Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very nice quality. Room was clean. Restaurant was really good. Situated across the road from the Vaughan Mills parking lot. Upon checking in the person at the front desk told me only what floor I was on and then pointed to the room number on the envelope. This is a very nice little safety feature that all hotels should do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating and review of the Hotel. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our rooms, restaurant and our service met your expectations. We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you in the future. Sincerely Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sudbury

Convenient to shopping

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Spent a night after shopping at vaughan mills. Everything was great. Hotel clean and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Good location across the street from Vaughan Mills

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool, and lego and PlayStation in the lobby. The price was cheap using the Expedia unlisted price. We didn't use the breakfast but I had the breakfast on another visit and it was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the hotel. I'm happy to see that hotel services met your expectations and your children enjoyed all our children amenities. We look forward to welcome your whole family back in the future. Kindest regards Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large dog friendly

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Comfy beds and very clean. The allow dogs as long as they behave. Very friendly staff as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating and reviewing the Hotel. I'm glad to see you that you liked our beds and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you in the future. Kindest Regards Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Eve stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pro: clean and reasonably priced Con: leaky shower and no tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and provide comments on the Hotel. I'm sorry to know that you experienced inconvenience with the shower. I would like to assure you that we are constantly working on improving our amenities. Please note for future stays, Novotel Vaughan guest rooms have bath tubs or shower stalls. Request for desired room type can be made at the time of check in and we will be happy to accommodate your request. We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was suppose to be relaxing

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We had to change rooms, because sealing was leaking. I understand stuff happens, but it wrecked the mood of the night. The manager never check in to see if we were ok. Not to happy with the care , when a problem happens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make it right. Kindest regards Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Good experience, clean hotel, friendly staff, close to restaurants & shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the Hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a good experience at Novotel Vaughan and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you in the future. Kindest Regards Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great hotel. Very nice personnel. Will definitely use again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. I'm glad that you liked the hotel and our staff. We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you in the future. Kindest Regards Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms are large

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, free inclusions like parking and wifi
Cons: Closing of bathroom doors to align properly
Location: Location is great - just off the 400, walking distance to Vaughan Mills mall with plenty of shopping and dining there.
We had a small issue with our room in that the heating unit fan would not turn off. We called guest services and a technician was in our room within minutes. Unfortunately he was unable to fix the problem at that time but immediately arranged for us to change to a new room which had a working unit. We checked out the room with the technician first prior to moving to make sure it was satisfactory to us. We love staying at this Novotel....the staff is top notch! The rooms are quite large, parking is free, fridge is included as is free wifi and the location is perfect for shopping or dining or jumping on the highway and heading to your destination. The only complaint I would ever have is that I am not a fan of the bathroom doors as they never seem to line up but willing to overlook that as everything else is fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the Hotel. I appreciate your comments and will make sure to share this with my team. Although I am happy to see that your overall experience was positive, I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the heating unit. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kindest Regards Eugene Vinogradov General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We had a very pleasant four day stay at the Novetel . Would recommend this facility to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and rate the hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. I appreciate you recommending Novotel Vaughan to others. We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back. Kindest regards Eugene Vinogradov General Manager