Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful relaxing environment to enjoy

Posted Sep 10, 2014
everything was perfect from beginning to end ..nice place to relax ,staff awsome, rooms very clean pool very fun and the beach was beautiful.. the concerns of the staff were very very good,always making sure the quests were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel.

Posted May 28, 2014
It's my 3rd stay at this hotel and it has been great each time. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Chicago,Illinois

Right on the beach. The beach quiet and relaxing.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Pool,beach. The fitness room was complete with machines and equipment. The room was awesome! The front desk people were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The market
Location: The hotel was a little hard to find. Dorado is minutes away for shopping and eating.
The facilities are gorgeous. We ate at the pool bar and the food was very good. The market has nothing inside. We had to travel to town for snacks, detergent, and drinks to have in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful Puerto Rico

Posted May 17, 2014
At hotel for a few days. Was a nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beach front patio was appealing to say the least. Water through bath drain could have flowed faster but regardless, would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melly

Relaxation

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and the food at the bar was pretty good. Beach is clean and beautiful!! Great place to relax.
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable but tolerable. The pillows were just too hard!!! They need softer pillows!
Location: It's about 30 minutes from San Juan. There is a Walmart about 15 min away and a supermarket 5 min away.
Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The pools are kept very clean! I saw the staff clean them late at night and early in the morning. Hotel is great for a romantic getaway but is also kid friendly. I saw them list daily activities for children. I think all rooms have a view of beach and it's a private secluded beach. Water can be very rough so be careful. There is small bar/restaurant at a reasonable price. The hotel is not in a touristy area so if your looking for something quiet low key and relaxing this is a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from VA

Very nice beach and water was great for snorkeling

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: beach and grounds. Food pretty good at restaurant - staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: roll away bed very unconfortable.
Location: Took ferry to old san juan. Had dinner at local restuarants recommended by staff which were great.
would return - the water, and beach were very nice. Many activities for teanagers who like to eat. Car rental a must and this can be done at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Chicago

Hyatt Hacienda del Mar Review

Posted Apr 3, 2014
My husband and I along w/ our 8 yr old daughter stayed at this hotel over spring break March 20-27 2014. We were pleased with our stay overall. We stayed in a studio room on the 4th floor and we still had a nice view of the pool and part of the ocean. It's a great place for families. The positives: good size, not crowded, nice size pool, great beach (waters a bit choppy but BEAUTIFUL); tennis courts,basketball, mini-golf, game room-all great for kids. Very nice staff, and they work hard to make your stay comfortable. The kitchenette was great, we were able to get some groceries and eat some meals at the hotel. Microwave, toaster, small fridge provided. The negatives: don't clean daily, just make beds, pickup towels, replace toiletries as needed; $21.80 daily resort fee a bit expensive even if parking is free, a bit far from activities- rainforest 90 min away, worse in traffic/weekends; San Juan 30-45 min away, old San Juan 25 min to ferry from hotel. There is only a café at the hotel, priced ok. There are a few restaurants about 10 min drive away, so need a car. Easy to find pizza, some nice local cuisine. The closed part of the hotel was not a bother to us. There is a decent size green fence blocking it off, and there are plans to renovate the hotel. One book said it cast a slight depressing pall over the resort, but the beautiful palm trees and sunny weather definitely brightened everything up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great hotel. Clean and quiet. Great pool and beach. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHARLENE from BRONX, NY

QUIET FAMILY HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: THE POOL, THE CLOSENESS TO THE PRIVATE BEACH
Cons: MORE RESTUARANTS
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE FOOD AT THE BAR GRILL WAS DELICIOUS. I LOVED THAT WE WERE JUST A HOP AND A SKIP AWAY FROM THE BEACH. IT'S A GOOD RELAXING FAMILY HOTEL BUT IGF YOU ARE LOOKING TO HANG OUT IN THE CITY OF SAN JUAN, CHOOSE A CLOSER HOTEL. EVERYTHING WORTH SEEING AND EXPLORING IN PUERTO RICO IS PRETTY FAR .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abby from Fort Lauderdale,Fl

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel for a group of 8 girls on total.. We rented a 2bedroom condo and stay was great and welcoming.. However, Dorado area is a far distance of 35mins(drive) to San Juan.. Will stay there again..Beautiful beach and pool area right at the hotel..