Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

立地は最高

Posted Mar 16, 2015
こじんまりとした雰囲気はとても良かったのですが、エレベーターなしがきつい。朝食も少しさびしかったかも。 カナルビュー側の部屋は、夜遅くまで、他の観光客の声とかが聞こえてきます。 スタッフの対応は温かく、良かったです。 入口は絶対わかりにくいので、前もってリサーチしておくのがベスト。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
It is nice hotel with nice staff. Just more room facilities and it will be excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Location/Small Room

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was difficult to find. The Abbrazia Hotel is just down the road and the kind staff escorted us to the Deluxe, even taking our bags up the "steep" steps at the entry to the Deluxe. The Deluxe is very nice and clean but as mentioned there are many steep steps at the entrance to the lobby. Hotel staff were very nice and spoke English. The breakfast was good, usual for the European breakfast experience. The room, was VERY SMALL. My husband is tall and he could hardly move around in the room, bed very tightly located between two bed side tables. Window looked out onto a lane with was full of garbage cans! Bathroom, although large and clean is accessed by going up several stairs which without a railing could be dangerous for elderly clients. Linens and room were clean. Excellent location just off the Grand Canal, St.Lucia Train Station a 10 minute easy walk. We would stay again but would request a room upgrade, as there are rooms larger and with views of the canal. Overall, a nice property for our purposes in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresafrom New York

Convenient, charming and clean

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We loved this little boutique hotel. Very convenient to the train as we were traveling with a lot of luggage. A little bars to find as it is technically on the side street. Room was large enough with a big bathroom. Convenient and central. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JIEXIANGfrom Singapore

Nice little boutique hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent little boutique hotel, literally stone throw from the train station. Don't judge the hotel from it's outside entrance, once inside, great cosy feel and friendly staff. Simple and nice breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, Very Convenient to Train Station

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and we received a complimentary upgrade to a suite overlooking the canal. It is very convenient to the train station and a short walk to the buses that head to the airport. The breakfast was a little bit lacking in relation to the other hotels we stayed at in Venice as there were more prepackaged foods and a handful of fresh items. But really no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tryggvefrom Tryggve fra Sandnes.

For en overraskelse!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trivelig hotell bak en beskjeden maske. Litt trangt rom, men sjarmerende.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessicafrom NY, United States

Amazing View

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Abbazia De Luxe is a gem in Venice. We had a canal view room that was perfect. The view of the Grand Canal and the hustle and bustle of the city couldn't be beat. The room was beyond what we expected after our stay in Rome- the bed was very comfortable and you could tell that a lot of care had been put into updating everything, including a jetted shower! Located a quick 5 minute walk from the train station, was a bit difficult to locate at first, but once you knew were it was it was a breeze to find. Desk staff provided a map and made it very easy to locate the major sites, in addition to great directions to the cruise port. We would definitely stay again if we make it back to Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike & Jerry-Lynnfrom Calgary, Canada

Location, Comfort and Friendliness

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Abbazia De Luxe for 1 night transition before boarding our cruise. It was perfectly located for our needs since we arrived by train and were departing by ship. The hotel is proximal to both. We requested a canal view and it surpassed expectations, as it overlooked the bridge over the canal. The extra cost for this pleasure was well worth it - after freshening up, to be able to sit by the open window and watch & listen to the activity around the bridge while sipping some chilled white wine. Sleeping comfort is important to us, and the bed was very comfortable for a good solid sleep. Room and bath were upscale and spotless. The shopping and restaurants in the area were also exceptional. Breakfast was well laid out with a variety of local Italian style and continental style foods, fresh fruit, cereals, breads and Cappuccino. The hosts were very helpful with information, directions and storing our luggage between check-out time and our late cruise check-in time. We would highly recommend Abbrazia De Luxe for longer stays as well.