Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Should have gotten more for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Booked a King suite that didnt have a working fan that pumped hot air in the bedroom when it -25 outside. On top of that the shower didnt have hot water. There was slightly warm water but no hot water, not sure if that had something to do with how cold it was outside or not because the sink had hotter water. There was also a face cloth left in the tub covered in what looked like pubic hair. It was as if the cleaning staff wiped the tub to remove the hair but forgot to pick up the cloth. it was a disgusting sight. When these issues were brought I was told "im sorry but theres nothin we can do since were so busy due to it being valentines day." I thought I had booked a great spot and was disgusted by the events that occured.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sudbury intario

Great family stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Only thing my sister came to visit with her service dog ( her son autistic ) she didn't have his papers , the lions club is a non profit organization and they wait for there to be 30 + dogs to be reg before they actually do, too much $ to do them seperate. He had his red vest . I was upset for her cause she was questioned. She looks autism in the face everyday and she has many challenges. Being questioned about her ceritification of her service dog sucks for her. Just want to let you know I was disappointed cause the staff I dealt with were amazing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great room for a short stay. Didn't use the kitchen but looked like it would be quite adequate for cooking a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom collingwood

Room dry air--fan would not work

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We had a very uncomfortable night due to a lack of ANY humidity in the room. Room neat and clean. Staff very congenial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evelynfrom Montreal

Excellent service

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed there twice for seminars. The service is excellent! A full breakfast and dinner are included in price, these are not your usual cheapo hotel breakfast. Different eggs, meat, potatoes every day, yogurt, fruit, baked goods and oatmeal daily. Dinners include salad, soup, main and sides, fresh baked cookies and/or cake. I'm gluten intolerant and so I asked if there might be another option on pizza night, they actually went out and bought us GF pizza!!! We were blown away. Rooms are great with full kitchen. Last time room/maid service was excellent, this time a bit less as she didn't replenish toiletries and bed wasn't made completely, pillows not fluffed, perhaps because we always pull up the covers and loosely make it so she didn't look. Minor detail though! This is the only place we will stay at from now on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abayomifrom ottawa.

Condo style hotel. Very skeek !!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. One of the best in the area. My favourite spot. Feels like a nice condo unit. I love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lucille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHANNONfrom Stratford

I'd Stay Again

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with two 13 year old boys so we could attend the Halloween Haunt at Wonderland - perfect location - short drive to the amusement park - really nice pool and hot tub area. Reasonable rates. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time. Very clean. Very friendly. Large room right next to pool, perfect for my son and I. Will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shanon ifrom Brampton

Gret stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely love my stay. The room was very well renovated and clean. It was like a mini condo. Staynd up shower was very spacious and nice. Im definitly going back again.