Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Really great family stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This was an unexpected gem, a perfect mix of hotel and self catering. When we booked and they said that they could do a sofa bed for the children I was expecting a tiny room with us all packed in - what we got was a superbly decked out open plan apartment with 3 connected rooms (sitting room - in which the sofa bed was, kitchen with large dining area, and double bedroom) plus two bathrooms (one en suite). Everything was fitted out to a very high spec. It was great for us as it meant that we could comfortably eat in some evenings (there's a "Coop" supermarket 5 minutes walk away plus an excellent salumeri, amazing fishmonger, bakers who did lovely fresh rolls in the morning, and a greengrocer even closer). The location is perfect for families - 2 very short stops on the vaporetto from St Marks and yet quite and peaceful. Great restuarants just moments away. Staff that couldn't have been more helpful. I honestly cannot recommend this highly enough; we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pristine beautiful room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful and functional room just across the canal from Venice on Giudecca. Checkin was confusing since we couldn't find the email with the code to get in on arrival, but staff was excellent and our keys and info were awaiting us once we got in the door. Loved the rooms and the more tranquil location on Giudecca for our family of four. A few mom&pop restaurants in the vicinity and a supermarket. Room had wiFi which was functional but slow and required relogging in every time we reconnected which is very annoying. WiFi did not work in the Master bedroom due to distance from the source apparently. Despite this, the room was truly outstanding and we'd happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from London

fun in Venice

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, history of property, style of d├ęcor.
Cons: a garden or outdoor area, and another sofa or comfy chair in the lounge.
Location: Hilton rooftop for a drink terrific view Lido trip and bike ride Murano for lunch and glass Jewish Quarter Guggenheim museum
Great trip with my two teenage kids, the apartment is based on the quieter more creative island very close to all the tourist chaos but another world. Would definitely go back and explore even more of this beautiful part of Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sondra from Austin, TX

Lovely B&B

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was beautiful and we stayed in the "Gold" family room. It was perfect for our family of 5. Antonio was so kind and went out of his way to help us find the way and even carry our luggage. He made wonderful cakes and pastry and home made yogurts for the morning. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend it. The only thing I might recommend is earplugs if you sleep lightly just because if it is full you might hear other guests a bit. I am not sure how to rate location only because I am not too familiar with Naples, however we explored and other than the crazy scooter drivers it seemed safe. We stayed only 2 nights to visit Pompeii which was an easy train ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sugriva from U.S.A

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious room with kitchen and dining hall. Grocery store located very near to the hotel. Excellent front desk service. Well maintained hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury self catering appartments - good for family

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Standard of bathrooms
Cons: location and poor internet connection
Location: Short water bus journey into town. Expensive water bus from the airport!
Good standard self catering appartment. Need water bus to get to the main town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from Uk

Best place I have stayed

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, space and furnishings.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ideal for peace and quiet yet close to the action when needed.
I do not normally leave reviews however this place was so nice it really deserves its excellent reputation gained so far. As soon as you walk into the reception you know you have made the right choice. The apartments themselves are beautifully furnished, spacious and very clean. I couldn't praise them enough. Just a short trip over to St Marks square and near to two supermarkets (coop being the larger one although I didn't find this until the last day!)