Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Good location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location, and the helpful staff.
Cons: The breakfasts were below average. No milk; inadequate hot water (for tea); no choice of cereals;too many packaged biscuits.
Location: The location is excellent, fronting onto the Grand Canal and being only a short walk to the Rialto Bridge.
The receptionist was welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Due to the sloping floor (understandable in Venice!) we had to compensate by packing a newspaper under one corner of the bed. Stayed for 4 nights Sept 2014.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Very noisy, no good price quality

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I believe the amount you pay for this B&B is not worth it at all. Although the room was large, it was also dark and smelly. The B&B is situated above a restaurant. The restaurant had live music on Friday night till twelve o'clock. I heard it really good and even heard the guest laughing, clapping and talking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eckernförde

Einfaches B&B in der Nähe der Rialto-Brücke

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Wenn ein Hotel direkt mitten im Gewühl im Sestriere San Marco ist, dann muss man akzeptieren, dass der Geräuschpegel von Gondolieren, Restaurants, Lachen, Musik und Gesprächen bis ca. 24.00 hoch ist; tatsächlich gewöhnt man sich aber daran. Wers mag, kann die Fenster schliessen und die Klimaanlage einschalten... Der Fernseher ist klein, aber wer schaut in Venedig schon fern? Wir hatten Zimmer 15, das geht sehr ruhig zur Seite raus und hat den kleinen Morosini-Kanal direkt unterm Fenster. Man riecht aber die Küche der Taverne, die im Erdgeschoss liegt und hört das Geschirr klappern, aber: siehe oben. Das Frühstück ist OK, wenn man die Wunschliste richtig ausfüllt. Die Einrichtung ist antik-venezianisch bis hin zu einem grossen roten venezianischen Leuchter aus Muranoglas, den wir dort für 5 T€ gesehen haben. Die Betten und die Kopfkissen waren uns zu hart. Trotzdem hat es uns sehr gut gefallen, vor allem wegen der zentralen Lage - die Taverne mit guter Livemusik im Erdgeschoss ist der Hammer; man kann sich den obligatorischen Aperol-Sprizz für 3 € mit nach draussen nehmen und sich auf die Treppen am Canale Grande setzen - wunderbar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good time in Venice

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice place to stay. Only disappointment was the quality of the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gregfrom oakland, ca

Near everything, yet quiet and secluded

Posted Oct 4, 2013
This hotel was a bit of a personal treat to myself and was even better than I had hoped. It's located down a few twisty streets, keeping much of the foot traffic away, yet offering a great location. The room I had overlooked a canal, what a thrill, and was decently appointed. The bed could've been a little more comfy, but it was perfectly fine for me. Some may be turned off by the tile floors, but remember this is a city of water and a carpeted floor isn't the most practical option. The morning breakfast was a great start to the day. And, one final gripe, the shower fixtures need updating, they were a little past their prime, looking tired and not beig too efficient. Still, great spot I would strongly consider returning to in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Make sure you see the room first

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price it was an okay minus place to stay. The personnel at the hotel was very helpful with guiding us to the hotel's rather difficult-to-find-location. However, the location was very satisfying right in the center of Venice with walking distance to just about the entire city center. The room was spacious and the bathroom was relatively small, but very okay in regards to functionality. For us, the ONE HUGE TURN-OFF with this hotel, and the sole reason we will not visit again was the smell in the room. Our window faced towards a small "hole" between the surrounding buildings, which did not allow any fresh air into the room. Instead our room filled up with the steam from a drain just below the window and smell coming from the kitchen of a restaurant on the ground floor. It was a rather disgusting mixed smell of sewage and seafood which didn't quite enhance romance. It may, however, be that all the other rooms are great, after all we chose the hotel based on the its current rating of 3.8. Probably we just pulled the shortest straw on this one, and our tip will be to stay clear of room 12!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arnolds

Great place to stay!!!

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved staying here! Giada is such a nice person and helped us beyond our expectations!! Nice room with great view of the canal and the bathroom was very functional! We were right above a restaurant so we didnt keep the window open at night b/c it made our room smell. But that was okay b/c the room had an air conditioner. We have no complaints and would defintaely reccommend this to anyone. Breakfast was simple but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com