Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Disappointing stay in Venice

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location and view from windows
Cons: Cleanliness, cooking provisions if they were supposed to be a substitute for the buffet breakfast
Location: Very central to the Grand Canal
The hotel was well situated and as we stayed in the apartment it overlooked the canal, which was great, and was a two minute walk to Rialto bridge which was very convenient. It was spacious and the cooking equipment was good. The cleanliness was very average, it didn't look like they had made much effort, shower dirty, bed cover dirty and crockery hadn't been checked. Bed was noisy and pillows terrible. There was NO buffet breakfast even though they had advertised this and instead left a few bits and pieces of poor quality to make your own. For the money we expected a bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARCELO FÁBIO from Santa Branca - SP

Perda-se em Veneza

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Tudo muito tranquilo, o local do HOTEL é mágico. gostei muito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location, and the helpful staff.
Cons: The breakfasts were below average. No milk; inadequate hot water (for tea); no choice of cereals;too many packaged biscuits.
Location: The location is excellent, fronting onto the Grand Canal and being only a short walk to the Rialto Bridge.
The receptionist was welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Due to the sloping floor (understandable in Venice!) we had to compensate by packing a newspaper under one corner of the bed. Stayed for 4 nights Sept 2014.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Very noisy, no good price quality

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I believe the amount you pay for this B&B is not worth it at all. Although the room was large, it was also dark and smelly. The B&B is situated above a restaurant. The restaurant had live music on Friday night till twelve o'clock. I heard it really good and even heard the guest laughing, clapping and talking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eckernförde

Einfaches B&B in der Nähe der Rialto-Brücke

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Wenn ein Hotel direkt mitten im Gewühl im Sestriere San Marco ist, dann muss man akzeptieren, dass der Geräuschpegel von Gondolieren, Restaurants, Lachen, Musik und Gesprächen bis ca. 24.00 hoch ist; tatsächlich gewöhnt man sich aber daran. Wers mag, kann die Fenster schliessen und die Klimaanlage einschalten... Der Fernseher ist klein, aber wer schaut in Venedig schon fern? Wir hatten Zimmer 15, das geht sehr ruhig zur Seite raus und hat den kleinen Morosini-Kanal direkt unterm Fenster. Man riecht aber die Küche der Taverne, die im Erdgeschoss liegt und hört das Geschirr klappern, aber: siehe oben. Das Frühstück ist OK, wenn man die Wunschliste richtig ausfüllt. Die Einrichtung ist antik-venezianisch bis hin zu einem grossen roten venezianischen Leuchter aus Muranoglas, den wir dort für 5 T€ gesehen haben. Die Betten und die Kopfkissen waren uns zu hart. Trotzdem hat es uns sehr gut gefallen, vor allem wegen der zentralen Lage - die Taverne mit guter Livemusik im Erdgeschoss ist der Hammer; man kann sich den obligatorischen Aperol-Sprizz für 3 € mit nach draussen nehmen und sich auf die Treppen am Canale Grande setzen - wunderbar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose from San Jose, California

Great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Surprised to find it to be an apartment and not a hotel at all. Was furnished in "Grandma's cast-offs." I was disappointed with that since I made a point to pay more for my last night in Italy for the ambiance and there was none. Right on a canal so that part was nice. Very quiet and a great location for the main sights. No irons anywhere in Italy though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good time in Venice

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
A nice place to stay. Only disappointment was the quality of the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from oakland, ca

Near everything, yet quiet and secluded

Posted Oct 4, 2013
This hotel was a bit of a personal treat to myself and was even better than I had hoped. It's located down a few twisty streets, keeping much of the foot traffic away, yet offering a great location. The room I had overlooked a canal, what a thrill, and was decently appointed. The bed could've been a little more comfy, but it was perfectly fine for me. Some may be turned off by the tile floors, but remember this is a city of water and a carpeted floor isn't the most practical option. The morning breakfast was a great start to the day. And, one final gripe, the shower fixtures need updating, they were a little past their prime, looking tired and not beig too efficient. Still, great spot I would strongly consider returning to in the future.