Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice location, clean rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location (close to Canada's Wonderland, shopping, restaurants); parking; hotel design is pleasant
Cons: Bathrooms in adapted rooms (re. glazed doors); room service policy/practices
Location: Canada's Wonderland, shopping (Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre), restaurants
Overall, pleasant experience. Rooms were clean. Nice staff and bar/resto area. Room design could have been better. We were given a room adapted for persons with disabilities. The bathroom was split into a shower room, with sink; and a toilet room, with sink. This was nice, given that we were four in the room (2 adults and 2 children); but the design had a drawback. Since the two washrooms doors were glazed glass and gave onto the bedroom section, whenever someone would go to the washroom during the night, it would light the whole room up and wake everyone. We were disappointed that the shampoo and body lotion were not replenished by the room service staff - it's good that the Marriott practice frugality and aim to protect the environment, but it would be nice for room service staff to leave a spare bottle on the counter once the initial one is in use, to avoid running out. We called the housekeeping line around 9pm to request refills; we got an answering machine; and no follow up to our request. The next day, we were lucky to run into the room service staff and they gladly gave us some refills. Breakfast: toaster did not work properly; chafer did not keep the sausages hot enough; if you go down after 8:30am, good luck finding a table. Suggestion: go down early. Because we prepaid with Expedia, the Marriott could not see the rate we got for the room. So we could not get any Marriott Rewards points. Not sure if Marriott would honour the Expedia statement. Note to self.:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice clean room. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, On

New hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Condition
Location: Very close to the 400, one exit away from Wonderland
Fine. A little too much traffic noise for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely accommodations

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly atmosphere.
Location: Great location. Restaurants, theaters, shopping and Canada's wonderland all near by.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Newer hotel with excellent prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa On

It was a great stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We felt the bed was a bit to soft. but the room was great.The hot tub need to be cleaned more . lots of people using it.note the paint on the ceiling was peeling due to the humidity in the pool area.needs better air flow. note the food and drink was grea and staff was awesome . we did not have to go out. the staff was very helpful.We dtayed for 4 days in the middle of a move i will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, modern hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the included breakfast buffet (on weekends) was delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location close to activities

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: new / clean and conveneint
Cons: black out the bathroom doors. The TV reception was broken (digital interference)
Location: That was the reason we stayed, close to restaurants and Canadas Wonderland
Hotel was good but there was a problem with some drunk wedding guests being load in the hallway at 2 AM. Hotel quieted them down quickly. The hotel is newer with some cool features. However one feature are the translucent bathroom doors which look cool but when someone uses the bathroom in the middle of the night and turns on the light it illuminates the entire room and wakes everyone else up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Kayla V (Front Desk Supervisor) , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at SpringHill Suites Toronto/Vaughan. It is unfortunate to hear that you were woken up by wedding guests at 2 AM. However, we are glad to hear that we responded to the issue immediately and that they quieted down quickly. Guests often tell us how much they love the new design of our Suites including separate bath rooms for flexibility. The glass of the doors are designed is such a way that silhouettes cannot be seen which allows for privacy. Accessing the bathrooms at night with multiple people in a suite could pose a challenge. If this case, we ask that travellers notify our team ahead of time so that we can provide a solution such as contact paper to block the light for those who are more sensitive nightly disruptions. We also have eye masks available at the front desk free of charge. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
the hotel was great. it was close to everything we went to vaughan ontario for and it was priced pretty low for what your getting. i would definitely stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: They had an exceptional breakfast
The entire hotel was very nicely decorated and quite modern. Our room included a mini refrigerator and coffee maker. It had a nice sitting area along with a room for the toilet and sink and another room with a sink and shower. It was quite nice for a family of 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of Vaughan attractions.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Good overall experience! Will return when back in the area