Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

Very clean, extremely friends and helpful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We were upgraded to an Executive Suite and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with directions to local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Honeymoon night

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was our honeymoon night and we enjoyed it was clean quiet and comfy. Breakfast in bed was excellent. We would recommend Novotel to anyone. Thank you for the lovely experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, clean and hotel staff friendly!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Really liked the hotel, but one of the main reason I picked that hotel because it was close to canadas wonderland and it had a pool. It was myself and my 2 kids, and the kids were excited about the pool, but it was closed to maintenance issues, so I was a upset with that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by FrankR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and rate the Hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us however would like to apologize for the pool being closed during your stays. We make all efforts to keep our pool open however must close it from time to time for maintenance reason to maintain a very high standard of health and safety. Once again my apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Frank Russo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Large rooms.
Cons: Include breakfast. Bathroom doors are not the most private.
Clean, close to Vaughan mills, easy check-in. Huge rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice! Close to Wonderland and greate Shopping

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to attractions and cleanliness.
Cons: Cleanliness of restaurant and bar. Tables not yet cleared when seated.
Location: Amazing location, loads to do nearby! Right next door to Vaughan Mills shopping centre and even wonderland is close enough to walk to.
Great stay, slightly dissappointed nothing more was done to allow us to stay an additional night due to availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, Close to Canada's Wonderland

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel was easy to get to off a major highway; walking distance to Vaughan Mills Shopping Mall; within 35 minutes of major attractions such as CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium and the Toronto Zoo. Beds were comfortable, room was spacious and modern as was the bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful when we inquired about traffic patterns/travel info for downtown Toronto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ONTARIO

poorly designed rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: very little
Cons: Room design, include breakfast with price
These rooms are poorly designed- fridge beside the bed, very few electrical outlets- I needed to plug in a breathing machine for sleep and was unable to as there were not outlets beside the bed. The ventilation system was not working properly, neither was the hairdryer (had to have these fixed). Asked for a microwave and they would not provide one- I was told to take my good to the kitchen and ask them to heat it up- not convenient. I was volunteering @ the Rogers Cup and when I got back to my room after a 9 hour shift, I just wanted to relax and eat. Who wants to have to go downstairs to have food warmed up. For the price of this room, many other hotels in the same area offer free breakfast- this one does not. Other hotels offer microwaves in the room as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Air conditioning noisy, faulty thermostat

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
After spending 1st night waking on and off with the rumbling noise of the A/C, I reported it next morning. Sendong evening at 11 p.m. I phoned and someone came to the room, but said the thermostat was faulty, so we had to sleep with only fan going, so it got too warm and we had to turn the AC on again to more rumbling. I asked for discount on room, but only received coupon for free breakfast for next time we stay there. Not good enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Location: Wonderland, Vaughan Mills Outlet Mall
My favorite chain. Stayed at Bass Pro Mills, Rideau Centre Ottawa and the Esplinades, Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quick stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We were very happy with the friendly staff. Our room was clean, spacious and very comofortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by FrankR, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time to rate and review the Hotel. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back.