Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Decent hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
You get what you paid for. Also, one of the rooms smelled like mold. I think they need better air ventilation or circulation in those rooms. The bed was comfortable compared to most hotels at this price, so that's a definite plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine to stay at for a wedding in Vaughan

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: If you need one, bring a bottle opener - they don't have one that they allow guests to use.
The experience was okay - the hotel was clean, located close to the wedding we attended. The rooms were comfortable, it was quiet. The staff were OK - a little unfriendly, but fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel well kept.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, room size and comfortable beds.
Cons: Not requiring a deposit.
Location: Located in a commercial area with no retail/restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
Staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was adequate with a good selection of bakery items, fruits, juices, cereals and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to everything .

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Everything was nice and clean. Close to everything but far enough back to avoid noise. Great restaurant. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Near Canada's Wonderland

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Front hotel staff made a big deal about the Expedia reservation being on a card to hold, and more or less insisted that another card number be used to pay with?? No other Monte Carlo chain in forced this idea upon us on arrival?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO

Nice hotel close to the hall we attended

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, staff is great.
Cons: They should include more breakfast selections, maybe some eggs,sausages
Location: Great location quite, there is Canada's wonderland, Dave and Busters, Vaughan mills
Hotel was comfortable relaxing and close to the hall that we attended for a amazing wedding, but they could have had more to offer for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very clean and quite stay which was nice after a very long day at wonderland:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

First stay at Monte Carlo Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean, bright and comfortable.
Cons: More selection with after hours vending machines for snacks.
Location: Lots of great shopping in the immediate area.
This was my first stay at your hotel and the first with my fiancé as well. Both were very enjoyable experiences and I would gladly stay there again and highly recommend it to all of my travelling friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got the opposite of what we asked for

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Before we arrived we were promised a room on the first floor. When we got there, they gave us a room on the top floor, furthest from the stairs/elevator. Also, when I attempted to review my bill, one of the staff members took it away from me and told me I wasn't allowed to see that. Not allowed to see my own bill?! The 'free' breakfast was ok but a little disappointing. Rooms were nice, small but nice. The fitness facility is a joke. This hotel is not close enough to Wonderland (or much else for that matter) to be that expensive. I wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel close to canada wonderland

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the beds
Cons: add a pool and a jacuzzi and a better breakfast
Location: canada wonderland
i threw some ice on my sister and i watched 22 jumpstreet i bought deoderent