Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Im coming back

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Excellent and i have a great experience and coming back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Peaceful and quiet and easy to relax

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We have been coming here for 10 years. It is a wonderful place to relax. We would like to see an upgrade of the mattresses especially the pullout couch mattresses. We would also like to see better kitchen supplies. The handicapped access room on the second floor 5209 and 5210 had clean floors in comparison to other rooms that we have stayed in where our feet became black if we walked around the unit barefoot. Yeah a pullout sofa in room 5210 had a very old beat up mattress quite intolerable to sleep on. The hotel staff replied immediately to any of our and all of our requests with a very positive attitude. The gardens are minimally capped. The pool furniture is old and needs updating. The Bahia snack bar as usual is great. The empty abandoned rundown hotel next-door is still in shambles. The property is overgrown jungle like. We have been waiting for eight years for this hotel to be upgraded or torn down or replaced and still nothing is happening. We pay $1500 a year maintenance for our two bedroom unit. The money needs to be spent on the units and more staff. Yes, I will return next year because the beach is gorgeous and it is peaceful and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Hill, FL

Best In Puerto Rico

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Private and quiet without the parking & Internet fees. One of the only places left in Puerto Rico that is not trying to nickle & dime for everything. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Awesome hotel with cozy rooms and beautiful views

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and accomadating. The view was awesome, every recommended place was spectacular, and I would definitely recommend the Hyatt to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Relaxing, secluded hotel next to beach

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Been there a couple of times and I enjoy the environment,free parking, staff are awsome, very clean, very nice place to enjoy and relax, it's next to the beach and the pool is excellent...needs a little upgrading on the mattresses..other than that all is very good. I definitely plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pleasant stay. Relaxing. Not crouded. Sandy beach. Nice view from suit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Comfort and clean. I am very satisfied with the hotel. The employees are very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DMV

Honeymoon in PR

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The good, There is free parking, check in was fast & the pool/hot tub area are open 24hrs. The bad: far from any nightlife & entertainment. The beach was not nice & the bartender told us that the water was contaminated so we didn't get in. The ugly!! We only ate there once, the food was not good at all. Margaritas = water down & had orange juice in them !? I was not impressed with the room even though we were assured it was a very nice one since we were on our honeymoon.... I will say the staff was very nice & when we were robbed at the Bioluminescent bay they were very nice, understanding & offered us free breakfast the last day we were there since all our money was stolen. I don't think I woulda be back ( just a note it is a timeshare location there was barley anyone there)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful relaxing environment to enjoy

Posted Sep 10, 2014
everything was perfect from beginning to end ..nice place to relax ,staff awsome, rooms very clean pool very fun and the beach was beautiful.. the concerns of the staff were very very good,always making sure the quests were comfortable.