Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

Hôtel accueillant et bien situé.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Hôtel de petite taille, et on s'y sent bien, un peu comme chez des amis ...
Cons: Le petit déjeuner, seul point noir (pain décongelé et petit gâteau industriel).
Location: Quartier calme (Castello), mais avec pas mal de restaurants autour et proche de la Place Saint Marc ou du Pont du Rialto.
Le patron est très aimable et parle assez bien français, ce qui est bien pratique. L'hôtel est bien situé, près de l'embarcadère pour aller à l'aéroport, par exemple, et est dans un quartier calme tout en étant à 10 mn du centre touristique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Séverine from Seine et Marne

Week-end à Venise

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné à Venise durant le week-end de la Toussaint et avons dormi deux nuits à l'Allogi Barbaria. Nous avions une chambre avec salle de bain privée (ce qui n'est pas évident sur Venise). En plus d'être spacieuse, la chambre était propre et le lit confortable, ce qui nous a permis de bien récupérer de nos longues marches vénitiennes. Côtés services, les petits-déjeuners étaient compris avec la chambre. Simple et copieux, la tenancière était au petits soins. Le petit bémol est que le café était plus que corsé ! Aussi, le Wifi est disponible gratuitement et nous disposions d'un mini bar dans la chambre. A noter que le gérant de l'Allogi Barbaria parle très bien le français. De plus, nos excursions n'étaient pas tributaires des heures de fermeture de l'établissement puisque les clés nous étaient confiées. Quel plaisir de flâner dans les ruelles de Venise jusqu'à pas d'heure ! L'établissement se trouve dans le quartier du Castello dans le nord-est de l'île proche de l'Arsenal. Nous avons trouvé l'endroit idéal. Le quartier est tranquille et typique, nous y croisions davantage de Vénitiens que de touristes ! Pourtant, à peine dix minutes de marche suffisait pour se retrouver sur la place Saint-Marc. Pour ceux adeptes des Vaporetti, pas de soucis, l'arrêt Ospedale se trouve au bout de la rue des Capucines où se situe l'établissement. En résumé, notre séjour à Allogi Barbaria fut très agréable et nous recommandons cet établissement sans hésitations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jyrki from Helsinki

Hyvä hinta-laatu suhde

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Todella vaivaton yhteys lentokentälle, vain pari minuuttia Ospitalen pysäkiltä. Vaatimaton hotelli, mutta tilavat huoneet ja oma kylpyhuone, kohtuullinen hinta myös sesongin aikana. Erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malene from ¨Valby

Virkelig god service...

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
God beliggenhed, kæmpestort værelse og rigtig god velkomst samt service under opholdet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from San Diego

Venice adventures

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The good thing about Alloggi Barbaria is the ease in getting there from the train station in Venice, you take the Vapporetta (water bus) to the Ospedale station,it's less than a block to get there. Also, there is a grocery store right at the corner near the Ospedale dock. You can get a large bottle of water for .39 euros, better than the 1.50 euros that Alloggi Barbaria will charge you if you use one of their small water bottles in the refrigerator in your room. It was easy walking distance to all the sights,remember to bring your map,since Venice is like a medieval shopping mall labyrinth.Very cool, but can get very confusing. We were able to find the hotel even in the dark. The breakfast which was included with the room was very marginal, a small yoghurt, coffee, (very watery milk) some very marginal rolls, with a tiny package of nutella, cream cheese, and jelly, to doctor up the rolls, if you think you are getting a good breakfast, think again. I'm not sure if we could have found a better place in Venice, most places were generally expensive, we had to pay for the stay there in euros, which made it more expensive then we originally thought since the conversion to US dollars always adds a fee, and plus there is an additional fee outside of what is quoted for taxes in Venice…If you can find something cheaper, I might recommend you go with that…We did feel safe and it was easy to find…but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Venice

Close to airport, quiet area

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The owners were very helpful, and kind. Older hotel, but clean. Served all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel and large room and close to main touris

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: room was very spacious and hosts were very helpful. The hotel is conveniently located to water bus stop and to centre of Venice.
Hotel was very close to Ospedale water bus stop. The room was surprisingly large and very clean. Only slight criticism is that shower power could have been stronger. Hosts were excellent and very helpful and hotel is only 10 to 15 minute walk from the tourist centre of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by OSSIE from AUSTRALIA

FELT LIKE BEING HOME

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
NOT THE FLASHIEST HOTEL I HAVE BEEN IN BUT VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, FAUSTO AND HIS LOVELY WIFE MADE US FEEL AT HOME, ALWAYS READY TO ACCOMMODATE OUR NEEDS, WOULD NOT HESITATE TO GO THEIR AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Чудовий сервіс

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice!!!