic ) she didn't have his papers , the lions club is a non profit organization and they wait for there to be 30 + dogs to be reg before they actually do, too much $ to do them seperate. He had his red vest . I was upset for her cause she was questioned. She looks autism in the face everyday and she has many challenges. Being questioned about her ceritification of her service dog sucks for her. Just want to let you know I was disappointed cause the staff I dealt with were amazing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Saul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glennfrom Oshawa

Family stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
pull out bed was below average, rest was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean and well equipped. The room was well laid out and comfortable for the four of us. The sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable, but it is a sofa bed so I wasn't expecting a luxury sleeping experience. The hotel was very quiet. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had a good selection. One thing we really appreciated was a call from the front desk about an hour after we arrived. They were just checking to make sure everything was ok. I had already noticed that we needed another bath towel. I let them know during this call and they sent one right up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom London

Great rooms, great value!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty great overall. Big, clean suite. Absolutely awesome kitchen as far as hotels go - big fridge, stove, sink, dishwasher, even dishes to use! The toiletries they supplied were surprisingly good too - they were Neutrogena branded instead of the usual low quality fare you see at hotels. As someone who likes to sleep in and likes to have privacy, though, it was baffling that the blackout curtains can't close! There is a sheer privacy curtain that is somewhat helpful, but the opaque ones seem to be just for decoration as the track doesn't even extend across the window. The hotel staff were happy to add another night to our stay when we requested it and gave us a nice late checkout when we asked for that as well. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here. There is plenty of food and shopping fairly close by and without all the hassle of downtown Toronto.