Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Great value next to the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Great value for money.
Location: Beach view, restaurants, beach facilities.
Very friendly staff, good breakfast, lots of restaurants, wifi and parking. Very good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

Lovely modern clean Adriatic beach hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful, especially the ladies who ran the bar next to the swimming pool, and the Head of Restaurant in the dining hall.
Cons: The bathrooms were antiquated, there was no vent and no shower screen/curtain. No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Location: A trip to Venice is a must , taking the local ferry boat. A Gondola ride on the Grand Canal, a visit to St. Marks. Very busy in August.
We enjoyed our week at Las Vegas Hotel which had so much to offer in the way of swimming, cycling, running, and sightseeing near to Venice. We thought the east coast resort of Lido de Jesolo was charming and had a "Pinocchio" feel to it. It was mainly the holiday destination of Germans and Italians, although english was widely spoken. The road at the rear of the hotel was full of touristy shops, and well stocked with Murano glass, clothes, footwear and beach gear. All the restaurants were reasonably priced, and no queues. Not all the restaurants offered Tea as a beverage. The resort is geared up for families, and the location of the hotel was quietish. The coach transfer to the hotel from Marco Polo airport was long and laborious, but was well worth it as we stayed for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in a very good location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Beach location, close to shops and restaurants, nice swimming pool.
Had a great stay at this hotel and would recommend it. Friendly staff, nice seaview room, plenty of free parking and excellent breakfast all added up to a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from California, USA

Great beachfront hotel with wonderful service.

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really nice stay in a classic beachfront setting. Service was exceptional, with an old fashioned feeling that seems to be missing at many hotels these days. Staff really seemed to care that we enjoyed our stay. When we checked out I complimented them and they gave me a bottle of wine! Wow, how often does that happen?
2 out of 5
by Ukeye from West Sussex, UK

Pay more for your stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was very good but they did tend to run out of the different quasons.
Cons: Unreliable Wi-Fi. The unwelcoming demeanour of the staff, charging to sit around the pool.
Location: Lots to do, very expensive, Aqualand is over priced and OVER crowded!!!
Everything was an extra (could not really enjoy the sun around the pool unless you paid 3 euros for the privilege.) Transfer from the Airport to the Hotel did not appear to be the tour companies or the hotels responsibility and it took 3 days for them to book a Taxi for us (each time quoting a different price.) The Wi-Fi although free was very unreliable and only lasted for between 3 and 5 hours depending on the tickets they handed out from reception (which was not if you are located on the 5th or 6th floor.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Essex, UK

Friendly hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, very helpful and food was lovely. Situated right on the beach and near the shops
Cons: shower the room we were in had a walk in shower with toilet in same room, I personally would prefer a shower tray so water doesn't go everywhere
Location: Lovely beaches, very relaxing & casual dress. No real night life ie no entertainment in restaurants or shows to see. Ideal for families with children
Hotel well positioned, very clean and helpful staff. Yes place is slightly dated but this reflects on the cost of the Hotel and suited my budget. Cant fault it really would go back again, would be nice for more entertainment in the evening though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Italy

Hotel Las Vegas Review

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price for this hotel is not worth the cost. The pool closes at 7pm, the rooms are small, the beds are hard as a rock, the building is not kept up and needs a paint job. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for future stays!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amsterdam fan from Edinburgh, Scotland

This hotel can be proud of its staff

Posted Jun 25, 2013
The hotel is a little dated (which is the only v. minor criticism I have) but it is very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay there. The staff were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was superb. The hotel is 5 mins from the bus stop which isn't far from the main bus station and is half an hour by bus to Punta Sabbioni where you can take the ferry into the heart of Venice. The hotel and resort are ideal for sun lovers (my friend) and sightseers (myself). The main street with its abundance of bars, restaurants, shops and ice cream parlours are 2 minutes away. The hotel and resort are best suited to families and over 30's.