Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very small rooms, staff unorganized.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
There is a flight of stairs required to get to the check in floor. Once there, check in is at this hotel (not their main hotel as your reservation says) if you arrive during regular business hours. The woman serving us was highly disorganized - the reservations are written in a worn datebook in pencil. Our room was very very small, and had stairs to go to our bathroom - which was difficult because of mobility issues. The bathroom also has an eery red light option. Internet is reliable. Breakfast sucks. But otherwise good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Nova Scotia, Canada

Room changed to Abbazia Hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Received an email a couple days before our check-in that they have to switch our room to Abbazia Hotel because we requested Twin Room (2 beds). Abbazia Deluxe said their sister hotel is also 3 stars & just next door to each other. We were given a triple room. Our room wasn't ready but they moved our luggage to our room while we were touring around. Room is big in European standard & very nice renovated bath. Breakfast has good variety of choices. Air conditioning was not turned on yet & the room was a bit hot & we cannot leave the windows open because of mosquito.Excellent location especially if one is looking for somewhere close to S. Lucia Terminal & Piazzale Roma. We got a special rate from Expedia.ca & worth the money. Will definitely recommend & stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keray from Langley, BC

Front and centre in Venice

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great! Our concierge was extremely helpful, and arranged a personal tour of the oldest Murano glass factory for us. This hotel is right beside the Train station, and across the street from the Water bus terminal. Very easy access to shopping, restaurants etc. The breakfast provided was great too! We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Kitchener

Great Place right near train station

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The one piece of advice I received from friends about booking a hotel in Venice was this -- You will get lost. Choose a hotel near St Marks, Pier Rialto or the train station so you can find your way back by following the signs. I took this advice to heart and, since we were travelling by train through Italy and I didn't want to lug my bags up and over a million bridges to get to my hotel, I decided to look for something close to the station. This hotel was perfect. LOVELY, with view of the Grand Canal, it is right in front of the boat shuttle stop along the grand canal and a 2 min walk to the station (no bags over bridges). It's lovely, great breakfast in the morning and wonderfully comfortable. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KC from Seoul

Very nice place.

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location (although hard to find at first) right next to the rail station and pretty much all water bus (forgot what they called it) lines. I had a room with the view of the Grand Canal. The view could have been better, but it was still very nice. It was very hot in Venice when I visited, and the air conditioning was barely adequate. Very friendly staff. I walked into Abbazia Hotel (larger hotel about 100 yards away) at first, and they were nice and walked me to Abbazia Deluxe. The breakfast was not ready at 7am (it started at 7:30 I think), so they said I could go to Abbazia Hotel. Abbazia Hotel did not give me any trouble, and the breakfast was adequate. Considering how expensive other (nicer) hotels were, this was a great hotel for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lydia from new jersey

Great Hotel on Grand Canal

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The room overlooked the canal allowing for beautiful views and easy walk to resturants and attractions. It had all the attributes of a 5 star hotel
This hotel was absolutely great. Situated on the canal with a great view. The room was a large suite with a king bed, a oversize bath tub and lots of room. Although on the main canal, the room had shutters and sound dampering windows that shut out the outside whenever you need privacy or just a short nap. Located close to parking and transportation it was an idea location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in Venice

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room in Venice was great, there was a delicious breakfast and the rooms were clean. It couldn't have been in a better location, just steps from the train station and at the start of a great walk among tourist-y shops...bring your $!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com