Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy Jofrom Kennesaw

convenient to Zagreb airport

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Hotel Pleso was delightfully welcoming and helpful. The receptionist took us to our room and offered a boxed breakfast, since we were departing too early to eat the complimentary breakfast at the hotel. We told her we were leaving at 6AM and the breakfast was ready before 5:45AM. It included a sandwich, yogurt and delicious peach. The room was very pleasant. The travel time to the airport was about 6 minutes from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

So convenient to the airport

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here before an early morning flight after dropping my rental car off at the airport. Saved me a days car rental and I walked from the airport back to the hotel. And the taxi in the morning wasn't expensive. The hotel seems popular with flight crew - I saw several coming and going. I would have liked a little more choice at breakfast, but other than that, it was great. I will be staying there on my next trip to Zagreb instead of one of the big hotels downtown. It was peaceful and quiet and had free parking and very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable rooms and facilities. Staff always polite. Everything works as it should.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL, USA

Helpful Reception Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Location: It is very convenient for persons in transit, because it is so close to the airport.
Reception staff were very helpful. One provided very detailed help regarding my travel routes in Croatia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: directions as noted above
Location: see above
please note a better description of how to get from airport to hotel or vice versa - its quite close but not clear about how to and from through a park and across the ring road around the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Smelled

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: It was extremely close to the airport.
Cons: Have the staff have check list of what the guests need to be given back, ie credit card, passport, receipt, etc.
Location: This airport is less than half a kilometer away from the airport. Not much to do around there. Very few restaurants and attractions.
I do believe that the title says a lot. The room smelled like sewage. As did the restaurant in the basement. The staff was young and polite. The hotel was difficult to find as the signs were difficult to follow. And lastly, the morning desk attendant did not understand her job completely and failed to give one of our party's passports back and it caused additional cost and irritation as we had reached the airport and had to go back. On the brighter side, they paid for half of the cab trip. Yay! (Sarcasm)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

airport proximity

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean, and friendly.All we could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee USA

Walk to/from Airport

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an early morning flight after late night arrival and did not want to transport back to city of Zagreb. After claiming baggage and locating hotel on GPS, walked out of baggage claim, through airport, strolled through a small park and left airport area through a pedestrian gate. Walk took 7 minutes. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Our restaurant server for dinner was the check in attendant. Rooms were spacious and clean. There may only be eight or ten rooms total in this three floor building. So Much easier than taxi into central zagreb and back to airport. Not much to do nearby though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom New York City

Clean, Nice Manager, Convenient

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although a bit hard to find, once found a little gem close to airport.