Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillipfrom Melbourne

Highly Recommended

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel to stay at, the location was close to all the main sights, the ferry to St Marks square was a minute away, the breakfast was delicious and our hosts were friendly and helpful. The room was amazing, on the top floor with a kitchenette and the comfiest bed with all the utilities you need The only complaint I could make however is that you need to have a mobile phone in order to get the code into the apartment because there isn't a check in desk. It isn't a hassle if you have a phone, but if you don't you'll be in a spot of trouble..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pavia

pulito ,comodo per il centro

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Facile da raggiungere,molto pulito,personale molto gentile e disponibile,bella esperienza .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria graziafrom provincia di Torino

ottima sistemazione!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
b&b centralissimo ma situato in una piccola e tranquilla calle. Colazione a dir poco pantagruelica! Proprietari disponibili ed accoglienti: ci si sente ospiti di casa! Abbiamo soggiornato in stanza tripla con angolo cottura attrezzato. Negozi comodi anche di alimentari
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

B&B piccolo, gradevole, in ottima posizione

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: L'efficienza, la pulizia, la gentilezza dei gestori.
Location: Posizione centrale e comoda a due passi dalla Ca' d'Oro: le attrazioni della zona, quindi, sono quelle di Venezia nel suo complesso.
Tre notti in una camera piccolina e ben riscaldata, con un bagno ben attrezzato... a misura d'uomo. Piacevole rientrarci dopo essere stati in giro per chiese e palazzi tutto il giorno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OLIVIERfrom toulouse

à conseiller

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
L'accueil et la convivialité ont été parfaits. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux et bon. toute l'équipe d'Al saor n'hésite pas à vous donner de bons conseils. Le quartier est très calme, tout en étant proche de tout. La chambre était très correct. Bref, à conseiller!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great location and people!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and comfortable.
Cons: Slightly bigger rooms, but for the price in Venice you can't beat it.
Location: Train station, the bridge, and the square all in walking distance.
We got in late and left early due to travel issues, but accommodations were made cheerfully and breakfasts were a treat. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex

Super Lage, super familiär

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Lage und freundliche Familie
Location: Zentral, sowohl Shopping als auch Essen & Trinken in der Nähe
Die Lage des Hotels ist ideal. Alles ist gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Leicht zu finden wenn man mit dem Vaporetto an der Station Ca d'or aussteigt. Problemlos auch bei später Anreise mit Kontakt zum Inhaber. Francesco und Silvia sind überaus freundlich, man merkt das es ihnen Spaß macht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sheila Rfrom Essex UK

Great stay -hard bed

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great find for central Venice . Easy to find and very central BUT beds and (single) pillows were very hard .To be fair we did not request more as we were staying only 2 nights. Breakfasts were plentiful and omelettes cooked fresh to order. Use of outside terrace was a bonus. Rooms are located on first floor and above and there is no lift but easily negotiated if you can carry own luggage. Sylvia was very considerate and even called us to assist as our flight was delayed and our arrival was late . Rooms very small but charming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Make sure your room will be in the main building!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was not in the main building, so we did NOT get the free wi-fi! Be sure to print out and take the small map from the HOTELS.COM web-site. When we arrived, no locals knew of this place or the road it was on. We even purchased a local map and the road was not on the map! We called the bed and breakfast and NO ONE answered or returned our call. Kinda scarey! Fortunately, we had this small map from the reservation and used that to locate the bed & breakfast (with all our suitcases in tow). We had to ring the bell several times before someone finally answered. Our room had not been cleaned, yet and it took significantly longer than they told us before the room was ready (not until 5 pm). Our room was not as nice as those in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com