Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel comfortable, staff attentive. Restaurant meal enjoyable. The hotel is isolated in a residential neighborhood, so if you don't have a car, getting around could be a problem, but we used the hotel transport from the train station to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport the next morning early. They had a simple early morning breakfast for us. My wife enjoyed a message from the spa. All in all a good stay. Only 10 min. from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great clean hotel with excellent staff

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: very close to the airport with a free shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from New York

Great for Business

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great setting; quiet; a bit far from city center but good to get to other locations in the country; need better climate control in the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K from Houston, TX

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Close to the airport, wellness center, had restaurant, free breakfast and free transportation to the airport. Nice koi pond. Hotel personnel great.
Cons: Nonsmoking room, but found butts on balcony. Also, only sheer curtains, so the lights shined in. Couldn't figure shower out so flooded bath.
Location: There is nothing to do there. The neighborhood is rural.
Stayed here the last night in Budapest because we had an early flight out. The hotel and rooms were clean, the wellness center was great, although we didn't use it. Dinner was acceptable fare, and the service was good. They knew we were leaving around 4:00 so put out the breakfast early for us. Driver to the airport was courteous. Altogether, a great choice if you're traveling and need to be close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very close to airport, nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Very nice and clean, modern, few minutes to airport. Much nicer than on picture. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with airport shuttle

Posted Sep 26, 2013
very nice and clean great food very relaxing hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S

5 STAR HOTEL LET DOWN BY CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Absolutely fantastic hotel, great facilities, the wellness centre is just dreamy. We loved the room and the restaurant's charm too. The gardens are great with a lovely pond filled with koi and terrapins. It is based near the airport, with a great shopping centre nearby with Hypermarkets and Outlets. We shall be returning for sure. However, we had an issue with a neighbouring guest disturbing the peace at 1.30 AM, even waking up our child! Although we let it go on for an hour, I had to then phone reception to contact the room on the phone and ask them to tone it down a bit! Unfortunately, reception did nothing. I had to bang on the walls, then after 2 hours, at 3.30 AM I went out and banged on their door in person. Things then quietened down. Next morning when I explained this to reception (even though I explained in their own language) they said they were not responsible what people did in their room, which is fair. However, if someone's "activity" disturbs the others' peace, reception should have acted to sort things out. This is what's called customer service. They did not even try. I was quite disappointed with their non-action. My review that would have been 5 stars otherwise - but customer service was a let-down. Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haggis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katzkid from Los Angeles

Perfect for us; wanted to stay longer!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Calm surroundings, great service, free airport shuttle at any hour, and super wellness programs, such as mini classes and MASSAGES for weary travelers
Cons: I was happy here. No complaints.
Location: Not too far from the airport. Journey to downtown by bus and tram takes much longer, but I enjoyed seeing the "suburbs," and everyone was so helpful!
We told them we'd arrive late evening, but arrived in the morning. The desk clerk stored our luggage for us, set up our shuttle to the airport at the very early hour we needed the next day, then gave excellent directions on how to get to downtown Budapest by bus and tram. After a day in town, we arrived back to a very comfortable room in a quiet setting. The Wellness Center two floors below us looked so inviting I asked the Wellness Receptionist about the many massage types that were offered at VERY reasonable prices (Massages are not something I usually do!). Even though it was near 9pm, she called one of the masseurs who lives nearby, and within 15 minutes I was having the best massage ever! By the way, at the Wellness Center reception desk, platters full of little pastries are provided for all guests. Clearly, while they promote health and fitness, they understand we all need a little sweetness in our lives. The next morning, a live person, not a recording, gave us our wake-up call at 3:30am as requested. Downstairs, while the buffet was not yet out, we had our choice of cereals, yoghurts, drinks, croissants, cold cuts, and more. The driver picked us up promptly at 4:30am, and delivered us to the airport, at no charge. I loved the Stácio and would definitely stay there again, and longer. Note: I read a review about 2 skimpy towels provided. It's true, but they were fine for us. Given the high quality of service at this hotel, I'm sure if you wanted more, they'd provide.