Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location in Venice!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The Staff!
Cons: Update the rooms just a bit.
Location: Everything is close by!
Great location, nice hotel. Rooms were a bit small and outdated, but still nice. Staff was EXCELLENT! Overall a great stay and we would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Bijoux hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Room was small but charming. Facilities adequate and very clean. Hotel is in a lovely square, ideally situated to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for single travellers

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast - the coffee!! Comfort - fantastic bed! Very accommodating - I was able to check in early which was fantastic! Staff - really helpful
Location: Albergo Bel Sito e Berlino is moments from St Mark's Square, so you are in the heart of Venice!
I spent three lovely nights in Venice at this wonderful hotel. The staff were so kind and helpful to me. I was travelling alone and with very limited Italian, so I was extremely grateful for their kindness. The breakfast was delicious, and in my opinion, they served the world’s best coffee! I cannot speak highly enough of the coffee!! I booked a single room, which was very nicely decorated and had excellent air conditioning. My view consisted of a beautiful church framed by blue skies. Wonderful. Thank you to all the staff who made my first trip to Venice even more of a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Grand Canal el Giglio

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to everything a tourist would need.
Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a relief to find excellent and such friendly service in Italy. The location of the hotel is perfect. Great breakfast as well. By far our best hotel stay experience during our 2 week trip to Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brianna from s

Great location in the heart of Venice.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This was the best hotel we stayed at while on our Italy honeymoon . The room was large and clean. The location was great and located near a small habor where the water buses and water taxis are right there. The hotel staff was polite and very accomedating. The best breakfast we had in all 6 cites. The wifi was also free and perfect connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy Bogle from Brenham Texas

Bit of a squeeze!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an adequate hotel. The room we had was extremely small and this really affected our opinion of the hotel. Breakfast was less than ok and the breakfast staff seemed harried and unhelpful. Otherwise the location was great, a very short walk from the water bus station (Giglio) on the Grand Canal and close to St Mark's square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay while in Venice. Staff is very service oriented and friendly. The rooms are very nicely decorated and the breakfast buffet is decent. Our only complaint was that the mattress in our room was firm but other than that, I would recommend the hotel. Be sure to get specific directions on what stop on the water bus to get off of before you arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia & David

Nice Venician hotel, in a very good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Had a great three night stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just great

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was small hotel very cozy clean I would go back and recommend. It perfect location every one there very nice