Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended highly.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This hotel is charming and really all that anyone needs. Venice is a fabulous city and no real need to stay in luxurious hotel when the city is a jewel. Most hotels there are very expensive. Acca Hotel provides a nice breakfast. Like most places in Venice it is a little hard to find, so get a good map and carrying luggage there can be hard. Consider a water taxi when you arrive with luggage. Otherwise a great location. Overall I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hi from ccr

really easy, cool, CHEAP hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
novel check-in, but hotel very clean and well-equipped. pretty central and cool staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel in a reasonably good location.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I don't understand how this hotel has rated so highly. This place is just plain grubby. The location is good, but its Venice, most locations are good!! There was squashed mosquitoes on the wall from previous guests. What cleaning is done to the rooms between guests? The breakfast area looks unhygienic. The outdoor area could be so nice but it was more like a garbage site. The managers have posted sarcastic reply's to other negative reviews or blamed the guests for the hotels shortcomings, so let me get in first......the above was all my fault!!! Avoid this hotel is my recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Sydney Australia

Great location walk to everything, helpful staff,

Posted May 16, 2014
great place to stay very quiet location ´╝îclose to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Wiltshire, UK

Venice stopover

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms for 4 people with separate beds for kids and breakfast
Cons: Bathroom in room was a bit tired looking in some parts. Maybe someone to meet and greet but this would add to cost and price was a factor on booking
Location: It's in Venice and near a lovely open piazza with some restaurants close by. Central location not far from Rialto bridge. Fab!
Good Hotel - no person to meet and greet but was easy to find way in and find rooms which were nicely furnished and had all facilities. Nice touch of tea and coffee available in reception all times and breakfast was good. Travelled with 2 children and grandparents and rooms were great for us all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from winnipeg

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Good enough hotel for the price. Room was clean although bathroon was very small. Fridge in room had half drank bottle of water from previous guests. Other than that everything was fine. Price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K Poyser from San Diego

A little hard to find, as all things are in Venice

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a small little hotel, and the room was comfortable aside from a very strong fragrance. So strong that it kept my partner awake and unable to sleep. We stayed two nights, and I asked the housekeeper on the second day not to add any fragrance, which helped for the rest of the stay. Very nice owner and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bernard from sydney

Quiet and convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Off a lane at the far side of the square in San Polo, this is a very quiet location yet still close enough to Rialto bridge and San Silvestro pier for the ferry. The courtyard is pleasant to have breakfast in and chat to other travellers. Breakfast menu could do with more variety and rooms while clean could do with a little tlc, but other than these minor issues, we enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Acca Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic little hotel tucked away from the crowds. The perfect base for exploring Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from San Diego

Easy to get to

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff isn't there most of the day, so you have to plan check out accordingly. Only one staff member spoke English, so we were a little handicapped explaining problems with the room that ended up not getting resolved. We did very much enjoy the patio area.