Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2012
Just fantastic best place I have stayed couldn't recommend it any higher
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Very friendly and welcoming

Posted Apr 14, 2011
we were there in April so before the summer season, and it may be a lot different in August, but we loved it. The hotel staff and surrounding bars could not be more friendly. Day trips to Venice are easy, and we even drove to Lake Garda. The roads were virtually empty, but the weather was glorious - 25 degrees on an empty beach!! Bella!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Metz, France

By a beautiful beach

Posted Feb 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for carnivale in venice. It was much farther from venice than we thought, so don't stay here for cheaper hotel prices than venice. However, it is a nice hotel on a peninsula right by the beach. It would be a beautiful place to go on vacation in the spring or summer and sit by the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom N Ireland

Hotel Storione Lido De Jesolo......would stay there again

Posted Sep 16, 2008
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 7 days B&B and were reasonably satisfied with this hotel which although rated 3 star it would probably be at the lower end of that rating.However had there been a fridge in our room it would have been more comfortable. Also the continental breakfast was just about satisfactory but could also be improved if cold milk was made available for putting on your cereal and proper fruit juice instead of the "powdered" stuff. The location was quite good within a short distance from their private part of the beach and although situated on the main thoroughfare was quiet enough at night to ensure you were not disturbed by any noise after dark.Also within the bus route from the bus station at LdJ. Staff very friendly and helpful,our room was adequate,and bed comfortable, with the housekeeping also very good. Given the cost compared with others in this vicinity, I would recommend it to others who may be on a tight budget, as all things considered, we enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

lovely little hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a good location. Room & towels cleaned daily. Staff were not only extremely nice but helpful too.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maasmechelen

niet voor herhaling vatbaar

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
ik heb geen goed herinering
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Perfect Location.

Posted Aug 26, 2008
This was our first trip to Italy and it wont be our last. The staff at the Hotel Storione were very friendly and welcoming. They spoke really good English and were always on hand to advise us of the best bus times for trips and at the best prices. The location could not have been better really. We were looking for a beach and activity holiday. Our hotel was right on the main street, which is pedestrianised in the evenings, where all the restraunts and shops are located. The beach is right over the road. Venice is about 3/4 hour away by 2 buses but the service is very efficient and you never have to wait that long for a connection. Our family room was quite small with a double and bunk beds and could've done with being much larger, but, we did not spend a great deal of the day in there anyway. The restraunt is popular at nights and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom london

NICE PLACE FOR A FAMILY HOLIDAY

Posted Aug 10, 2008
Very nice basic and clean hotel. Staff very welcoming, friendly, with good english spoken at reception. We phoned in advance and they kindly reserved the best room to suit us. Rooms at the front of the hotel have sea view and balconies overlooking the main street where you can sit at night and still get some atmosphere if you don't feel like going out. Window shutters keep out any noise at night so was still very quiet for sleeping. Beds were comfortable,only one pillow each though and room was a bit 'cosy' for four as we have teenage children but would be fine otherwise. Bathroom consists of wetroom with shower, sink & bidet & hairdryer, good mirrors etc. Lifts to all floors. Free safe, TV and beach umbrella & chairs are reserved for your whole stay. Only booked for bed & breakfast but the choice was good. Restaurant is open to all in the evening. Ate in on one evening and had a very nice meal. Check out latest is 10am. Have small car park at rear of hotel so parked our hire car for free but would arrange with hotel in advance if you can. Main street is pedestrianised after 8pm but you can get to the car park via road behind the hotel. There is a back entrance up from car park, which is useful. Only critisism would be the room cleaning routine which started way too early for those who like a lie in when on holiday. Good value for money and lots to do in the area. a very enjoyable holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

I'd definitely stay here again

Posted Aug 1, 2008
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a beach holiday (with a few day trips into Venice). We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Our rooms were nice, with staff being very friendly (some spoke very good english). It was in a quiet part of the main street, so access to the shops and restaurants were good, but still quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value seaside hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
Right across the street from the beach, it's a good location. Room's may be a little dated, but comfortable with spacious bathrooms. Desk staff spoke excellent english and were very helpful. Breakfast was fine, although the bread was dry and the fruit juice watery.