Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwardfrom kansas city

not as expected from the description.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lido island has a beautiful beach but 45 minute ride so not convenient for tourist. Old hotel sort of interesting but out of the 60's. No elevator. Uncomfortable bed. Staff was nice. Italians staying there liked it but there for vacation, not to see the sights. Again a long boat ride to main area of Venice. Do not understand the 4.5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

Hotel mt Charme und Flair in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Großzügige Räumlichkeiten, der Garten, die Freundlichkeit und Kompetenz des Personals, die Ausstattung der Gästezimmer und die Bettenqualität
Cons: Nein
Location: Lido. Siehe oben
Das Hotel Quattro Fontane wirkt auf den ersten Augenblick ein wenig altmodisch. Es handelt dich jedoch um ein sehr gepflegtes, mit zahlreichen Sammlerstücken von den Reisen der Besitzer geschmücktes Vier-Sterne-Haus in einem großen, verwunschenen Garten, wo man im Sommer unter einer uralten Platane sitzen und frühstücken oder zu Abend essen kann. Das Hotel liegt auf dem Lido weniger als 200 Meter von dem sehr gut in Schuss gehaltenen Badestrand und nur wenige Minuten Fußweg vom Spielcasino und dem Filmfestspielhaus sowie dem altehrwürdigen Excelsior-Hotel entfernt, in dem während der Filmfestspiele die Leinwandstars wohnen. Venedig (Sankt Markus) ist in ca. 12 Minuten mit dem Vaporetto erreichbar und das Unternehmen Alilaguna unterhält eine Bootsverbindung vom Flughafen Marco Polo zum Lido (einfache Fahrt: 15 Euro). Die zahlreichen Gäste mit kleineren Kindern lassen vermuten, dass Quattro Fontane kinderfreundlich ist. Das Peronal ist von unaufdringlicher Freundlichkeit. Während der Filmfestspiele im September ist das Hotel ausgebucht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Villa am Lido

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Das Haus und der Garten
Cons: nein
Location: man geht ca. 15 Minuten bis zur nächsten Vaporetto Station, dann kann man überall hin
Ca.15 Minuten zum Vaporetto und dann den ganzen Tag in Venedig und den umliegenden Inseln unterwegs. Wenn man ein Ticket für mehrere Tage kauft, kann man auch den Bus am Lido damit benutzen. Wir sind auch nach Burano gefahren, wunderschöne Insel und man sieht noch Natur in der Lagune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

au calme proche de Venise

Posted Jul 24, 2014
En face de Venise à 10mn de vaporetto. Un bus vous emmène au débarquadère. Très calme loin de l'agitation de Venise, on savoure la tranquillité et le service. Personnel parlant français pour beaucoup, sinon tous en anglais. Très compétent. Très bon hôtel. La taxe journalière de la région est un peu chère, mais c'est venise!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by georgyfrom Moscow, Russia

Very good option in Lido

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a hotel in Lido to avoid crouds of San Marco and I was very satisfied with my stay. If you do not want spend your day on the feet, choose Lido as you your base and Albergo as you temporary home. Staff was very welcoming, hotel was just in front of very good beach, my triple room was spacious enough and it was very clean. It was 1.5 km from vaporetto station. You may either walk or take a cab (8 EUR fix rate). If you rent a cabin on the beach, ask if they discount for those staying in the hotel. Excelsior's beach offerred my 30-50% discount. Breakfast was OK. Few cereals, ham and cheese, scrumbled eggs. Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was very good. Hotel offers free boats to Murano but it is not a taxi. They bring you to the glass factory shop. Believe me local guys know how to sell you what you do not need. Hotel may also offer you a taxi boat transfer to the airport. It could be 30 EUR dearer than if you rent a boat from the Lido main dock, but it would be exactly when you need it and just within 50 m from the hotel. Overall very good hotel and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergefrom Villiers sur Orges

Un charme fou

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Décoration et ambiance générale hors du temps, loin des grandes chaines d'hôtels formatés. Accueil agréable et prévenant. Petits déjeuners. Jardin.
Cons: Pas de wifi.
Location: Quartier très calme entouré de belles villas italiennes, à 200 m de la plage du Lido.
Si vous cherchez un hôtel au calme, dans une villa au charme fou, meublée à l'ancienne, implantée dans un superbe jardin, à 200 m de la plage du Lido et à 10 mn de Vaporetto de la Place St Marc, n'hésitez pas. Les petits déjeuners sont somptueux, le personnel accueillant et très prévenant et l'ambiance générale très "Agatha Christie". Et en bonus, nous avons apprécié la chambre du premier étage avec grand balcon donnant sur le jardin sans supplément de prix. Une bien belle adresse à conseiller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Washington, DC

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Nice location. Nice service!!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom DC

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Good location. Good service. Staff are nice. Place is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudinefrom laval

très gentil & serviable parle français

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: le charme les jardins les gens le buffet du matin notre chambre hyper coquette
Location: Lido une petite île charmante comme cette hôtel à 10 min de marche pour se rendre au bateau qui nous traverse à Venise
Massimo nous a reçu avec un sourire extraordinaire, il nous souhaite la bienvenue& nous pris de laisser les bagages nous reconduit à notre chambre & nous invinte à revenir le voir plus tard pour des informations. Nous demande si nous avons faim car il peut nous faire préparer un petit quelque chose ....vraiment rien à voir avec gros hotels froid, comme les autres que nous avons fait lors de notre séjour en Italie merci Massimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jfrom UK

Old fashioned, a trifle tired, which was fine.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Has a cozy air of faded decadence. It was quiet, spacious, slightly down at heal, which added to its undoubted charm.
Cons: Needs a lift, and better room lighting.
Location: Few hundred yards from the beach, elegant tennis court, own grounds , comfortable exterior seating areas. Fifteen minutes walk to main shopping area
We had a top floor room, and there is no lift, and all those stairs are tough if you are late seventies and overweight. There are book collections in several languages on each floor available to borrow, which was a very welcome feature, as was the slightly dotty decor in parts. There was an elegant tennis court, but without nets, and access to a private beach . Good breakfast selection, and friendly helpful staff. Good location, very close to beach, in up-market area. We enjoyed our stay here and hope to come again.