Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

AD PLACE Loft

Posted May 17, 2015
ホテルの本館ではなく、LOFTという同ホテル所有の貸しアパートを利用。3名以上で比較的長期宿泊するのであればお勧めだが、それ以下の人数であればあまり利点はないかも。ただし部屋は大変広く居住性はとても良い。フェリニーチェ劇場近く。ベニスリピーターで、住んでいる気分を味わいたい人は試してみても良いかも。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth

A fantastic hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
A wonderful hotel with fantastic staff, the room was very spacious and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desapontada

Posted May 9, 2015
Longe do hotel principal. O apto familiar fica em um prédio residencial sem interfone ou comunicação com o hotel. Tivemos que caminhar 10 min até o prédio carregando as malas sem ninguém do hotel para ajudar, subindo escadarias. Qdo fiz a reserva, diz que o apto é anexo ao hotel e não é. Tem que ter um funcionário para levar e buscar as malas no apto residencial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing Comfortable Modern Central Apartment!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Apartment (not hotel room), quiet central area, canal view, large spacious accommodation.
Cons: Service at hotel itself when ordering coffees/wine felt like we were putting them under too much pressure, when we assured we were in no rush.
Location: Quiet residential street, within minutes walk to the main sights! Perfect combination as we felt like we were living there like the locals!
What a brilliant experience! I can't vouch for staying in the main hotel, however we stayed in the Ad Lofts which are located in the quieter part of San Marco. You feel like a local, having your own apartment in a quiet building over looking canals! Bliss! The apartment itself is beyond spacious, clean and has all the amenities you'd want for a lovely short stay in Venice! It's extremely good value for money and the service upon arrival was incredible. We were met off our water taxi, who dropped us off a couple of steps from the apartment, by a lovely member of staff who showed us around our apartment and took us through the map of venice recommending where we should visit as it was our first time! Also, the actual hotel is only a few minutes walk away and each time we popped in, all of them know us without us introducing ourselves (!) and were more than helpful each and every time. Plus, waiting for our water bus in the sunshine, on the roof terrace overhearing the passing singing gondolas with a bottle of wine, will be something I won't forget in a hurry! Thank you very much for a wonderful stay Ad Place, I certainly can't wait to come back!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cologne, DE

Such a disappointment!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location wasn't terrible although, as the city is so small, it is hard to go wrong.
Cons: Staff/service, room amenities, Wi-Fi connection
Location: Within 15 minutes walk of St. Mark's Square, 30 minutes walk of Rialto
I have been travelling all over Europe now, and this hotel experience was the worst that I have had thus far. When I arrived (around 9 pm), there was nobody at the front desk so, after repeatedly ringing the bell and waiting for about 20 minutes hoping somebody would arrive, I turned on my phone and made (and will have to pay for) an international call to the hotel just to get somebody to come to check me in. When I got to the room, it was way smaller than expected (even by European standards) with only a small window facing another building, and it was also right by the breakfast room, so it was loud in the morning. And, there were only hand towels in the bathroom. Also, don't expect to get internet access here, despite the 'Free Wi-Fi,' as the connection is not fast enough to do anything. At the end of my stay, I asked for a couple of hour late check-out, which is regularly granted at any hotel on Sundays unless it is a business hotel (and keeping in mind that it is not peak season yet), and they could not even give me an extra hour (even though check-in was two hours later and the room wasn't big enough to take more than a few minutes to clean). But, they could store my bag--which meant leaving my bag sitting out on the floor in the open next to the (often unstaffed) check-in desk. No thanks - I will hold on to my things and stay at a different hotel on my next visit to the really impressive city of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Take the water is to the Giglio stop- a few minutes from there. Close to restaurants and all the sights. Staff were very pleasing. We arrived back late one night and were hungry. The receptionist kindly arranged a varied selection of cheeses, bread & drinks! Made our stay even more memorable. Just be aware - there are a lot of stairs, not for the elderly. Overall- fantastic value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Excellent location and experience!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: We were a family of three, the loft was very spacious, clean and whimsical! Especially loved watching gondolas passing by our windows!
Location: Centrally located to Rialto and San Marco Square. Ad Place very close and easy to find from vaporetto.
We arrived very late (2100) and received a warm welcome, which included personal attention to locations to see, eat and stay clear of. The apartment (loft) was located nearby and he graciously walked us so we would not not get lost so late in the evening! Unfortunately, we did not get his name but he worked the evening shift on April 6, 2015. Many thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky, reasonable hotel, fantastic location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Staff were always on hand and very helpful Great brekkie included Tea, coffee and biscuits available 24/7 St Marks square and all the sights are a stones throw away Water taxi drops you off right on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis, MN USA

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Ignore any negative comments or reviews about this hotel! They are not true and are other hotels trying to take away business. The hotel is in a great location, charming, clean, great breakfast buffet, and kind/caring staff! I would book this hotel again in a heart beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom alessandria

albergo ricco di fascino

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: La semplicità e la famigliarità
Cons: La luce è un po' carente nella hall
Location: Posizione ottima e al centro di Venezia
la vacanza è stata perfetta e tutto quello che era recensito sul l'hotel è reale .