Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus.

Close to S. Lucia train and Grand Canal

Posted Jul 31, 2014
My sister and I stayed at the Amadeus for three nights and found it perfectly located, well equipped and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is generous and the decor and character of the hotel (not to mention the gardens) are very inviting. Staff were always friendly, Wi-fi access is very good and the charm plentiful. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Great Service!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Excellant service by the staff. Extremely helpful. Thank u Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth,England

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Lovely old city hotel, excellent breakfast. Only 3min walk from train station, staff friendly and helpful. twin beds were a pain. Take a couple of goods maps and mark your route (you will get lost, all the bridges and shops look the same). The Venezia show near the Piazza San Marco was excellent, a 30min film then a 80min show in English telling the history of Venice then a meal at the Felice restaurant with the best lasagne in Italy all for 49euro (£40)each. also take insect repellent you will get bitten. Gondolas are a must but not cheap 80euro for approx 30min. if using the river boat remember to validate your ticket BEFORE you board
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Venice

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel has great location. On the main street coming from the bus or train stations. No need for vaporator or boat taxi to get to hotel. Staff was kind and English speaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very cozy

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: This is a wonderful location, totally clean rooms and a great staff.
Cons: Sound proofing in the wall, ceilings and floors.
Location: This is the epicenter of venice.
The overall experiance was great. The staff was very accomidating and friendly. What a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ram from UK

Family

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent close location to train station. Reasonable price from Hotels.com.The rooms were well decorated and service every day.Nice enjoyable breakfast! Child friendly. Good reception service. Would certainly use this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought our stay in Venice was fantastic! Although we had a room facing the back allies, it didn't matter because you really don't spend that much time in your room. The staff was exceptional, providing maps and locations of things to do. The hotel room was right on a main strip just down from the train station, about a 7min walk. It was loud at times during the evening back we managed to sleep no problem. The room was cleaned each day. The only thing I could complain about is that there water would drip throughout the night in the bathroom sink and shower. Now it didn't bother us but I would think that would eventually cost them a fortune. Overall I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone upon their stay in the lovely Venice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xojb from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
After four super airbnb experiences in four Italian cities we chose Amadeus to voles the month. A mistake. Good location, reasonable rate, ok room. But No Wifi, and they did not have for weeks, rooms in need of makeover, wallpaper peeling, grout in tiles missing, etc. etc., service mediocre. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wonderer from UK

Bad service

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast service was great but reception and housekeeping services were not. Returned back to hotel near midnight on our second night and noticed that the extra pillows were taken away. Called reception and was told that he was running a one-man show, so nothing can be done, that we should have checked and called earlier. This seems like a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel.