Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnn from S

I love Venice!

Posted May 28, 2014
Room was clean, well appointed. It was a true luxury to have such a wonderful bathroom! The stairs were a little daunting, but after the stairs at the Doge's Palace, these weren't so bad! Staff were helpful. Everything was nearby including the vapporetto station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from York, England

Clean, attentive staff, great location

Posted May 26, 2014
Easy to find, just by the Rialto bridge and boat stop. Hotel starts on 3rd floor with no lifts so need to be able to walk up the flights of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice hotel close to the one of the main bridge.

Posted May 8, 2014
The nicest hotel between the 4 city I stayed in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rene from Roanoke, VA

Great location but long stair case and tight room

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location steps away from Rialto Bridge. No elevator for 4 story climb. Great breakfast room with view of canal and tasty breakfast that will get you started. (Cut off could be a little later than 9:30 am for vacationers. ) Room was very small but nice and functional. A few more hooks could make a great difference to hang coats since closet with anti-theft hangers are a pain. Overall a great clean, well maintained hotel close to everything as long as you travel light and are in good health to manage the staircase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by americanpaki from Harrisburg, PA

Great little hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It was a great little hotel few mins away from all the central attractions. Clean with excellent staff. The only point to note is that there are a lot of stairs to get to the hotel lobby and no elevator. We were very happy with the hotel and will stay here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

accommodating and convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had not expected the 75 steep steps to reach the hotel and one of us had recently had knee surgery. However, hotel staff offered an apartment to us that was on the first floor (2nd level). The apartment was large and clean. No view of the Grand Canal but convenient to Rialto Bridge area and San Marco Square.
1 out of 5
by Carl from Brighton UK

Awful hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room
Location: Busy, centre of it all, bad for hotels
We hated this hotel. We've visited 5 hotels in 5 cities in 5 days and this is the worst by MILES. You have to walk up 4 storeys of stairs to get to reception, then walk back down 3 storeys to the room which was a dingey hole with a view of other people's laundry. There was nothing nice about this room, the shower was terrible too, the staff were grumpy and breakfast awful. Don't go here, in fact, you'd be better staying in the Lido or a bit further out of the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester MN USA

loved my stay in Venice

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went to Venice for about 2 1/2 days, with a mission to stay on the Grand Canal. The hotel is perfectly situated for this, and literally within eye's view of Rialto Bridge. Our morning breakfasts were amazing. I traveled with my 2 daughters, and we had a triple room( one twin, and one double) the room was so spacious. And the bathroom very large. The hotel is very old, but it has history. The desk was always very helpful. We had to turn our key in every day. The loaction was wonderful, as we were very close to Rialto Bridge, to San Marco Square( 10 min) walk.. It is old, but so graceful. I thought for the price, and location it was well worth it. Only hassle is it is quite a few steps to top of hotel to carry suitcase. We walked it from train station and it took us an hour. But we enjoyed the scenery very much.....