Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Very clean, well kept, easy to find, very close to the water bus station, had a view of the water, HUGE room, very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Very nice hotel, view of the water, a hotel that converted apartments into rooms so a room is a suite. Not far from the island, maybe a 15 min water bus ride to the main island. The area is a nice and peaceful environment which was a good break from carnivale on the main island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The place is easy to find, and the room is quite clean and in very good condition. The owner also provides various facilities including washing machine et al. We really enjoy our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice fine hotel in Venice

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The kitchenette and and the bathroom had the latest accommodates that made us enjoy the most our hotel stay.
Cons: The sofa bed needs to be renewed, the one we had in our room was old/uncomfortable.
Location: The Hotel was located in La Giudeca so you need to use a Vaporetto to reach the main places of attractions like San Marco's Basilica/Square.
I went to Venice with my family, a total of 4 people for 2 days. We stayed on this nice very fine Hotel. We were surprise about its beauty, cleanliness and refinement of the details inside. They had a champagne in the refrigerator waiting for us as a present and some sweets to accompany that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location close to the action

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is copious and more 'German' style than minimalist 'French' style. Location is tops and thankfully away from the tourist hordes.
Cons: The hotel staff was surly but became more friendly with time...somehow it was a big deal to get two towels for a single occupancy room...
Location: The hotel is located very close to a grocery store and fruitstand. I would absolutely go back again!
Hotel is well located, close enough to walk to all the important sites, but out of the way enough to be with the locals. When I asked at the airport how to get there, I was advised to take the number 5 bus and the 1 vaporetto...took about 1.5 hrs and took me way out of the direction. the simplest route is the Alilaguna boat from the airport direction Lido/Cruise terminal....get off at Redentore, then a five minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pascalinefrom Baltimore, MD

The Pearl of Giudecca

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place. Much better than a hotel. The best way to explore Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester

Lovely apartment and very helpful staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Old building with character but very modern inside.
Cons: TV in lounge (2 in bedrooms).
Location: Location is away (across from) San Marco so lots of money spent on boat fares! Not much to do nearby that we found but some shops and restaurants.
We had a great time in Venice during 4 days and 3 nights. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

A terrific apartment and great facilities

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The comfort, bathrooms, spacious rooms and outlook are all top quality. Furthermore it is easily accessible for all areas of Venice, and the building
Cons: The bath could do with a wall handle to assist stepping out without feeling anxious about slipping, as the bath is quite deep.
Location: The Church of the Redentore is well worth a visit. The vaporetti will take you all over and Acadaemia is a short boat ride and walk away.
The location is ideal for someone like me who prefers the quiet local atmosphere of Giudecca, which still has the unspoilt feel of local life, rather than crowds of tourists. The views are atmospheric, and the proximity of shops and eateries favoured by Venetians themselves makes it even more enjoyable. The flat has a washing machine, washing up machine, espresso maker, microwave as well as a cooker. There are two bath/shower rooms, with towels and the usual toiletries, and there are 3 T.Vs and free wi-fi. Next door is the fascinating boatyard where renovation of traditional boats takes place. there's a Venetian rowing club and plenty of moorings for launches and the like. The vaporetto stop is close by and the Fondamenta looks out towards the Bacino and San Marco. All in all it is a fabulous place, and I would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabellefrom France

Super!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quartier très calme à trois stations de vaporettos de la place san Marco. Supérettes à proximité. Superbe point de vue sur l'île principale de venise au coin de la rue de l'hôtel. Très propre et spacieux. Cafetière nespresso et ses dosettes bien appréciables. Réceptionniste à la fois discret et qui demande chaque matin si on a besoin de quelquechose. Très prévoyant. Super séjour de 4 jours.